We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cala d'Or
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ses Puntetes Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Parque Mar(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dor(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
198
149
41
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
149
41
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco beachyoga holidayprivate beachsea viewjazz bandbeach barbreakfast was excellentlocation location locationan early risermini barstunning hotelpool areaclean stafftown centrelovely little hotelvery pleasant stayquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Cala D'or for 7 nights from May 19th 2014. On arrival we were welcomed by the beautiful frontage of the hotel and the clean and pleasant hotel lobby. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, speaking excellent English and making the check in process easy and quick.

We had a standard double room with a shower. the room was fantastic! The bed was very comfortable with plenty of bedding and spare pillows. The shower room was modern and with a fantastically powerful shower. There was a great balcony (If it's still called a balcony on the ground floor) with a couple of seats and a table which was very pleasant in the afternoons. The room had very thick blackout curtains making a nice long lie in easy! The room and whole hotel were spotless, the cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a nice TV, air con a safe and excellent Wifi (small charge for safe and Wifi but well worn it) Wifi was very reliable and fast.

We stayed bed and breakfast so can't comment on the evening meals in the hotel but the breakfast was really nice. Lots of variety and high quality food. The coffee (most important element in my opinion) was really excellent and plentiful! There are three bars, we only had coffee or beer but both were good and reasonably priced. All three bars had great views and plenty of seating.

There were lots of activities provided by the hotel, such as yoga, excretions and music but we didn't go to any so can't comment on them really.

The location is really excellent. less than a 5 minute walk to the main restaurant area and Cala Gran beach (The hotel beach is just as good though and obviously closer), only 10 minutes walk to the livelier bar area or in the other direction the marina.

in summary, we had a great time and would deco book again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel Cala Dor is in a perfect location- directly overlooking Cala Dor beach, which is a cute, small clean beach with turquoise sea. Steps next to the snack bar take you down to the white sand. Our room had a sea view, and a small terrace. Next time we go though I would like one of the lower ground floor rooms as they have a much larger terrace .The room was spotlessly clean, with an adequate en-suite bathroom. We loved the walk in shower with a choice of shower heads. Breakfast was lovely taken in the restaurant overlooking the beach, with a good choice of cereals, fruit, eggs, sausage , bacon and pastries. Something for everyone, and plenty of it .All the staff at the Cala Dor were extremely helpful and friendly, and as this isn`t a large hotel they made us feel very welcome . We loved the fact that it was a five minute walk to the marina and a two minute walk into the town, so we were spoiled for choice of restaurants and bars. We sauntered into the town one lunchtime and had tapas at La Bodega, and loved it soo much w went back the next night for dinner! Highly recommended, tasty food , reasonably priced with friendly staff- a word of warning though- if you order the cheese platter and the mixed meat platter, you definitely wont need much else, as we found out when we ordered faaar too much food! Other restaurants we would recommend are S`ancora, Porto Cari and the Yacht Club, all are at the marina. We also got a lovely surprise one evening when returning to the hotel to find our friend Diego from Blanco y Negro working on the reception, making us feel like we had been staying with friends rather than in a hotel. We tend to go to Cala Dor two or three times a year and will definitely be returning to the hotel Cala Dor. But shhhh dont tell everyone or there wont be any availability! The only niggle is that we want to stay for three days in June, but the minimum stay is seven days- boo!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobsonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Set within a quiet street 5 mins walk away equidistant from the main centre of Cala D'or and the marina, lies this endearing hotel. Constructed in the 1930's, whilst obviously refurbished of late, still holds lots of periodic charm. It is situated on the hillside immediately overlooking the Cala D'or beach, and as such has direct access to the beach from the hotel and some wonderful views of the cove, sea and surrounding sea front properties.
The rooms are basic but have all the amenities you'd expect from a modern resort hotel. The restaurant is a little on the small side but the complimentary breakfast serves a range of English and continental breakfasts (even HP Sauce is available!)
The quality of wifi was excellent (not sure if this is because not many of the patrons would be using it as it it does seem to attract quite an elderly clientele, or because the hotel wasn't at full occupancy). There was a slight issue regarding payment for this however. My booking with Expedia clearly stated 'free wifi', however the hotel receptionist said this was incorrect as to qualify you had to stay in excess of 7 days. However once I showed her my printout of the booking she conceded and gave my the wifi code free of charge.
Aircon isn't switched on in May - apparently 10 or more guests need to complain before it is. To be fair though it wasn't too warm.
The price of drinks at the bar are fairly expensive, £4 for a large beer (not even a pint), however this appears to be the case at most eateries/bars within the resort.
We were in room 5, which unfortunately is where the maids supply room is, so it was quite noisy early on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bazellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful location, a few minutes walk into the heart of the town and restaurant area, yet in a very quiet residential street. The hotel has steps down to the beach on the original Cala d'Or cove. The breakfast was excellent in a very pleasant restaurant overlooking the beach with the pool area just outside.The staff were very helpful and although our room was booked for other guests on the day we left, we were given a courtesy room so that we could shower and change before we left for the airport. The hotel has it's own secure carpark although at this time of the year there was plenty of room on the road. If you want to use the carpark the reception staff will issue you with a code on your arrival that can be used for the whole of your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HenryWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Where do I start? We were very happy with absolutely everything, not a bad word I have to say about this hotel. All staff was very helpful and very friendly, smiling and greeting every time, if I could afford it I'd give each of them £20 tip! The Restaurant was great, the food!!!! WAS MAZING!!! so much choice even for us - vegetarians. The place was very quiet and pleasant. The restaurant overlooks the pool area, the sort of private beach and the beach bar area - all great! Rooms were cleaned daily, all hotel was very clean. Has got a private car park the is locked at night. ....Best located hotel in Cala D'or, great restaurants near by, amazing staff, fabulous views. Do recommend to anyone, would love to come back one day! 10 out of 10 for everything!

Room Tip: maybe not the best for families with small children, no water slides etc, quiet place I'd say.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews