We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rocamarina(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
72
155
99
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
155
99
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamslush puppiesgerman hotelpastakids clubevening entertainmenttaxi ridepool arealovely family hotelchange of scenerymini trainice creamcleaned every dayper dayplenty of choicesnack bargreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just spent a week here in august with my husband and 2 kids age 4 and 6. The hotel is lovely food is excellent and all inclusive is fantastic value for money. The nearby beach is also fantastic we had a great time and can't recommend it enough. Only slight negative is the lack of English tourists ( many Germans & Dutch tho! ) but the staff all spoke English and most of the entertainment was in English too. Kids club wasn't as good as i'd hoped as it wasn't the kind where u can just leave your litle ones more of a drop in kind of thing. The kids reps were lovely tho and did various activities throughout the day and a mini disco each night which my kids enjoyed. The evening entertainment was a bit cheesy but enjoyable! Not quite enough sunbeds for the number of guests but they were locked away each night and put back out at 8.15 each morning so u dont have to get up too early to get one! The rooms are quite small for a family of 4 but we didn't spend much time in there anyway! The pool was very busy during the day but after the sun worshippers have left about 5pm we had the pools virtually to ourselves for 2 hours! Dining room was open from 7.30-10.30 for breakfast, 12.45 - 3.15 for lunch and 6.30-9 for dinner with snacks available in between from the kiosk and drinks from the bar from 10am-11pm with self service tea, coffe and juice as well! For what we paid i can't say anything bad really it was much more than we expected and wud defo go again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SuzanneW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Still at the accommodation now and do upset , it's very rundown in need of plenty of live and care . Tiles broken around pool and in pool , you must be up at 7 to get decent sunbeds which the area is sparce as ate the beds , the rooms are extremely basic , no fridge , kettle iron etc lucky if you get bath towels , mirrors have crack and paintwork rough, food ok and as for the entertainment better of without it ,,?,,??,??

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angied43665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

went with wife and five kids.Overall the complex is fine. pleasant staff and no long queues for food or drink.The food was okay a bit more imagination possibly needed but overall it was fine.The entertainment team were teenagers from holland and did try hard although the evening entertainment was not brill!That said the pool was fine and big.They do have the worlds strictest lifeguard but i suppose its not a bad thing.Recommend hiring a car as we went to Aqualand, This was ok and not too far a drive.Overall the complex was clean and safe.A downside was unable to get a late check out so we showered in a toilet/shower block but was fine.Beach was small but lovely and good areas to snorkel and cliff jump. Fish a plenty and easily spotted/fed.Overall summed up as AVERAGE.

Room Tip: need more pillows and if with little kids ask for ground floor room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dykesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Travelled as a family, 2 adults and 2 kids (8 & 5). Cannot fault the hotel or the staff. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The outside areas were clean and the pools were manned by a lifeguard all day. This was our first all inclusive holiday and was very pleased with the quality and variety of food available. Chicken, beef, pork and fish and seafood, salads, cold meats, breads, pasta. The food areas were clean. The entertainment was good and all nationalities were catered for. The bar staff were friendly and served you as quickly as possible. We are definately looking to go back. Only thing we would change is book a cab to do the transfers as the coach did take a long time to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just got back from a 7 night stay at cala d'or Gardens (25th july - 1st Aug) and would like to say how surprised i am at what it had to offer.
The pool area was huge and there is always a life guard on duty .The area around the pool has loads of shaded areas under palm trees if being in direct sunlight isn't your thing and the sun bed situation isn't as bad as people have said but yes you could do with being up in the morning to grab one. The life guard does go round every so often and dump towels off the beds which haven't been used for hours.
The entertainment is done by dutch students which must seriously do 14 hr days with only one night off. They are always around the pool area and constantly trying to get people involved in sports and things.Come the night time entertainment, the same group have to do the programme having to mime the words to songs, laughable really but they do try their best.
Regards the food and drinks, we went all inclusive and the only complaint i have is that the beer must have been watered down as it is nearly see through and there is no way i could have drunk that much at home and not been on my back. The staff in the restaurant were very polite and did their job, as were the bar staff who never had you waiting for more than a minute for a drink.
TIPS/NOTES
Do visit the marina
Do get up early if you want a spot around the pool
Watch the walk way around the pool, watched 7 people in 1 day fall down a slight hill with wet feet.
A safe in your room will set you back 32 euro none refundable for the week
On check out of your room 12:00pm, there are no facilities to shower or change if your not getting picked up till the evening. not great and the desk staff couldn't give a monkeys.
WIFI is 5 euro for 24hrs
Taxi's are a set rate of 5.50 or 6 euro in to Cala d'or depending on time of day
A pool view although nice can get noisy and not so private.

ALL IN ALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE AS A BUDGET ALL INCLUSIVE

Room Tip: pool views can be noisy and not very private
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews