We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inturotel Cala Azul Park(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$189
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$205
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,690)
Filter reviews
3,690 results
Traveller rating
1,100
1,392
755
302
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
1,392
755
302
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barsea viewpool areameal timesoverlooking the beachgreat holidayplenty of choicethree starlovely locationbar stafffussy eatermini golfsun loungersbeautiful coveevening entertainmentsaladentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 3,690 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Beautiful beach and surroundings, very relaxing. Needs a bit of updating but the friendliness of the staff outweigh this. The food was varied and could always find something that we liked. The local wines were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 927amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Ponent Playa hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ideal location 10 minutes stroll to cala d'or centre. over looking bay. Very friendly staff. holiday makers were a good mix of nationalities.
Good choice of food
would drfinately return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank dianemanchester_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for making our Barceló Ponent Playa your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good stay at Barcelo Ponent Playa, good location, good all inclusive, good service.
The rooms do require updating in my opinion, particularly the bathrooms, however, it was a fair price and everything was functional. Also, best view I’ve ever had on a holiday (room 392)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kate F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Ponent Playa hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our waiting team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall dining expérience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during mealtimes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel and staff are amazing i have stayed there twice now and would not hesitate to stay there again. It was great to be so close to the beach and the shops were you can stroll in the evening after dinner. The shops stay open until late at night which is nice. The bus stop is close by so we could catch a bus to the markets etc the bus drivers speak English and are very chatty which is nice. The food was really good and there was a good variety we were very happy. It was nice to have a tv in the room with a couple of English channels. The cleaners come in every day to keep the rooms clean which is good. I couldn't fault this hotel for the money we paid it was brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laura H,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Ponent Playa hotel again for your visit to Mallorca and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The area the hotel is quiet which is what we prefer. The hotel has lifts which make it easier travelling to the higher floors with luggage, we were on the 7th floor. The only negative thing I can say is I do not think this hotel is for very young families as, in the restaurant,small children have to drink from the wine glasses that are provided on the tables, though the restaurant does supply high chairs. The food choice at breakfast, lunch and evening meal are very good

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank arlenemcculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customers,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Ponent Playa hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Santos
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews