We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lovely break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely break”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a lovely October break at this hotel. Went 8-15 and weather exceeded our expectations. Wanted 7 lazy days on the beach and the hotel beach is literally downstairs. Tiny but out of season it was perfectly uncrowded but busy enough to have a buzz. Only disappointment was arrival of jelly fish on day before we left but we swam in the pool instead of the sea.
Food was great for what we paid - and you can literally eat all day if you like, between the restaurant and the pool bar!
Full bar on all-inclusive. Quick service and lovely bar staff.
Rooms cleaned daily and housekeeping are cleaning common parts constantly.
We feel we got great value for money and, subject to checking out the jelly fish situation, will be going again.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for sea view. The whole of one side of the hotel has them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpflipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    824
    344
    91
    67
See reviews for
981
764
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013 with the family and loved it so much we went back in October as a couple. The staff are the friendliest we have ever met. Our room was spotless although we didn't spend very much time in it. The food was excellent and the two guys who ran the entertainments programme having been there for several years were extremely professional. When the staff heard that we had returned for the second time this year, a bottle of wine and two glasses were in our room on our return. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to both families and couples alike. It was a fantastic stay and lived up to all our expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed on fourth floor and sixth and as they have two serviceable lifts the location of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annenewland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a marvellous hotel I couldn't fault it at all. The check in was quick and easy we arrived just after dinner but were told if we came back to reception in half an hour there would be a cold chicken salad for us in the restaurant, we did and it was ok. The location is wonderful you arent in cala d'or itself but in cala egos but there are buses and the mini train that will take you there and to other places. I do agree that the pool is a little small to cater for both hotels but we werent that bothered, but I can imagine in high season it would get pretty crowded. I recommend the starfish boat trip for 20 euros it was a very enjoyable trip, porto colom is a nice village but quiet.
All in all we had a very enjoyable stay, the staff were friendly, rooms and hotel clean, and the food was enjoyable had 3 roast dinners in 1 week (chicken, pork, beef) with huge yorkshires yummy, the choice was good had a vegetarian section as well as a kids section. I would definitely go back again, really lovely place we all had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My Husband and I spent 2 weeks here from 5th Oct until 19th Oct. We can honestly say it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The food and Entertainment were fab with a lovely room also. Cala Egos was such a delight to stay in and the views were absolutely stunning from the hotel overlooking the Cala Egos Cove right out to the sea. Excellent facilities also. Plenty to do ranging from Boat trips that go from the hotel to coach tours you book from reception. We were never bored!. The Staff were fab also working very hard in all areas. There is not one thing negative I can say about this hotel it ticked all my boxes and we are even considering booking here again next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just spent a long weekend at the Marina Skorpios. Nice clean typical 3 star Spanish Hotel in a pretty location with a nice little bit of beach on your doorstep. Was only there for 3 nights but don't think I could have stayed there and eaten many more nights. Breakfast was pretty good but wasn't overly impressed by buffet food - but to be fair you get what you pay for and it was all pretty standard - have had worse. This hotel is geared for families so if you have young kids they will enjoy the entertainment. We went to bars just up the road - had a good evening in Sparkles, nice people and proper drinks!! Can't fault the bar service at hotel very quick and friendly. I wouldn't venture into the pool it was freezing and the sun didn't stay in a lot of the pool area all day. All in all if you get a good deal you will get your moneys worth.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

arrived to find a nice chicken salad waiting .next to a small beach,probably buzzing in season.pool very small .but can use small pool in next door hotel again small.hotel very clean,staff great.will go again out of season.oh food was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47111822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at the Marina Corfu, in October 2013. This was our first European package holiday for some time so we were not quite sure what to expect.
The Hotel was about an hour or so transfer from Palma. Check in was relatively quick and easy and we were given a room on the 1st floor, which as we had a 3 year old in tow suited us.
The Room was fairly basic but very clean with a Small TV, fridge and sofa bed. We had a balcony with table chairs and a drying rack. 1st floor rooms above the restaurant don’t have much of a view, but that was no problem.

The hotel and it’s sister the Skorpios shared a lot of the facilities including the pool and pool bar, kids club and entertainment. The Skorpios was probably a little quieter than the Corfu, and if you needed to gat away from things there was a nice terrace up there. Lots of sunbeds round the main pool but you do need your own beach towels. There was another less busy pool on the restaurant level.

The location is great, situated on a nice little cove with a small sandy beach which was great for the kids. It is an easy walk to the shops and bars of Cala Egos, and a short stroll from Cala D’or.

We found the Hotel staff to be very friendly especially the pool bar and entertainment staff. A lot of the entertainment was not our kind of thing, but they worked so hard to pull it off. The drinks were OK and the queues when there were any moved quickly.

The only real negatives we found were the food, which while edible and plentiful was nothing more than average, and some of our fellow holiday makers. Just glad we weren’t there during school holidays.
Overall you get what you pay for, we paid for a 3 star all inclusive and that’s what we got. It’s not a luxury hotel but then again it’s not a dump either and the setting / location is what would make me return if the price was right.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a pool view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Mallorca Resort

Property: AluaSoul Mallorca Resort
Address: Avenida Cala Egos s/n | Cala d'Or, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AluaSoul Mallorca Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Skorpios is strategically located right next to the Cala Egos Beach in the area of Cala D’Or, one of the most important tourist resorts on the Island of Mallorca. Cala Egos is located only 2,5 Km from the centre of Cala D’Or, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque places on the Island of Mallorca. This hotel offers all the necessary facilities, including a direct access from the hotel to the beach.A perfect combination of quality and an All-Inclusive service, in an unparalleled location, whilst providing its guests with a wide range of entertainment and leisure programmes for all ages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Skorpios Hotel
Skorpios Marina
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing