We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
T'muff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a fantastic week. Hotel was immaculate and all the staff were happy and friendly, plenty of smiles and hello's. Food was pretty good, theme nights most night to tempt you away from the buffet. Rooms are cosy shall we say but who stays in the room all the time whilst on holiday??? These were cleaned spotless every day plus towels changed on a regular basis. Pool was busy but it's a popular hotel so I can understand this, but there is another pool by the side of the sister hotel the Corfu which was a lot quieter. The cove is stunning, crystal clear water where there's an abundant of fish swimming around. Only downside is the €5 for the sun beds, however this beach is not owned by the hotel so the beds are nothing to do with them unfortunately. Will definitely be retuning possibly in October this year, if not in 2015.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ridz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    827
    346
    91
    74
See reviews for
983
772
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are into our second week at the Marina Skorpios, and we are loving it! We are travelling as a couple and while this hotel is set up to cater for families we are still enjoying our holiday.

We are in a superior sea view room and have upgraded to use the adult only sun terrace. There are 2 Swimming pools that can be used by everyone ( including the sister hotel across the beach) but can get crowded. The beach cove is beautiful!! You do need to pay for sun loungers there because it is not a private beach - it is open to the public.

The rooms are basic and very clean so all good there. We had a kettle in our room on arrival - this may be due to us upgrading to a superior room. The housekeeping team are great and change your towels every day and bedding every 2/3 days.

The food on offer is what you expect from all inclusive - there is something for everyone, including a vegetarian and children's section, if you cannot find something I would be surprised!!! Please do not come here thinking you will get fillet steak or salmon. You will get a fish and beef option but not top restaurant quality. They do theme nights which are nice, they even do roasts with Yorkshire puddings for all the adventurous eaters.

The drink is above par for 3 star all inclusive!! The beer is ok, the spirits are NOT watered down and free poured!! The fizzy juice is branded and the coffee is a machine but still good!

The staff are hard working and friendly!! They always say hola or hello and smile while talking to you. They are not a population that smile all the time so will not smile if they are not talking to you but that doesn't mean they are not pleasant. Could not fault any of them!!

Cala Egos is a small area with a cluster of shops and restaurants. It serves it's purpose but if you are looking for a Club you will need to venture into Cala D'Or much bigger and more Bars, Clubs and restaurants. The street market on a Thursday evening in Cala Egos is good.

To get around you have option, you have the public buses, run every hour to 2 hours. If you are heading for Palma this can be up to 1 & 1/2 hour trip one way. You can hire a car from reception through a company called Roig. They do some good deals an reception will book it for you and Roig will come & collect you and take you to their office in Cala D'Or. They will supply car seats for kids if you need them. There is a land train that goes to Cala D'Or, it is always very busy but kids do love it!!! A taxi to Cala D'Or is around 6 euros.

We are travelling with Thomas Cook, can't fault them. Clare the hotel rep is here 5 days a week twice a day and is lovely. There is also an office in Cala D'Or if you desperately need someone and have contact numbers for the office too.

Sorry for the overload of info, want to try and answer peoples niggling questions and let you know what to expect!!

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms on higher floors are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jo3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wonderful family hotel, animation team were first class and very friendly and able to speak all languages. They worked very hard. All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. The food was great and the puddings fan! We had a sea/pool view which was lovely. The rooms are OKwho ggoes a away to sit in a room? The only downside was the size of the TV 10 inch- not good to watch the late world cup game. 50 new parasols arrived so most can have one around the pool. Our grandchildren had a great time at the mini club. The pool was never packed and the sound of children laughing is great. A great holiday had by all

Room Tip: Sea/pool view floor two
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suerobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at palma airport worried it wouldn't be so clean and amazing seeing as it is a budget hotel and all but i have to say it was a holiday of a life time! The staff were all lovely especially the reception staff and the maids deserve a big shout out. I have to say the food wasn't very spanish but good for families , just like the whole hotel is. The pools are the most warm swim advanced pools ever and the warm sea is literally on your doorstep . The coast is absolutely stunning. From the balcony's there are such breathtaking views. the childrens entertainers are fantastic and the evening entertainment is joyful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and i hope you visit there in the near future. :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank OliviaDavies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitterne, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just arrived home from cala egos hotel skorpios what a fantastic place, hotel was great we had a lovely sea view just breath taking food was great all the staff were lovely had choice of poolside snacks if you didnt want to go into the restaurant my 9 year old loved the slush puppies all included on the allinclusive great!!! and kids could get ice creams and lollies from 10 till 10 everyday shops were just round the corner great market on the thurs 4pm till 11pm the beach was so clean and the sea so clear and loads of fish the beach was nearer than the pool which was lovely would go back again think we will next year it was wonderful x

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just come back from a weeks holiday at this hotel, it was a last minute booking for me and my husband but we were dissapointed after reading some reviews on TA we were hoping for better, the rooms were very basic and although someone who checked in just before us got a sea view when I asked for one we were charged an extra 7 euros per night for the same thing!!! Pool area was overcrowded and what we didnt know is it is shared with another hotel. Staff in the majority were unfriendly and dont think we got a smile from the reception staff, food was ok not brilliant, and we waited at least 15 mins everytime we wanted to use a sunbed round the beach area attached to the hotel as they were chained together and cost 5 euros each to hire for day, I tried to mention this to the hotel manager who was completely uninterested and the rep wasnt much better, all in all would not be returning to this hotel anytime soon, the upside the cove and beach although crowded at times was lovely, believe me I dont like to moan as some people on here state I just tell the truth ofcourse it might be 3 star quality to some people all I can say is not to me

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Went for our anniversary there with 4 kids and we all had a lovely time. The staff were excellent and the hotel was great. The choice of food however could do with a bit of sprucing but apart from that it was definitely a great first family holiday!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Mallorca Resort

Property: AluaSoul Mallorca Resort
Address: Avenida Cala Egos s/n | Cala d'Or, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AluaSoul Mallorca Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Skorpios is strategically located right next to the Cala Egos Beach in the area of Cala D’Or, one of the most important tourist resorts on the Island of Mallorca. Cala Egos is located only 2,5 Km from the centre of Cala D’Or, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque places on the Island of Mallorca. This hotel offers all the necessary facilities, including a direct access from the hotel to the beach.A perfect combination of quality and an All-Inclusive service, in an unparalleled location, whilst providing its guests with a wide range of entertainment and leisure programmes for all ages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Skorpios Hotel
Skorpios Marina
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing