We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and relaxed atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from 11 nights with my two 5 year olds. We stayed all inclusive in a superior room and had a great time. Most of the guests here are German, but there are people from all over Europe staying here and all of the staff speak English. The room was good and the bed was huge! We had a 3rd floor room which was fine after we had brought the suitcases upstairs. Those with mobility problems should request a ground floor room as there are no lifts in this hotel. My kids enjoyed the kids club and mini disco which runs 6 days per week. The hotel also put on childrens' dinner in the mini club from June which gave us a chance to eat our dinner in peace. The food was good and I would say that there is something for everyone, although dinner has a distinctly German flavour to it, so lots of pork and other meats. I am vegetarian and managed to find something to eat every day and didn't find any less choice than I would have if we had eaten out in restaurants. Staff were all great and really helpful. The bar staff and kids club work their socks off and I can honestly say we never had bad service from anyone. I read stuff about queuing for sun loungers at 10am but this practice seems to have stopped as they were all set up by breakfast at 8. The beach is a 2 min walk away and is close enough to leave your stuff on the beach and come back to the hotel for lunch. Shops, restaurants and bars are all a couple of minutes away, easy stroll in the heat. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a good value relaxing holiday with kids. I would consider going back again and met a few families who had been there several times.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks a lot for your opinión.
It´s nice you had nice holidays.
We would like to see you again in Prinsotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    272
    114
    26
    21
See reviews for
472
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We (family of 4, 2 girls aged 6 and 4) have just returned from our 2nd all inc trip to this wonderful hotel. Loved it the first time, loved it the second time, had a great holiday!!
All the staff are friendly, helpful and professional, from cleaners to the animacion team.
A lovely new addition since last year was the outside four poster sunbeds on the sun terrace and the children's evening meals in the kids club, giving us parents a chance to have 'a meal out' by ourselves.
Hopefully will be returning same time next year.
Thank you Alba!xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks for your opinión.
It´s nice you want to come back next year.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel during the May half term for an all inclusive break. The hotel is situated near Cala Gran and the local shops and restaurants. The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are very helpful and efficient. The holidaymakers staying here were a mix of nationalities - this is not a typical "brits abroad" type hotel. Everyone was very polite and considerate despite the languages! There is also free WIFI which was handy.
We booked a superior room overlooking the pool which was bright and spacious. We had a queen size bed with the L shaped sofa converted into two beds for our children. There was a maid service every day and any minor problems we encountered were dealt with swiftly and efficiently.
All the meals were served in the main restaurant which was also very clean and food was continually replenished when necessary. Drinks, ice creams, sandwiches and cake were served by the larger of the three pools. However the poolside remained spotless.
The usual grab your sun beds at dawn was not an issue as there were plenty to go around and towels can be borrowed from the lifeguard when you present your towel cards which you get at check in.
The entertainment staff did a great job and did their best to involve everyone without being pushy.
Our daughter celebrated her 9th birthday on the second day of our holiday, the hotel left a Happy Birthday note in our room with a Kinder egg which we thought was a lovely thing to do (she was very happy too).
Overall; this was probably the best holiday we have had for many years and yesterday to go back again at the same time next year. If you want a great value family holiday without the usual hassle go here, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Pick a superior room it is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks a lot for your opinión.
It´s nice to know you spent your holidays with us and you enjoyed.
We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from a week self catering at the Prinsotel Alba.

Lovely stay. Lovely staff (printed our Ryanair return tickets after we emailed them the pdf ffee of charge - note Ryanair charge if you want to book in more than 7 days before a flight the robbing gits)
Upgraded room when booking to 'Superior Room' and would strongly recommend. Lovely clean and spacious room with great views over the pool. The kitchen area was a little sparse but suited our needs for cold breakfasts and the odd lunchtime sandwich. Apartment cleaned every single day with new towels. Beach towels also available every day.

Spoke with a few people staying all incl who said the food was good but repetitive.

Personally if you can get the right price flights I would go self catering like we did and eat out at the vast array of super restaurants in Cala D'or. The hotel is literally on 100 yards from Cala Gran, and only another 100 yards from the where all the restaurants start.

Excellent place and a very good price

Room Tip: Pick a 'Superior Room'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iaint242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for you kindly opinión.
We hope to see you again in Prinsotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very happy in mentioned hotel. Clean, friendly staff and good food.
In the beggining of the season in April/May they should plug on heating.
It can be cold in the apartment during evening and night.

Room Tip: If you need piece, choose room which is not beside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Željko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for this comment.
We hope you enjoyed with us in Prinsotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have just returned having spent 7 nights at Prinsotel Alba. Location is very good, Just a few minutes from the beach and the centre of Cala D.or. Can't comment on the food as we stayed self catering but the apartments are very spacious . Queen sized bed with a memory foam mattress. Best sleep I've had in ages.Our son slept in the lounge area and a bed was made up for him using one part of the sofa.We had a superior room overlooking the pool and I would advise to upgrade to one of these rooms as they are really nice. Very clean! For a 3 star aparthotel this is really good. The staff whether it be the cleaning staff,bar staff or receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Animacion team worked hard and did their best. When we were there we didn't have to wait for sunbeds to be unchained which I believe they are in the high season. Plenty of room around the pool and plenty of shades. Free Wifi everywhere on complex! Our room overlooked the pool area and I can honestly say we wasn't disturbed by any late night noise. We would definitely return and I am more than happy to answer any questions anyone might have.

Room Tip: Book a superior room. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chivs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks a lot for your opinión.
It´s great you had nice holidays in Prinsotel.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The accommodation at Prinsotel Alba was very very good. We had all the amenities that we needed, and more. We took my 93 year old mother with us and asked for a ground floor apartment and we were given a fantastic room with a balcony that looked out onto the pool area.

The cleanliness of the place was 1st class and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments for couples, families and also families with children, we went in May and there was a lot of entertainment at such an early time of the year. They even have a "library" in the reception area where guests have taken their books and put them on shelves, once they have been read, and you can then take others away with you.

All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: This apartment hotel complex is only 3 storeys high so not too much stair climbing if you are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks a lot for you nice opinión.
It´s nice to know you enjoyed your holidays in Prinsotel Alba.
We would like to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Property: Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Address: Calle de Sa Conillera s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the resort of Cala d’Or, this recently renovated holiday complex is set just a few steps away from the crystal-clear Mediterranean waters of Cala Gran.The property has been built in a typical Balearic style, providing an authentic Majorcan experience. Relax in the sunshine on a sun lounger before diving into the large outdoor swimming pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink beside the pool from the outdoor bar. Refreshing drinks are also available in the lounge bar.The property is surrounded by Cala d’Or – one of Majorca’s most popular seaside and water sports resorts. From here, you can easily enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer. Exploring at your own pace is made easy by the reception’s car and bike rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Hotel Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing