We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel D'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
372
298
118
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
298
118
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic beacha la carte restauranthalf boardsecond buildingcala egosteething problemssea viewunlimited drinksrainfall showerwhite partycocktail makingopen plan bathroomtui rephotel buildingsevening entertainmentwater basketballlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Buffet food is very good for the tier of hotel with a good variety in the buffet each day. Hotel 1 has a spa on floor 0 that's free to use the sauna and Jacuzzi. Beach is within the hotel complex, but as all beaches must be public in Spain you will be sharing with some kids but it never got that busy. If your half board drinks are not included but you can go to the spar 5mins walk away to get some. You have to pay for water at dinner but this because tap water is horrendously salty. Had a really great stay and would defiantly go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSoul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Duncan,

We're so happy to know you had an enjoyable break in our hotel and we would love to greet you again in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we will take it into account to improve our drinks service.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is spread across 2 buildings & it is situated on the Cala Egos beach. There are steps to get from one hotel to the other. The main reception is in building 1 which is much busier and seemed to have lots of younger people in. There were more actvities going in there and the bar is very busy. We were very pleased to be in building 2 which has the best position/situation and you can sit outside looking at the beautiful little beach whilst you have breakfast and dinner (lunch is only served in building 1). There was a lovely a la carte restuarant in our building and a really calming atmosphere, bar, seating area and evening music. There is also a small pool with a grassed area but it is on a slope and small. The main pool is in the middle of the hotels between the beach and the activity area ie boules, table tennis etc. There are 2 other pools by building 1 and a nice chilled area to sunbathe. The food was excellent and between a 4☆ & 5☆. There was so much choice and it was very good quality. You are allowed one visit to the a la carte per weeks stay - its well worth a visit as its lovely. We were half board and took the added incentive which was excellent value - for 4 euros each day you can have as many beers, wine, soft drinks, cava etc at dinner (payable on arrival). This cost us a total of £72 for a 9 day stay for all our drinks at dinner. The beach is a 'public beach' so even though this is an adults only hotel many families are on the beach... but all the beaches were packed, in fact ours was the least busy out of the 7 we cycled to ( in one day!!). The hotel was spotless and our room was cleaned with fresh towels daily. We also had robes and slippers which were a nice touch. The safe is free and there are tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The rooms are moddern, have good air con, lots of english channels on the tv and comfy beds. There are shops, bars & restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel. This includes 2 Spar shops to get water, drinks etc for the fridge in the room. The evening entertainment in both hotels was good. The day time activities could be a bit better organised but at least they are offered. The staff are nice but could improve their conversational skills. We were plesantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel as we had read some recent reviews that had been negative!! .....don't be put off as the resort is lovely. Our only complaint is for TUI who messed up our transfer and had let our minibus leave so unfortunately we were put on a coach which went to its furthest drop off first, took 2 hours (which we know is only a 45 minute taxi ride as weve been to the area before). This meant we missed our dinner. Then our only complaint with the hotel is that they provided a plate of bread, a slice ham and cheese.....no main meal, desert etc so we were very hungry. We asked if we could have another platter as there were lots put out and only 4 couples in the restuarant but were told 'no' by quite rude female kitchen staff. This is however our only main complaint re the hotel!! The rest has been very good and weve had a lovely holiday!! The Tui reps were ok but not great. We would recommend this resort for a holiday in Majorca.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSoul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lucinda,

Thank you for your extended review regarding your experience in Alua Hotels! We truly appreciate it. We're glad to know you enjoyed a peaceful stay in our second building and that you could enjoy that same calm feeling in our different services. Our aim is to give our customers a comfortable and pleasant stay in our hotel, and we're happy to know you felt comfortable during your stay with us.

Regarding your comments about the daytime activities and our staff, we will take them into account. First, to improve our entertaiment activities for daytime, Then, to prepare our staff members to give a way better service to our customers.

We truly appreciate your kindness towards Alua Hotels, and thank you so much for recommending us.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned home after a week at this hotel. Great hotel, really nicely positioned we were in the main hotel so happy with that ! if you were in the 2nd building and had mobility issues you would struggle but we don't have that problem so no complaint from me about that ! very clean hotel, rooms cleaned very well every day, food on the whole very good always hot , you had hot plates which I like and I am fussy when it comes to that, I don't like to get to my table and food went cold. the omelette in the morning very good! great food choice we went all inclusive well worth it, I would say this hotel is good value

A few things I would change like I said I am fussy!

1. The bacon in the mornings very poor.

2. I like bottled water on the table as it helps me drink more water in the day as we were all inclusive, I also like a Bottle of wine on the table not having to ask to get it topped up and the staff looking at me as though I have a drink problem!! which I don't !!

3. The Towel on sunbeds I Like to go for a walk for just over the hour in the mornings about 10am but the hotel has rule of don't leave your bed for more than and hour as you get a ticket and your towels would be gone after the hour a bit harsh I would like to see the time extended to an hour and a half in the name of exercise and fitness.

I would also like to thank the hotel as a couple of things I complained about were sorted straight away, so in that respect I cant fault this hotel , so if you have a problem get it sorted while you are there not complain afterwards on trip advisor.
if you decide to stay here you will have a great holiday, lots of places to walk too in the area. Have a great time highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adamspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSoul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Adam,

Thank you for choosing Alua Hotels. We're glad to know your week in our hotel was so pleasant for you, especially our room and food services.

Regarding your recommendations to us, we will take them into account to improve our services. We will pay attention to the quality of bacon so it can be in the best possible conditions in any moment of the day. We will also study your idea about the bottles, and we regret the misunderstanding with our restaurant staff. We only wish our customers to taste the best drinks from our service and to give them whatever they wish to taste in any moment of the day.

Regarding the sunbeds issue, we will study solutions so our rule can be more flexible and comfortable for everybody.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We hope we can see you once again in Alua Hotels!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

can’t really fault anything about this hotel, room very clean and tidy, great view of the sea and pool from our balcony (we booked a average double room so we were pleasantly surprised). it was our anniversary whilst we were away and the hotel gave us a bottle of champagne in our room. nice touch.
area was just too quiet for us being the start of the season, so bear that in mind if you want to go to the bars and have an atmosphere!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSoul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Melissa,

We appreciate your opinion regarding our room services, we always work to give a complete service to our guests so they can enjoy their rest in our hotel, so we're happy to know you liked our detail for you. We hope you could enjoy our many activities in our hotel, and we would love to greet you again in Alua Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and spotlessly clean. Friendly and efficient service. Good entertainment. Towels on sunbeds - would like to see rule against the reserving of sunbeds first thing in the morning being enforced. Otherwise very happy with everything and would be happy to recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSoul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Belinda,

We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Alua Hotels, we appreciate your opinion so much. Regarding the sunbeds issue, we will study solutions for it, as our objective is to give our guests the chance to enjoy our pool area whenever they wish to go.

Thank you for your nice words, we would love to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews