We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel however...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel however...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed there for a week the last week in May. Was a lovely hotel, very clean -in fact immaculate. However the room we were given initially was facing a tree and a car park - not the nicest view in the world. After complaining was told they would try and move us as quick as possible. We did eventually move on the 3rd day and found ourselves facing the pool. Much nicer however the sound of the fountains which other people have commented about was a problem for us too. I wish there had been a sound button! The food was excellent (we were staying Half Board) with prompt waiting staff. Our only bug bear the whole holiday was we requested a microwave the first day (you pay for this) and by the last day, we were still waiting. I was travelling with my baby (our first holiday with him) who needed things sterilised so it was essential to me. However all they kept saying was that there were all being used. We couldnt not understand this as we saw plenty of people leave so where did the microwaves go? Maybe they should be standard in rooms since obviously there was a high demand for them?

Room Tip: Request a pool room in block 1 (where reception is) and also pre-book a microwave if you require it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scottie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    298
    64
    17
    2
See reviews for
861
344
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have stayed at this apart hotel eight times and have always had a fabulous holiday. Returning guests receive a basket of fruit and bottle of wine which is a lovely gesture. The apartments are housed in three blocks centred around two nice pools. They consists of one bedroom, one bathroom small kitchen / dining area with 2 sofas in the living area that convert to beds. All apartments also have balconies with furniture ,accessed via the bedroom and also the lounge area. The whole complex is extremely well kept and amazing clean. The staff even mop the pavements! We booked bed and breakfast this time but you an select half board or self catering too. The breakfast was varied, tasty and plentiful but the complex is close to patisseries restaurants and mini markets if you wish to make alternative arrangements. We have never eaten in the hotel for dinner so can't comment but there is a great selection of restaurants in cala dor.
Maybe because we have visited so often we feel that the rooms seem tired and dated. The beds aren't really comfortable, the furnishings haven't been updated for a long time and generally the rooms need a new look and feel.
This won't put us off returning though but if the rooms could be made more comfortable and modern it would be the icing on a very lovely cake!

Room Tip: Book via the website rather than through tour operator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Interested1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

There are three blocks in this complex. Block 1 is the best. You need to get a pool view or you will get no sun and a lot of road noise. Complex is clean, rooms are fine except for grubby towels. Loads of restaurants nearby and is close to a good SPAR supermarket. If you leave your towels out before 9.30am the lifeguard may remove them. Good place for a family hoilday.

Room Tip: Your holiday experience at this hotel will be greatly enhanced if you get a pool view. Email the hot...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alex99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My partner and I returned with our 3 year old son after an excellent visit to the Sa Marina last year and were not disappointed. We stayed on a self catering basis and the apartments are clean, spacious and very well located with 2 spar shops very close by and a 2 minute walk away from the square where there are numerous restaurants etc to choose from. Our 3 year old loved the swimming pools and also the mini disco each night, we didn't take him to the kids club this year, though they would have been happy to let him join in as long as one of us had stayed with him. The evening entertainment was geared towards the kids, cheesy at best but ok after a few glasses of sangria!! Rud Stewart was the highlight of our stay!! All in all another excellent stay, with the added surprise of the hotel leaving a bottle of wine in our room to welcome us back to the Sa Marina.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Went end May 2012, this property deserves its ranking as number 1 in Cala d'Or (Tripadvisor Client Ratings). Made up of 3 separate blocks so pot luck where you are allocated. Each block has its own facilities, pool, bar, entertainment etc. You book self cater but you are able to buy meal tickets at reception e.g. 11 euros breakfast and 18 euros Dinner (kids much cheaper) or half board at under 26 euros daily. All self serve buffet. Army of cleaners keep the place spotless top to toe. Bar staff bring drinks out to the pool and happy hours great fun to try all the cocktails. The situation is first class, 2 mins walk to restaurants, 7 mins walk to beach and Marina. The apartments are spacious, compact fully equipped kitchen, TV, large balcony stretches from bedroom to lounge area. Go on spoil yourself, you deserve it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are either street side or pool side, identical size and decor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carwashr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed for 8 nights from 26 May 12 with hubby, son age 10 & nephew age 13.

Good Points:
Staff - nothing too much trouble. Brilliant.
Cleanliness - everywhere was spotless
Rooms - really were v. good. Large. Good size bathroom & bedroom. Great balconies.
Comfy beds, good efficient air-con, full size fridge.
Two good size pools

Not quite so good points:
The flipping fountains!!! I know this sounds really picky ... but they were SO LOUD. Theres is a fountain in the middle of each of the two pools - & they're switched on from 9am until about 10pm. It's so peaceful when they're off ... but far too loud when on.
Pool depth ... although pools are both a good size, as soon as you get in them, you can't stand up after a foot or so. There is no shallow end. This makes it difficult for older children to play. (Little ones use the shallow children's pool)
Lack of things to do for older children. Little ones are well catered for. Our two were a bit older though, & desp to play footie somewhere - but the little grass there was had "keep off" signs all over it. A footie pitch / tennis court would have made all the difference.
Towels - as mentioned on other reviews - the towels provided were old, grey and scratchy ... not 4 * standard, & let it down a bit.

Something else to mention is that we had a pool view room in the main block, above reception ... which was lovely. We heard others however complaining that they didn't have pool view rooms & were disapponted. The alternative to pool view rooms are ones over-looking the road, or ones really shaded by trees overlooking a car park. I have to say, if we'd had one of these, our holiday experience would have been v. different.

We were self catering, so didn't eat in the restaurant, but the couple of times we ate in the pool side snack bar we weren't v impressed - cold & greasy food. We were glad we'd opted for self catering. Plenty of Spa supermarkets within a few hundred yards, & a really good nearby bakery ... so we ate breakfasts & lunches in the apartment & enjoyed walking around the town & sampling the different restaurants at night.

All in all a good holiday. There's nothing really wrong with this hotel - it just wasn't perfect for us - but it's all personal opinion. Personally, I hadn't realised it would be a 5 - 10 min walk in either direction to get to the beaches or marina ... personally I just like to be able to see the sea when I'm on holiday, & I felt a little land-locked. By the end of our stay I was beginning to appreciate the location though, as it was away from the main strip ... so peaceful (apart from the flippin' fountains) but only a 5 min walk to get into the middle of things.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room facing the pool. Sa Marina block (the one where reception is) is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Everything spot on. Took 18 month old for first hol and she thoroughly enjoyed it, loved entertainment which was anglo/german but so what, it's good for some cultural learning at an early age. Good safe environment for children. Perfectly clean, never seen so many people cleaning gardens, play areas, bins - not joking the bins were shiny! Food good, pool excellent, staff very friendly, location perfect. Minutes away from the centre and close to Spar supermarket. Management visible at arrival, departure and through week. Asked for feedback for any improvements but we honestly couldn't fault anything. Will definitely return as perfect week.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank CWilliamsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing