We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cala d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ses Puntetes Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Leo D'or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
298
323
130
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
323
130
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala gran beachself cateringpool areakids clubinclusive barhuge bedwater poloice creamyoung childrenanimation teamstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmentthe sun bed situationsun loungersfamily holidaygreat holidaytable tennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just returned from a week in Cala d'or Mallorca. Staying at the Prinsotel Alba Apartments room 844. When we arrived approx 13:00 the apartment was ready so that was fairly easy. The overall look of the complex was pretty with lovely flowers, trees etc, large size pool with a children's pool. When we entered our room it was basic that I can live with but it was NOT clean to the standard I would have expected. Luckily I had packed anti bacterial wipes, washing up liquid and a tea towel. The bathroom smelt like a mans public lavatory.
We are a couple without children and were put in a room that overlooked the children's pool. We had a balcony which was very nice. However on an evening when we were having a drink and the children's pool was still busy it felt very awkward to look out without parents saying things like 'what are they looking at' we were made to feel like some kind of perverts! The prinsotel should take this into consideration when booking couples rather than families. We also asked for a late check out well in advance and was told NO! Wouldn't go back but a good location near centre of Cala d'or and beaches very handy!

Room Tip: Try ask for a room on the top floor as people above are very loud and you can hear chairs moving etc.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
I´m so sorry if you didn´t like the room. if you had mentioned to the reception we could have helped you and we could have offered you another one with another view. If you couldn´t stay longer in the room this is because the hotel is completely full and not because the reception didn´t want to. Our job is always helping our guests and give an excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

just returned from a 10 day holiday, we were very pleased with the hotel, location, rooms, staff and food, we enjoyed a relaxed holiday, the hotel was just as it was in it's photos, the food was good with a good choice and and enjoyable, especially the lovely cakes!! very clean staff really helpful, we didnt like the location of our first room and they changed it with no hassle, nothing was too much trouble!
Jet2 certainly choose good resorts

Room Tip: try for room overlooking pool,
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thanks a lot for your opinion.
It´s nice to know you spent nice holidays with us in Prinsotel Alba.
It will be nice if you come back again to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel Alba Apartments is the perfect family/kids holiday. Staff were helpful and polite. Entertainment team were Fantastic and made the holiday.
Few minus points tho, apartment cooker had 3 rings to cook on. 2 were simply terrible so all cooking on only 1 ring. The fridge wasnt very big and any food on the top shelf always froze as too close to freezer section.
Location is only 2 mins walk from the beach and 5 mins from the town centre. The town is very cheap and only families...no groups of teenagers at all. Would definatley go to Cala Dor again. We had a hire car for 10 days and used it 3 times only. You really can walk everywhere. The harbour area is very nice...but expensive restaurants.

Room Tip: With young children we requested a ground floor apartment. it was a good choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmsterdamBob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was our 2nd time at the Prinsotel Alba. The apartments are good size and in a in a great location. Experienced a few problems i.e, the room was not ready even though we arrived late, the shower was broken, which they repaired quickly and the cleaners did not leave any towels for us one day which meant we had to go to reception to get some. However these were minor issues which caption staff gratefully rectified. Cala D'or is well served for restaurants most of which are in the beautiful pedestrian area. The apartments are across the road from the Cala Gran beach which is great so you have the choice of the hotel pool or the beach. Overall I would recommend these apartments particularly to families.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mayboleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thanks for your opinion and thanks to choose Prinsotel Alba.
I´m so sorry about the room. The reception and the hotel did not know anything about it because we could have helped you as quick as possible.
Thanks to recommend this hotel to families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We arrived on Saturday 22nd June and like one other reviewer, we too arrived to find that we had been double booked and had no rooms - we were a party of 6 requiring 2 apartments, one for 4 and one for 2. We were moved to another hotel for 3 nights and offered breakfast at the Alba as compensation. We had booked in October 2012 for self catering so were very disappointed that this had happened and it meant that we couldn't really unpack fully or buy a lot of food as we would have had difficulty in transporting it. When we arrived back at the Alba on Tues 25th we were asked to sign a document stating that by accepting the breakfast we would not have any further rights to take a complaint further. When we disagreed with this we were told that if we didn't sign, they would withdraw the offer of the breakfast from us for the remainder of our stay. We were deeply disappointed by this and complained further, the receptionist then disappeared to speak to the 'Director' and returned offering the 6 of us the option of All Inclusive! Of course our principles then completely went out of the window and we immediately accepted and signed!!! :)
I apologise for such a long explanation I just wanted to highlight that for anyone else finding themselves in a similar position, to not accept the first 'offer'. It was a huge disappointment to us to be inconvenienced like we were on our annual holiday and nothing to such a large hotel to offer us the all inclusive deal.
I would like to add that following on from this eventful start, we had a great holiday! The apartments were spacious, clean and well maintained, the hotel itself was excellently situated and had great facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone - just stand your ground if you are inconvenienced!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews