We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly great!”
Review of Hotel Cala d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cala d'Or
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mostly great!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just come back from our first visit to the hotel. We were delighted with most aspects of the room, breakfast,staff etc. One negative was the staff at the Eco beach restaurant ....very rude, unhelpful and not like the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    136
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
87
214
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Cala d'Or and we loved it. We have stayed in Cala d'Or on 3 occations earlier at different hotels and really like the Place, but as we were late With Our reservtions this time we sort or "ended up" with the Cala d'Or as a reserve. Lucky us - now we will not ever consider anything else.
The differance from this and the other places we stayed in Cala d'Or is the service that has "the little extra". Everything at Cala d'Or is Perfect - and compared to the other places it is quiet - and has the Professional approach to any request. Of course it's not perfect and extremely luxuroius - it strenght is homeliness and friendliness.
We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent a week at this Hotel and the staff were helpful and welcoming. The room was clean over looking the swimming pool and beach. The location was great within easy access (walking) to everything in the town. The Breakfast was great and with a varied choice. Hope to return to this lovely hotel soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suhashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Having stayed in Cala D'or many times I would highly recommend this resort. Its a beautiful town with plenty to do and see. The town is a formed of lots of cross roads making it easy to walk around rather than one long road as some places I have visited. The beaches are beautiful speaking of which when staying at the Hotel Cala D'or you feel as if you have your own private beach as the stairs lead directly from the poolside to the beach. The hotel is set away from the main town down a short road and surrounded by pine trees so you feel a nicely secluded from the rest of the world when you want to.

Although this is not a modern hotel, it is in lovely condition with a more traditional warmer atmosphere than some sterile modern hotels. The pool is perhaps not the largest of pools however the poolside is more than big enough with lots of sunbeds under the pine trees for that much needed shade. We never struggled to get a bed however the beach is just down some stairs if you can't.

We stayed bed and breakfast which was always cooked beautifully with plenty to offer, even for a fussy eater like me! A nice touch was that when it came for us to leave our flight was very early so they prepared some breakfast especially for us! The breakfast room overlooked the beach so made for a wonderful start to the day.

Overall fantastic hotel would definitely stay there again only slight negative was that we had to pay for the WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyKeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Recently returned from 7 days holiday staying at the Cala d'or hotel. Weather was beautiful, hotel and staff really nice. Had a very pleasant room leading directly out on to the pool area (this was quite a treat because, as a single traveller, the standard of the room often seems to be below par). The hotel offer complimentary walking tours, yoga, water aerobics etc. The location of the hotel is fabulous. Breakfast was very good. I did not use the restaurant in the evenings but was told that the food is very good.
I will certainly return to this hotel next year if possible, and highly recommend it. I love the resort of Cala d'or.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katyanneNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Cala D'or at the beginning of June. We had our wedding at the Cala D'or yacht club and many of our guests stayed at this hotel too. On arrival our bags were taken up to our room and we were presented with a bottle of cava, this was a really nice touch. We requested a sea view room and we were not disappointed as our balcony overlooked the beach and the pool, the view was stunning. The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was superb and if you could get a window seat you could start the day looking out to sea. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a few short steps down to the small yet pretty beach and a few minutes walk into the centre of Cala D'or. The marina is also no more than a 10 minute walk away. All in all we could not fault this hotel and we will be returning hopefully for our anniversary!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

3rd or could it be 4th holiday at his lovely hotel, whatever, I certainly hope it will not be the last.

Staff ( mostly the same year to year), restaurant, rooms, location excellent.

Recommend visitors to follow Sheila on her walking "strolls" which are complimentary.

A member of my group who is not averse to finding fault, could only resort to a whinge that his Daily Telegraph was not delivered early in the morning.

Room Tip: Keep to main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gren7783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
952 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala d'Or

Property: Hotel Cala d'Or
Address: Avenida Belgica 49, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#20 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cala d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cala d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala D'Or Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing