We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel, great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inturotel Sa Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Sa Marina Hotel. Great location, restaurants on your doorstep and the beach a 10 minute walk away.

Rooms are lovely clean and spacious. Maid service was very good even left sweets for our children a couple of times a week plus a bottle of red wine when we first arrived. We had a one bedroom apartment, room 3202 which overlooked the tree garden and the second pool area. I would personally say that block 3 is the best block, quiet and not overlooking the back of the hotel like some of the rooms in block 2.

The hotel itself is very clean and well laid out, 2 pools, one near reception and one between block 2 and 3 (note there is no shallow end for kids in the two large pools, there are two baby pools though). The second pool is where all the entertainment is laid on and the kids club etc. Our client went to the kids club a couple of times and really enjoyed it. The entertainment staff did a great job throughout the day organising waterpolo, darts etc for the older kids and the two girls ran the kids mini club.

Sun beds - my only gripe about the hotel and people who reserve them. I personally refuse to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed. I understand that the hotel staff remove towles from the beds if they are reserved and left but I only saw that happen once. I suppose you can't really blame the bed hoggers as you don't pay all the money for a holiday not to be able to lay round the pool in the day. What the hotel should do is provide more beds, it is quite obvious that if the hotel took some space from the tree garden and made this a grassed area with more bed the problem would be solved. Anyway this was my only issue.

Overall great hotel, very clean and would recommend to anyone. Any questions please feel free to email me.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or tree garden view - Block 3 i think was the best block
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayaholic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    295
    64
    16
    2
See reviews for
848
343
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

just back from our first visit from cala d`or. This excellent, clean well organised hotel was all you could ask for. Food was excellent, staff, from cleaners to reception were all pleasant, smart and happy to provide any assistance. we even noted cleaners brushing fences near the pool area. we thoroughly enjoyed our weeks holiday, the only down side was the evening entertainment could of been more professional, but only 5 mins from town centre, so no real problem.

Room Tip: ask for pool view, all rooms good but some do overlook car parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is definitely a 4 star hotel, everything about it makes it a four star. I had two weeks here with my husband and two kids and returned two days ago and would definitely go back.

Reception:
Reception has around five members of staff who are all very pleasent and happy to help you in any way they can and always try to make your holiday better.

Pools:
The two pools are in different areas with one pool having all the entertainment on with the day time activies and the kids club area compared to the other pool which is much more relaxed without any entertainment. The sunbeds do go fairly quickly so beware of this as well as the lifeguard takes your towels off if you aren't at your sunbeds so beware of this!

Food:
The food is fantastic alogn with the waiters/waitresses who are very nice and happy to talk to you. The food is good with most nights them having a theme, as well as having a garlour dinner once a week. They have adult/children food.

Bars:
In the hotel there are two bars with the pool bar having the entertainment on and this is a nice setting with the staff also very nice there. The bar is open in the day too for people round the pool and there are lots of places to sit at night for the shows.

Kids Club:
The kids club is ran 6 times a week by two girls with each day a theme and the club is done twice a day at different times of the day. It is very friendly and the kids seem to enjoy it very much! The Minidisco is on every night and is normally on for an hour with a game included in this

Entertainment:
The entertainment makes this hotel different to other different hotels. Instead of having parrot shows which are okay, the shows are much more entertaining and interesting. It is done over a two week timetable and most of the shows are fantastic. They include Grease, We Will Rock You, Mamma Mia, Flamenco, Comedy show, Youtube show and more.

Cleanliness:
The cleanliness of the hotel is immaculate with always someone cleaning up somewhere, the rooms are tidy and big enough. You can't go wrong with this hotel but beware it is a family hotel but you will enjoy it if you decide to go.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to reception are quieter because the entertainment can't be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank guest1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from a week here: one 5 year old, his mother, and her parents. This "apartment hotel" was ideal for us - clean, comfortable, and an excellent buffet restaurant. All staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. Supermarket next door, Cala d'Or centre 5 minutes away, two beaches and the marina each just 10 minutes away. Great time had by all!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DBR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family have just returned from the sa marina complex. It's our third visit in as many years and we've already booked for next year. Firstly, I'm a stickler for cleanliness and the sa marina doesn't disappoint. Everything is immaculate from the rooms themselves to the pool areas, there's always somebody cleaning somewhere. We've previously stayed self catering but this year we decided to go half board. The restraunt is beautiful and the food and the amount of choice is wonderful. My kids ( aged 5 & 8 ) really enjoyed the kids club, the four young people never stop and put loads of effort in. They also organise and take part in most of the evening entertainment and although it may not be the greatest acting, you take it for what it is. Your on your holidays, not in the west end!! Personally I cannot fault the Sa Marina or Cala D'or. Get it booked, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I had lots of Q's before going here but couldn't find all the answers in one place so I've tried to cover everthing I wanted to know here. My wife is Coeliac so there is a bit on this which is very rare info to come across for this resort so hopefully will be usefull to some of you.
Hotel was great the only slight fault was that the pool was potentialy very dangerous and didn't have a full time life gaurd, there was one who strolled round 3 times per day and sat looking at his phone for 10 mins before leaving, so please watch your kids round the pool, its very deep with trip hazards and a slopping edge that my youngest slipped back down and banged his chin a couple of times on.
We were self catering but the most you could possibly manage in the tiny kitchenette cooking wise was beans on toast at a push, so don't plan on cooking much in the room. Luckily we planned on eating out every night. It was OK for breakfast and making sandwiches at lunch time. The freezer was only a small one at the top of the fridge that didn't freeze very well.
There is a safe in the room but you have to pay €3.10 per night for the use of it. Towels are changed daily and pool towels are available free of charge. Maids clean daily bar Tuesday and Friday.
The air con was the quitest I've ever known and could be left on 24 hours if you wanted. There was a TV but we didn't turn it on so not sure what chanels were available.
There is an Erroski Supermarket if you go out the back of the hotel, past the car park turn left at the bank and keep walking for 5 mins these sell everything you could want and all gluten free products are marked on the self price, we found gluten free baguettes and biscuits here for the wife to make dinner with for round the pool and to snack on. The bisciuts were so good she brought 5 boxes back home. If you are Coeliac you may already know this but you need to look for Sin Gluten on products which means Gluten Free.
There are also loads of Spars in close walking distance but the nearest one tried to short change me 3 times so check your change. Erroski is cheaper that the Spars with a better choice.
The entertaiment staff work very hard and put on some good shows, there are also some dodgy ones but you take the good with the bad and overall I think they did well.
Cal a D'or was fantistic def go on the Starfish boat, where you get to jump off and swim in the sea as well as visit a very nice beach.
Caves of Drach are good but don't go with the Thomas Cook trip it's a total rip off, it cost us €142 going by bus you do it for €72, we found out to late from people we met.
Eating at the Marina has a more exclusive feeling and is no more expensive than the main part of town but you do get more wasps at the Marina.
A lot of places cater for Coeliacs a lot better than in England, as soon as you start to tell them about it they instanly know what you mean. One at the Marina called Acuariuis has Gluten free pasta and pizza bases if you ask. They all seemed to know what we were talking about and most gave good advice or brought out the chef who could advise. On the odd occassion we didn't have much confidance my wife ordered what she knew to be safe (plain grilled salmon, steak or omlet with a jacket). Indiana Johns claimed to know all about Gluten free and said they had seperate friers to avoid cross contamination but this was the only place that my wife was ill after eating at so avoid please. The Pirate was very good we ate there twice with no Gluten issues, if your not Coeliac have the smoked Salmon Tagliatelle here.
Spening Money - we were a family of 4 with 1 eating from the kids menu and evening meals were costing between €60 - €90 for mains and 2 rounds of drinks. We took €1,815 for 10 days didn't feel like we scrimped and came back with €350.
I took a Euro cash card and if you use ATM's displaying the Servi Red sign they dont charge, there are loads of banks and ATM's.
I would most def go back to this resort and stay in the same hotel our room was 3303 on the top floor with a view of the pool and the stage. I e-mailed them a week before requesting a top floor with pool view I would recomend this as some rooms over look a car park or main road.

Room Tip: E-mail a week before requesting a view of the pool and stage, room 3303 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CarlMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I'll start by saying this hotel has potential, but it didn't work out well for us. I think we booked one of the last rooms, so we ended up in a ground floor room overlooking a fence/road. Wasn't ideal for the money we were paying. Would have been okay if the price had been less for the room provided (something they should consider). In addition our room smelled quite a bit, probably just from damp, but still not good. We asked for a room change, but there were none available, which of course we cannot fault anyone for (seemed they would've been more than willing had one been available). We did have another issue, our TV lost its color, only an issue as we were watching the olympics, and the hotel staff got it fixed immediately which was great. Breakfast was the only meal we were around for and it was varied and delicious. Great service. Of note, the cleaning staff did a great job also. All in all, not great experience for us, but has some good selling points.

Room Tip: View of the pools is pretty much a safe bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bindhi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#11 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing