We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Corfu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marina Corfu
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Mayobridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Went back to the Marina Corfu for a week on the 13th October with my husband, sister-in-law, niece and her partner. I was a little apprehensive about what the others would think of it but we all enjoyed it. I had e-mailed the hotel prior to our stay asking could we have a sea view. They replied and said that they couldn't guarantee it but would try their best. When we checked in we were given a sea view just 2 doors down from our previous stay. When I spoke to the receptionist she remembered us and later on in the day we received a bottle of red wine with a little note saying they hoped we enjoyed our stay.

On the second day I went to purchase wifi but was told that for your second visit there was no need to pay, another bonus.

Everything was as good as the first time around, the food, drinks and the staff are so friendly. The only complaint I really had in May was that they used plastic glasses in the evening. This may seem a bit petty but it was a little disappointing. I had read a review stating that they had started to use proper glasses round the balcony bar and this was great news. There are still plastic glasses round by the pool but I think that is a good idea with children running around.

All in all a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackpoolSeasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    465
    208
    62
    39
See reviews for
496
464
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I spent a week at the marina corfu in October and I can only agree with all the previous reviews this is a very well run hotel . It is spotlessly clean, my room was cleaned every day promptly by a very lovely smiley girl in fact all the staff were very friendly. The only downside for me was the silly carry on with the towels on sunbeds, what a farce, come on people get a grip! there are plenty of sunbeds, so there is no need for this. There are some people who seem to think its ok to just ignore any rules, and its mainly the british . The food in this hotel is plentiful and varied, anyone who couldn't find something to eat must be very hard to please My room was quite large with a double bed and a sofa also a small fridge, the shower wasn't very powerful and the water is very salty, so if like me you like an early morning cuppa you need bottled water. I was right above the front entrance on the 4th floor so I could hear all the coaches arriving which seemed to be every 15 minutes so if you are a light sleeper try to avoid room 438. all in all a very good relaxed hotel.

Room Tip: avoid room 438
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 10 days away and had a excellent time although half way through there was a horrendous storm that caused chaos however the hotel staff were amazing and got things cleaned up very quickly And had dinner ready two hours later considering the resteraunt was flooded. That was brilliant. Can't fault rooms cleanliness staff entertainment and it's kids club location was beautiful as right on the beach very beautiful we're going again next year ;-) xxx

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

A very relaxed and friendly hotel in a pretty area. Weather was warm and sunny - perfect. The staff at the Corfu were friendly, obliging and very hard working, especially the girls in the restaurant. Food was tasty with loads of choice. The hotel appears to be very well run and although quite basic has a lovely atmosphere. Our whole package with Monarch/Cosmos was excellent value with no hitches.
Just one little gripe the bed linen and towels although clean were quite worn and my husband did complain about his mattress being lumpy, but mine was fine. Thankyou Marina Corfu for a great holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

stayed for the last few days of the season, fab time, nice beach and pool area, room nice and clean, comfy beds. Food ok, something for everyone, typical all inclusive. Only down side was the weather on our last night which of course is no fault of the hotel, had a very bad storm resulting in a flash flood, hotel flooded, pool disappeared and beach was washed away however the hotel staff had the restaurant up and running within two hours after it had been under 2 feet of water, fantastic effort by all the staff. 3 floors of the hotel were flooded, reception, rooms and the downstairs bar and restaurant, I think people with flooded rooms were moved up to higher floors. However we were glad to leave the next morning as the pool, bar and beach were all unusable. All in all a good holiday and a good hotel but not a place if you don't want children around you while relaxing.

Room Tip: sea view rooms good but can be noisy in peak season when entertainment is outside. We didnt have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melcliff34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We (2 Adults&2 Children) arrived for a week on 24/10 for our first All inclusive experience. Check in was simple and everything was explained to us i.e restaurant times etc. Our first 4/5 days were everything we could have hoped for. The pool was excellent, the snacks and drinks from the pool side bar were great and perfect for the kids, the meal times provided plenty of choice so anyone complaining about the food must be hoping for a 5 star service which this hotel clearly doesn't advertise itself to be! The atmosphere around the hotel was very family friendly. The kids loved the the kids club and the lady running it, Lilo, was wonderful and worked really hard. The two guys doing the remaining 'animation' for the adults were also excellent and extremely enthusiastic and should be congratulated! There was a nice mix of people too, mostly families and couples, and nationalities of French, German, Italian, Spanish and British. There was a downpour of biblical proportions on the late afternoon of the 5th day that engulfed most of the island but unfortunately the hotel took quite a battering. A wall off water came through the bottom two floors of the hotel and flooded guest rooms on the first floor and the restaurant/ reception etc. There was also a brief loss of power. I think if we'd have been in Britain that would have been us moved to another hotel or sent home however the surprisingly calm and efficient manager/owner simply apologised for a brief delay in dinner! We came down from the safety of out higher room to the restaurant about an hour later and all was operational to the extent that the whole hotel was happily able to eat. Those who were flooded out were quickly moved and by morning most of the hotel looked back to normal! Unfortunately the main pool and snack bar had born the brunt of the flood and required significant repair but the the pool on the higher level remained operational and they simply opened the restaurant for snacks to replace the poolside service. A fantastic effort. The staff deserve a medal for their efforts and remained their useful smiley and helpful selves throughout the flood. I would seriously recommend this hotel. It's not 5 star but doesn't sell itself as that, its a very good family hotel with good food and excellent staff. The only trivial thing that annoyed me is that you can't get a sunbed on the beach after midday. The guy who deals with them goes home then and nobody else is prepared to take your money so make it an all day event if you're doing beach rather than pool!

Room Tip: Go high just in case!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just back from a week in the Corfu, had a supurb time friendly staff good food, rooms clean entertainment was ok and well organised, would recommend a visit only problem we had was that we had a wheelchair with us and the area is not really wheelchair freindly, but thats not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: we asked for a low room, it seemed weird going from reception on the second floor to our room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#13 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#11 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Corfu

Property: Hotel Marina Corfu
Address: Urb. Cala Egos s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Corfu)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#21 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Corfu 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Corfu is strategically located right next to the Cala Egos Beach, only 2.5 km from the centre of Cala D’Or, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque places on the Island of Mallorca.A perfect combination of quality and an All-Inclusive service, in an unparalleled location, whilst providing its guests with a wide range of entertainment and leisure programmes for all ages. A family accommodation offering every necessary service, an impeccable design, complete facilities and dreamy sea views. This is the perfect place to enjoy a family vacation in Majorca as a unique and different experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Marina Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Corfu Majorca
Marina Corfu Hotel
Hotel Marina Corfu Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing