We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Location !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Location !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2008

WOW. What a GREAT location !!!! All inclusive. If you cannot find some thing nice to eat ... you must be odd. Staff were so helpfull and friendly. clean rooms every day with new towels. We saw Queen, the 4 tops and the Beatles !!!! Ideal for couples and families alike. No wonder people say such nice things about this hotel. They earn the praise. Well done.

  • Liked — We had a nice size room with a GREAT view.
  • Disliked — Having to leave to come home !!!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    824
    344
    91
    67
See reviews for
981
764
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2008

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Marina Skorpios. We were fortunate to be allocated a room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful cove below. The room had the best view we have ever had. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The food was very good and there was always enough choice to please everyone - lots of vegetarian dishes if required.
The only downside is the beach in between the Skorpios and the Corfu hotel is very small and becomes extremely cramped. There are also no sun beds or umbrellas there.
There is a smaller part of the beach behind this where there are sunbeds and shades (you pay for the hire of these) but again very few for the amount of guests. We had to wake up very early in order to hire one so that we would have some shade.
The evening entertainment is ok but more suitable for children than adults.
Overall a very good holiday.

  • Liked — The location on the beach
  • Disliked — Crowded beach
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at the Hotel Corfu and can honestly say I had a great time.
The staff were all very friendly and willing to help. our room was clean, spacious and included a fridge and great air con! and the view from our balcony was lovely (Sea View.)
The food was nice and was different most nights....which says something as I'm quite a picky eater.
The pool area was good, although there was a daily battle for sunbeds (which you get in most places!) despite them being chained up until 9am....this was the cause of much amusement though!
The positioning of the hotel is fantastic as you also have the beach right in front, so if you didn't fancy the pool you could lie on the beach which was only steps away!
The sea was clear and the scenery around it stunning. The only thing to watchout for however is the occasional apperence of Jelly fish, some days dependant on the tide they are washed into shore, and unfortunately some people got stung.....even though it had been mentioned that there were Jelly fish that day!
I went in the sea a few times and had no problems.
The entertainment in the hotel was actually some of the best I have seen. They had 3 tribute bands on, which I was a bit dubious about watching before hand but was actually impressed at how good they were, especially Queen! They also had a reptile show for the kids amongst other great acts.
The hotel is actually situated in Cala egos, and is a short walk away from Cala d'or. There is a small blue train that cost about £3 return which will take you straight into cala d'or from pretty much outside the hotel. The are a few bars in cala E'gos, but it isn't party central, which is great if your wanting a nice chilled holiday. I only visited cala D'or twice and to be honest prefered cala e'gos.
The hotel is mainly full of young familys and couples, which provides a really laid back friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KateH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

I visited this hotel on a late deal with my 2 daughters age 13 and 19..Having read previous reviews I was hopeful but worried about the food..sunbeds...and jellyfish. !!!
I need not have worried at all.
The trip from the airport is a bit worrying because most of it reminded me of beiruit ,lots of half finished buildings and nothing pretty at all..
However on arrival at the hotel I was very pleasantly surprised. We were given a sea view room and the view was fantastic. the cove is so pretty. The room was large with 3 beds and a lovely bathroom too.
This is a 3 star hotel but we all agreed that the food was great.I think better tan 3 star ! how anyone could say the food was poor on previous reviews is a real mystery ?...The choice is amazing at all mealtimes. the bread is so gorgeous..fresh and usualy still warm.Everything you could possibly want for breakfast both continental and english. Plenty of choice for lunch and dinner with superfresh salads and loads of hot choices too.
The gala dinner had seafood,carved meats,salads,too much choice to mention...prepare to get very fat !! We stopped eating lunch in the resteraunt at lunchtime because it was simply too tempting to eat too much delicious food and us girls need to watch the figure ! There were great baguettes,chips,salad available by the pool.
All of the staff at this hotel were friendly and the entertainment was good . Both adults and kids seemed to enjoy it.
The sunbed saga was very funny. We decided that if you cant beat them join them and were guilty of being at the pool for 9 am to get a prime spot. but there were always beds avilable further back,and in the afternoons there were beds next to the pool.
I am not sure that this hotel would be quite so good in very high season as there may be too many children for my liking,but I would most definatly visit again outside the school holidays.

  • Liked — Great room and views
  • Disliked — sunbed saga
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

We travelled to the Hotel Marina Corfu/Skorpios in Cala Egos (nr. Cala D'Or) Majorca for the last week of the school 6 week holidays August 2008.

I was a little anxious because we got such a good deal and I would usually say "You get what you pay for", but in this instance we got the bargain of the year. Even at full price I would have been very pleased with this holiday. The Corfu and Skorpios are sister hotels sharing the same facilities. We stayed in the Corfu, but others said that the Skorpios was very nice.

There were 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children) in a twin room. The room was big enough, it had 2 single beds, a sofa bed and a camp bed. We have stopped in rooms before described like this and have been a little cramped, but in this one there was enough room. There was also a good sized bathroom and a nice spacious balcony. The bonus at that time of the year (40 degrees every day) was it had very effective air conditioning.

The restaurant was a good size, even at that time of the year there was always plenty of room and food available. The food was good, could probably get a little repetitive for 2 weeks stay but there was always enough choice even for the fussiest of eaters.

The snack/bar area near the pool area had ample for any hunger pang, not a huge choice but ok. The kids could get some ice creams in the all inclusive package and they could go up for drinks any time they wanted, which was great!

The only things you had to pay for were a sunbed on the nearby beach/bay and games of pool and bingo. The entertainment was what I would expect from any mediterranean holiday, not brilliant but entertaining enough to keep you and the kids occupied for the evening. The staff are really good with the kids, especially during the day. If they want to be occupied with activities, they organise all sorts of things. Probably suitable activities for age ranging from toddler to about 13.

Now I've mentioned the beach/bay briefly and would like to elaborate on that. You couldn't wish for a better location with this hotel. You've got a decent enough pool area size, but even better is the bay. It doesn't get too packed to move, there was always just the right amount of people on it. The sea itself was lovely. It starts narrow and shallow (lovely for the little ones) and tapers out and gets deeper (but still very safe). If you've got a snorkel take it, it's the perfect location for it. Until I put on my goggles and looked under the water I didn't realise how deep I had gone. I was at least 30 feet deep. It was great. You can literally walk from the pool area to the bay and visa versa, they are that close. If you are lucky enough to have your room on the bay/pool side of the hotel you will have lovely views.

I was a little worried about the pool area after reading other people's reviews about the sunbed situation. One review actually said "If you like a good fight, then go here". Apparently trying to get a sunbed in the morning used to be a bit frantic. This year they have had loads of new sunbeds and there are plenty. The only thing was they don't unlock the sunbeds until 9am to stop people putting towels on them, which is fair enough. All people do instead is they get a chair and put it where they want to be for the day with a towel on it and wait for the sunbeds to be unlocked and swap them over. It worked quite well - "If you can't beat them, join them." We couldn't even blame the Germans, cos there weren't any. It was a very British hotel that time of the year, so make sure you like us. There was a sprinkling of other nationalities.

The hotel was rated 3 star in the Cosmos brochure, but I would rate it as a 3+star based on everything overall. We had a perfect holiday and would definitely recommend it to people with families peak season and probably couples a little out of season solely for its location. Even if you weren't all inclusive in this resort there are plenty of bars and places to eat in Cala Egos without it being too lively and Cala D'Or is a short distance away. There is a road train that goes there numberous times of the day for a small fee.

That't it from me. If you're going there have a great time!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lifts a little slow and small
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough,England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

My 18 year old daughter and I have just returned from a week long stay at the Marina Skorpios and had a lovely, relaxing stay.
Our room was quite basic but was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds, effective air-conditioning and a generous balcony. Towels were changed daily and the room was also thoroughly cleaned. The food was plentiful and there was a good choice of hot and cold dishes at each meal, including a specials corner for dinner, which served a mixture of Spanish dishes and a selection of traditional roasts. We have read previous reviews in which the food is criticised but, bearing in mind that this is a 3* hotel with 3* prices, we were more than happy with what was on offer and the amount of effort that was made. We never found getting a sunbed was a problem, with many still being available at 10.30am each morning of our stay - granted, there wasn't any space left around the pool but we much preferred to be a little further back in a more relaxing environment. The beach was lovely and the sea warm, although the jellyfish did arrive half way through our stay so we stuck to the pool after that. The highlight of our stay, however, was the entertainment, especially the daytime activities put on for adults by the incomparable Jan and Paolo. ...they played each game of water polo and every other sport with enought enthusiasm to make you forget that they did that every day of the summer. The evening entertainment was good for a variety of ages, starting with the mini-disco, then bingo and then a show the professional shows (especially the Queen and Four Tops tributes) were of a high standard and the shows put on by the entertainment team were also a lot of fun (especially the Disney show where all of the children were given the chance to take part, with excellent costumes provided for them). We thought that it would be difficult to find a hotel that would suit both a 40-something and a 18 year old but the Skorpios definitely hit the mark. We will return next year, hopefully with more family and friends.

  • Liked — The views, the entertainment and the food
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DMaliO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

Me and my friend stayed in the corfu for one week, at the end of Aug/ start Sep, and best holiday so far!

Ok, so we wern't looking for much, and we booked it last minute, but for 2 19/20 year old girls, it was fine. We wer'nt looking for a week of partying, but we were still able to enjoy the entertainment and have a few drinks in the local kareoke bar (Sparkles), or have an early night if we wanted. There's plenty to do during the day, from sunbathing to rifle shooting and water polo, and it seems to be based for families, with a lot of things going on for children, but it wasn't screaming children all week either.

Foods not too bad, plenty to choose from, and its all decent, but not winning any michelin stars anytime soon. We ate out in Cala D'or and Cala Egos a couple of times, which wasn't too expensive, but the food is stil alright in the hotel.

This holiday was better than expected, and if I was to go back to Majorca, i would try and stay in another Marina hotel!

  • Liked — Entertainment team :)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman_aly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Mallorca Resort

Property: AluaSoul Mallorca Resort
Address: Avenida Cala Egos s/n | Cala d'Or, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AluaSoul Mallorca Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Skorpios is strategically located right next to the Cala Egos Beach in the area of Cala D’Or, one of the most important tourist resorts on the Island of Mallorca. Cala Egos is located only 2,5 Km from the centre of Cala D’Or, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque places on the Island of Mallorca. This hotel offers all the necessary facilities, including a direct access from the hotel to the beach.A perfect combination of quality and an All-Inclusive service, in an unparalleled location, whilst providing its guests with a wide range of entertainment and leisure programmes for all ages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Skorpios Hotel
Skorpios Marina
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing