We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for everyone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
england
1 review
“Great value for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Booked this holiday as a last minute deal and was a bit aprehensive as we had never been to Mallorca , but we were very surprised. The accomodation is a little dated, but extremely clean and well maintained. the staff are pleasant and helpful. We went self catering, but there is a restaurant. The pool is very crowded and there is not much room to accomodate all guests, so be prepared to go down to the beach. There is also a sun terrace but there is no shade from the sun and it gets extremely hot. Apart from that I would recommend it for a cheap holiday. The area itself has many bars, restaurants (mainly British) and there are buses within easy reach. Overall we enjoyed it very much. Children are also well catered for. Also air con was on 24 hours a day, everyday

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caladorval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    264
    112
    22
    21
See reviews for
459
96
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week from 12th July. Very nice pool area, apartments are spotless/spacious and made up nearly every day if you wish accept Sundays. The thing i liked about this place is that it is very relaxing even though it is family orientated and there is a good few kids about the place it is still much quieter than a load of rowdy teens or people in there early 20s. I would recomment the Prinsotel Alba for couples. :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nulty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morayshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

stayed for 2 weeks i found the apartments very spacious and the air conditioning is really good even better you didnt have to pay for it the entertainment was alright for the really young kids i thought they were brill with the young kids my 2 teenage kids loved it here there was entertainment for them but it was quite early in the morning and they didnt get out of bed till around 11ish but there was plenty of other kids there age so they were fine. We found when we first got there it was overrun with germans but soon found another scottish family wayne dawn and kids who were lovely i would recommend this hotel as all the staff are really nice and so are the reception staff the beaches are beautiful and the marina is a must see the restaurants are good the rep told us to go to the casablanca as its supposed to be one of the best well the service is crap the portions are terrible one of the worst we ate at and overpriced no i didnt leave a tip either

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria66c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We were booked into the Prinsotel Alba the morning we left for the airport, as the accommodation we had booked 3 months before had fallen through. Naturally, we were apprehensive considering it was a last minute booking, but we were pleasantly surprised.

The apartments are big and spacious. The furniture and fittings are basic, but perfect when staying with a 2 year old who has a habit of breaking things! The apartments are cleaned 5/7 days a week, with towels changed and even loo roll topped up! You have to ask for a kettle and toaster, but don't have to pay a deposit. We had an apartment over looking the pool, which is great for some of the time but not if you want to spend a relaxing evening on your balcony whilst the evening entertainment is going on. There are plenty of other apartments away from the pool, so would recommend one of them if you want a quieter stay,

The Alba is situated between Cala Gran (less than 5 mins walk) and Cala Esmerelda (less than 10 mins walk) beaches, both of which are lovely. It gets very hot during the day - so buy a sun shade. The Alba has 2 pools including a really good children's pool which my son loved. There was entertainment for both adults and kids everyday (except Sunday), but as we spent most of our days at the beach and evening in town or at the Marina we didn't really experience any of it ourselves. The only exception was Mini Disco, which takes place for 30 mins at 8.30pm every night - our son loved it!

The main town of Cala D'Or is within 5-10 mins walk of the Alba and the Marina another 10 mins walk away from the town. We were self-catering and chose to eat out most nights rather than using the restaurant at the Alba. I can recommend C'an Trompe, Barlovento, Cafe Fernando in town and Acarius and Black & White at the Marina. All were very welcoming of our 2 year old son and all but Cafe Fernando have high chairs available.

We would certainly stay at the Alba again based on its close proximity to the beaches and restaurants of Cala D'Or and its own facilities.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyRed72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

Took a late deal with Thomascook and was really surprised how good the place was,first time ive ever gone half board and the food was great with a very wide variaty to suit all taste.
There was a mixed nationalitys staying at the complex which made it enjoyable .The complex was very clean and and well maintained.There was entertainment but have had better and the complex caters more for familys will young children and not so much for teenagers but that was the only downside .Tha beach is a two minute walk but cover up it really does get hot and there is plenty of shops and restuarants around if you fancy a night out some come with good evening entertainment . I would reccomend pp chavis excellant food and 5 minutes walk from complex. overall a really good value for money holiday and i would go back again

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highnoon_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

We are just home from a great 2 week stay at the prinsotel alba. We have 4 kids 9,7,6 and 6 months and the kids entertainers were fab with them they didnt want to come home.
The rooms were great with loads of space.
The staff there were helpful and pleasant.
There was loads for everyone to do and the surrounding areas were amazing . We booked up for next year the day after we got home and cant wait to get back.

  • Liked — the space
  • Disliked — nothing it was all great
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nick81scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Have just retured from two weeks at the Prinsotel Alba ,and can only say it was two of the best week we have ever spent in Cala D or .
had my 4 grand kids with us and the staff made sure they had a ball .
The rooms were clean and well looked after all the staff were brill
and just to prove how good it was we have just booked up for an other two weeks for next year.

FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY THANKS.

  • Liked — clean and well looked after
  • Disliked — no lifts
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Property: Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Address: Calle de Sa Conillera s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the resort of Cala d’Or, this recently renovated holiday complex is set just a few steps away from the crystal-clear Mediterranean waters of Cala Gran.The property has been built in a typical Balearic style, providing an authentic Majorcan experience. Relax in the sunshine on a sun lounger before diving into the large outdoor swimming pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink beside the pool from the outdoor bar. Refreshing drinks are also available in the lounge bar.The property is surrounded by Cala d’Or – one of Majorca’s most popular seaside and water sports resorts. From here, you can easily enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer. Exploring at your own pace is made easy by the reception’s car and bike rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Hotel Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing