We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just returned from calador gardens today, 6th June and can't fault the place it's great value for money and yes it's cala egos not calador but that was a bonus to us we enjoyed the small compact resort with decent restaurants and nobody constantly hassling you.
The hotel is what it is a 3 star the food was fine as we're the all inclusive drinks the rooms were a reasonable size with recently renovated bathroom. Only minor point was the air on could have been better. The maids worked tirelessly to keep the place spotless. My daughter enjoyed the mini club the staff worked hard to make sure everyone had a good time. It's main assets have to be its pools well kept well marshalled by an attentive life guard, plenty of loungers.

All in all it was a great week stayed in four and five stars that don't live up to expectations but this place is well staffed well run and spotlessly clean. Calla egos is a great family resort with out any hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Rooms over restaurant have large balconies but if you want to sleep late then ask for rooms at back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank homenclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have just recently come home from a family holiday here.... We has a really great time, the weather was hot.. the food was nice.. the entertainment was good, overall an enjoyable holiday!!! The only down point was a strong sewage smell in our room every morning from about 8am.. we did report it but we noticed it alot around the area so not going to put it as a fault against the hotel.... Would go back again without a doubt..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davegold83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

my partner and i have just returned from calador gardens, we enjoyed it very much very good food and lots of choice,drinks at bar good too, the only thing was there was no adult enterainment till 13th may, we returned 12th. plenty of entertainment for children though and the animation team worked really hard, as did all the staff in hotel, i would not go to this hotel if your disabled as there are no lifts, only 2 floors though,we had room over reception overlooking a car park, it was very comfortable and quiet, calador is taxi ride away for 6 euros or mini train for 2 per person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Myself, mother and my son have just returned from this hotel today. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The hotel is in Cala Egos which was perfect for us. Scenic and quiet.
The hotel is very clean and staff work very hard to keep it so. The rooms and grounds have definitely seen better days but they are clean and safe.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. They appreciated being thanked for their services- something that not a lot of guests seem to do anymore! The food was generally ok. I'm not a big fish eater and my 3 year old son is really fussy but we managed to find something we both liked at every meal. Evening entertainment was practically non existant with only a kids disco but the staff explained that the hotel had only been open a week. The animation team were lovely and did their best within the timescale. This is predominantly a European hotel with lots of Dutch and German guests so not ideal if you want to be surrounded by Brits.
Overall, this is a lovely 3* hotel. I would be disappointed if we had paid 4* prices for it. However, for us it was a lovely, cheap break.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fleurgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in August last year and after reading reviews we didn't know what to expect, and were both pleasantly surprised- excellent food with a variety of choice each evening, burgers and hot dogs at lunch- we upgraded to all inclusive after the second night because it was just so much cheaper and better value. There is a train that runs outside the hotel and takes you to the centre of cala dor. Small beach near the hotel which is that small we only found it on the last day. Staff very friendly, clean spacious rooms. If you want a lively holiday this isn't the place to go, but it's nice for families and couples. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank CarlandSib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We booked a holiday through teletext and were supposed to stay here the whole week, but there was a problem with our booking, they had double booked our room and so at 11pm we had to get in a taxi and be moved to another hotel! Bummer! But as a consequence we were bumped up from half board to all inclusive for the whole holiday! Winner!
We finally got to stay in Cala d'Or Gardens after a couple of days staying at a sister hotel and we were really impressed! The food was good, the wine flowed freely (thanks all inclusive!) entertainment was hilarious! It's really close to a lovely beach, staff were great and room was clean. Would definitely seek out this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This Hotel really does tick all the right boxes.great fresh food with plenty to choose from .The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. All the staff are happy, friendly and polite and work really hard, they really do a great job.The pool is large and cleaned every morning with a life guard. And the little cove beach Is 2 mins walk away.This is a excellent holiday for families or people looking for a more relaxed quieter holiday in a pretty location.And I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#30 of 46 in Cala d'Or
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens

Address: C/ SA Cova Blanca 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Cala d'Or Gardens)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £59 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala d`Or Gardens Hotel Cala d`Or
Hotel Cala d Or
Cala Dor Gardens
PrimaSol Cala D'Or Gardens Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing