We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Cala D`Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great time at this place beach is so close and feel safe with children the only thing that annoyed us was they had a Russian only kids club in one area and a seperate on for others but don't be put off by it staff was amazing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    1,070
    587
    234
    101
See reviews for
929
1,273
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bridlington, uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights . Changed rooms as first one just looked straight onto next hotels balcony so no privacy. Upgraded to sea view room and this was excellent . The food was very average. Struggled most nights to find something and I'm not a fussy eater. Breakfast was best meal of the day. Rooms were cleaned exceptionally well and all staff very friendly . The hotel is in a fantastic location with very good safe beach . Would return to Cala d'or but prob not this hotel because of food which let's the hotel down

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We do not think that the food of the hotel be poor, we offer a big variety, but we respect your opinion.

We would like that you will choose Barceló Ponent Playa for your next visit to Cala D´Or.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel overall was a 3 star amenities good. Hotel is next to the beach and the cove it is on is beautiful. We had a sea view room with a balcony would recommend. Rooms need a update but clean enough. We had a family room with bunk beds even though we were only a couple think that was because we requested a sea view. The room was small for a family of 4. No tea or coffee facilities

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us and we will consider that for the future.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had stayed in the Barcelo Ponent Playa hotel for 10 nights and found it to be in a really good location, with only 10 steps down to the beach, 2 minute walk to the nearest shops and Restaurants in Cala Ferrera and 10 minutes to the resort centre. The hotel facilities were good that were on offer a outdoor and indoor swimming pool, tennis courts, volley ball court, children's play area, sauna/steam room, mini golf, one main resturant, a snack bar, a pool bar and 2 other bars indoors. The rooms are clean, and have a 42 inch flat screen television (BBC1, BBC2 and CBEEBS) a balcony, a safe (which is charged at £3.50 per day plus £10 deposit) there were a few issues we had we were allocated room 154, which was on Floor 1 right under the Restaurant, and had the honour of hearing the scrape of chairs moving across the ceiling from 7.30am-10.30am, 1pm-3pm and 7pm-10pm, which did grate on us an awful lot, when asked to be moved they said the hotel was full, but come back and see if we could upgrade to sea view for €16 per day!! also the rooms could do with a fridge and the air conditioning is very hit and miss. The food did get a little repetitive, so we ate out a few nights during our stay, which we didn't mind doing. One thing that I did find that was good if you were all inclusive there is self service of ice cream, soft drinks, hot drinks, fresh juice and a water machine that are allocated in the pool bar and the snack bar at the beach. The hotel have a lot of excursion's on offer. The starfish Catamaran offers different excursions, which ports at Cala Ferrera beach ranging from €20 for adults and €12 for children. Cala D'or is a lovely resort, it was very clean and found it to be safe to walk around during the day and night and the marina area is gorgeous. We had met some really nice people during our stay and had a fantastic holiday, we would stay in the hotel again, but just not on the First floor.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sianwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala D`Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from three nights here and wish we could've stayed for three weeks. The view from our room over the beach and the bay was fabulous. The beach itself was lovely, our room was basic but perfectly so, Cala D'Or itself is a nice little resort. Everything about the place pleased us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at Barceló Ponent Playa.

We hope see you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala D`Or
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was situated is to a nice beach but there are no nice walks in the vicinity. We were expecting to be able to walk along the sea front but it was all rocks. the hotel was very noisy with loud music in bar and by pool during the day. food was only average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We regret not having met your expectations, but in the area that is located the hotel, the "calas", are not enough big to have a walk.

Thank you again for your comment, We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Don't know what some people are moaning about. For the money paid this hotel was excellant value. We stayed 25/6/14 to 2/7/14 as a family of 5 adults and 1 child on half board basis. We had first floor sea views with no extra cost. The food was good for 3* star buffet - I wasn't expecting 5* as I think some people are. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake for this hotel is its amazing location on the beach. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We requested low floor with sea view and got both
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morwenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Ponent Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Ponent Playa

Property: Barcelo Ponent Playa
Address: Cala Ferrera-Felanitx, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelo Ponent Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Ponent Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel Cala Ferrera
Barcelo Hotel Ponent Playa
Barcelo Cala d Or
Barcelo Ponent Playa Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing