We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Ponent Playa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Cala d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
US$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Parque Mar(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$65
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,509)
Filter reviews
3,509 results
Traveller rating
1,017
1,340
730
285
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
1,340
730
285
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barsea viewpool areahalf boardmeal timesoverlooking the beachplenty of choicegreat holidaythree starfussy eaterbar staffmini golfsun loungersbeautiful covesaladevening entertainmententertainment team
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,316 - 1,321 of 3,509 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great time at this place beach is so close and feel safe with children the only thing that annoyed us was they had a Russian only kids club in one area and a seperate on for others but don't be put off by it staff was amazing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights . Changed rooms as first one just looked straight onto next hotels balcony so no privacy. Upgraded to sea view room and this was excellent . The food was very average. Struggled most nights to find something and I'm not a fussy eater. Breakfast was best meal of the day. Rooms were cleaned exceptionally well and all staff very friendly . The hotel is in a fantastic location with very good safe beach . Would return to Cala d'or but prob not this hotel because of food which let's the hotel down

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We do not think that the food of the hotel be poor, we offer a big variety, but we respect your opinion.

We would like that you will choose Barceló Ponent Playa for your next visit to Cala D´Or.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel overall was a 3 star amenities good. Hotel is next to the beach and the cove it is on is beautiful. We had a sea view room with a balcony would recommend. Rooms need a update but clean enough. We had a family room with bunk beds even though we were only a couple think that was because we requested a sea view. The room was small for a family of 4. No tea or coffee facilities

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us and we will consider that for the future.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had stayed in the Barcelo Ponent Playa hotel for 10 nights and found it to be in a really good location, with only 10 steps down to the beach, 2 minute walk to the nearest shops and Restaurants in Cala Ferrera and 10 minutes to the resort centre. The hotel facilities were good that were on offer a outdoor and indoor swimming pool, tennis courts, volley ball court, children's play area, sauna/steam room, mini golf, one main resturant, a snack bar, a pool bar and 2 other bars indoors. The rooms are clean, and have a 42 inch flat screen television (BBC1, BBC2 and CBEEBS) a balcony, a safe (which is charged at £3.50 per day plus £10 deposit) there were a few issues we had we were allocated room 154, which was on Floor 1 right under the Restaurant, and had the honour of hearing the scrape of chairs moving across the ceiling from 7.30am-10.30am, 1pm-3pm and 7pm-10pm, which did grate on us an awful lot, when asked to be moved they said the hotel was full, but come back and see if we could upgrade to sea view for €16 per day!! also the rooms could do with a fridge and the air conditioning is very hit and miss. The food did get a little repetitive, so we ate out a few nights during our stay, which we didn't mind doing. One thing that I did find that was good if you were all inclusive there is self service of ice cream, soft drinks, hot drinks, fresh juice and a water machine that are allocated in the pool bar and the snack bar at the beach. The hotel have a lot of excursion's on offer. The starfish Catamaran offers different excursions, which ports at Cala Ferrera beach ranging from €20 for adults and €12 for children. Cala D'or is a lovely resort, it was very clean and found it to be safe to walk around during the day and night and the marina area is gorgeous. We had met some really nice people during our stay and had a fantastic holiday, we would stay in the hotel again, but just not on the First floor.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Sianwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from three nights here and wish we could've stayed for three weeks. The view from our room over the beach and the bay was fabulous. The beach itself was lovely, our room was basic but perfectly so, Cala D'Or itself is a nice little resort. Everything about the place pleased us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, is very helpful for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at Barceló Ponent Playa.

We hope see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews