We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Prinsotel Alba. There was a couple of teething problems but as soon as we mentioned them to reception they were dealt with straight the way. The rooms a spacious and clean but are tired, the aircon appeared to be turned off at night, making it very hot during the night, and I have to say ours didn't work that well. We overlooked the childrens pool on the ground floor which was very noisy and as soon as the pool pump turned on in the morning at 8am approx. there was a loud humming noise in the room making a sleep in impossible! The kitchen was quite well equipped and the complex as a whole was kept very clean. The only downside was the pool activities, the pool was not very big and when volley ball or water polo was on it was best just to get out of the pool! We were self catering so cannot comment on the food but can recommend a little place just round the corner called the Toby Jug, Paco was fantastic and the food amazing but don't go there if you are in a hurry lol.

Room Tip: The rooms across the road from the pool on the same side as reception are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.
It´s nice you enjoyed and you liked the hotel.
We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    277
    114
    26
    21
See reviews for
476
114
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

just had 2 weeks there,this is the 2nd time we have stayed at alba & would recommend it to anyone.the staff are fantastic so helpful & friendly,the rooms are clean with 3 ring hob,kettle,toaster,fridge & 32inch flat screen sat tv & even a hair dyer in the bathroom.the grounds are kept immaculate. a special thank you to christian at the pool bar for being such a great guy,he is credit to this hotel so friendly & funny.we all had fantastic time here.the only down side was our room was level with kiddies pool witch can be noisey during the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.
It´s great you had nice holidays with us.
We hope to see you soon in Prinsotel Alba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely sunny week in Prinsotel Alba. All inclusive with children aged 9 and 6. The pool area was clean, tidy and the boys were in the pool all of the time. Main pool could have been bigger as got very busy. We weren't bothered if we got a sun lounger or not as we used lilos so we never queued or reserved parasols like some people did!!! It was very silly, and claiming a spot early doors was funny to watch while enjoying a relaxing breakfast in the restaurant. Very entertaining really :-) I personally think that any towels reserving 'places' around the pool or parasols should be removed by staff (as a previous holiday I went on did this and was very successful at it) The room, on arrival was not ready and when we finally got in the bed sheets hadn't been changed and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. No cleaning on Sundays or Thursdays so why they accept new arrivals on those days I do not know! We can not comment on the kids club/activities as we do not agree with palming your children off onto others while on a 'family' holiday. We wanted to spend time with them :-) Pool side activities were regular and fun, in and out of the water.
Our room was ground floor, with a pool view which was great BUT it was very loud at night as the entertainment was right by our balcony (but we couldn't see from there as well placed non-movable parasols were in the way) and having inconsiderate neighbours on the last two nights wasn't ideal. 03.45 hrs scraping chairs and opening and closing their balcony door numerous times. Very thin walls! Grrrr. Very echoey stairways so can hear every footstep clearly. Children running around, screaming and pressing your door bell as they ran past after 11pm while your own children are sleeping/ trying to sleep wasn't great. Don't get me wrong its a lovely place, food was great but cleaning needed to be more thorough, décor needed updating and very noisy in the evenings. Don't think we will go back as we would have to request a none pool view which would leave us with a rubbish outlook so wouldn't want that. The beaches were very close and easy to walk to with children. Lots of shops and Cala D'or centre was close by so great stuff there.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are very noisy in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thanks for your opinion.
If you had any problem with the room or the neighbours you had to inform to the reception and we had offered you another one and we had also spoken with the neighbours.
We like to help our guests. About the pool we have the big one and the little one for the children.
The hotel has an infrastructure and this is the capacity of the pool and terrace we have.
Anyway it will be a pleasure if you decide to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Hi, we are going to stop at this hotel in 2 weeks time All Inclusive could anyone please tell me if there is a kettle and hair dryer in the rooms, or an option to hire for the weeks stay. I know we are going A I but theirs nothing worse than having to get showered dressed etc before getting a brew, knowing this would be helpful to save extra weight in the cases. I emailed the hotel over a week ago but up to now have had no response. Thank you to anyone who replies

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
First of all thanks to book your holidays in Prinsotel.
You can find a kettle and a hair dryer in the room.
We wish you nice holidays in Prinsotel Alba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I've used trip advisor as a reference for a long time but haven't yet had such an experience to make me sign up and write a review but I feel strongly about warning people away from this hotel. Cala dor is a nice place and the beach is stunning but this hotel will taint your holiday and leave you more tired coming back than you were going. As some others have said my family was also subjected to over-booking and had to move to another hotel on arrival for a night. It was really obvious this happens daily, spend any time around reception and you will regularly overhear the "compensation" discussion. The lounger situation is a joke, I dont know what the purpose of the lounger "lock up" policy is but all it does is cause fights every day. Worse is that if it wasn't bad enough having to get up at a ridiculous time for holidays just to get a lounger is that you will have to do it with little or no sleep depending on your neighbours, for the first few days of our stay we had very quiet neighbours which caused no disturbance but for the remaining 7 days we had a family upstairs with a newborn screaming all night (now that isn't their fault my point is the walls are so thin its like you have the baby screaming in the room yourself!) and a very loud family next door who woke us at 6am daily shouting (although at least they woke us on time to get loungers)
the staff are lovely and the location is great but none of that is worth 2 weeks of no sleep and bother.
I booked this place on the back of the fantastic reviews and I suspect based on the fact that staff are great etc that maybe offpeak its a much better run place but they cannot deal with peak traffic in the hotel and left us with a very unrelaxing holiday so in my experience stay away there are better places :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion and to say the staff is great.
I´m so sorry about the inconveniences but if the reception had been informed we could have offered you another appartment in a different block.
Anyway it will be nice if you decide to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The overall view is very good, the pool is a good size, the entertainment is great, the food is of a good standard, the rooms are a good size for 4 people. The only problem is the need to queue for the sun beds in a morning, they are chained up and only released at 10.00 am. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH sunbeds. The hotel needs to spend a few more euros to solve this problem, it is spoiling a potential great experience.

Room Tip: Sleep by the side of the pool to be first in the queue for sunbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalfordLad_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.
It´s nice if you enjoyedyour holidays.
About the sunbeds there is no more place to put them. It´s plenty of them everywhere.
Anyway we hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just back from 10 nights all inclusive at the prinsotel with my partner and 15 year old daughter we all really enjoyed our stay, two mins to lovely sandy cove.....warm sea! Good choice of food, all staff really nice and friendly daytime activities were fun for all .We didn't see the eve entertainment but was told it was good. Even though there was no teens club my daughter made lots of friends and totally enjoyed herself! So did we.The room was a good size and no late night noise. Shops and bars were within 5 min walk.Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holliehotcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
It´snice you had nice holidays.
We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
36.0 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
36.4 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
36.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
36.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
36.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Property: Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Address: Calle de Sa Conillera s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the resort of Cala d’Or, this recently renovated holiday complex is set just a few steps away from the crystal-clear Mediterranean waters of Cala Gran.The property has been built in a typical Balearic style, providing an authentic Majorcan experience. Relax in the sunshine on a sun lounger before diving into the large outdoor swimming pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink beside the pool from the outdoor bar. Refreshing drinks are also available in the lounge bar.The property is surrounded by Cala d’Or – one of Majorca’s most popular seaside and water sports resorts. From here, you can easily enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer. Exploring at your own pace is made easy by the reception’s car and bike rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Hotel Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing