We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Sa Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Sa Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We came back to Sa Marina after a break of six years and wondered why we ever left for the Costas in the first place.
Everything was spot on from the first day to the last, the staff are brilliant, the rooms generous and spotless.
The weather was fantastic too,and many of the staff were still there and remembered us too.
At only two hours away what more could you possibly want.

Room Tip: pool facing views are best but even though some people have complained about rooms facing the hedge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    298
    64
    17
    2
See reviews for
861
344
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Having looked at a lot of hotels i decided 100% to book this one as all the trip advisor reports were so good .Yes the room was very spacious immaculate, great storage for hanging clothes the cleaners are always cleaning even the bins outside ,outside lights spotletheress .the hotel is 3 floors high and in 3 blocks ,2 swimming pools one of which has all childrens entertainment which was great / night time shows nothing special but kept our 10 year old daughter happy,so happy parents!!
All the staff are lovely,very friendly and helpful.
great position in cala dor
oh there's a safe in room charge per day 3.15 euro and you can get pool towels free of charge
this is our second time to cala dor we would defo come back to this hotel when we return to the resort in future 10/10********

Room Tip: we stayed in block 3 ground floor this is overlooking family pool but set back enough to not be too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at Sa Marina during almost 3 wekks last August. Very good impression: clean, appartment is spacious, beds are comfortable, everything you need for a baby (high chair in restaurant and babycot is the room), swimming-pools for adults and babies. Half-board of vary good quality, every day different menu in the evening; in the moning the choice is also good, but less various. The main point to be improved: sunbeds, or more exactly their unavailability starting at 9.30. a family of 4 person can reserve 4 sunbeds with only 1 memeber present and this for all the day, so if you arrive a little bit late or in the afternoon, n possibility to have a sunbed, what is paintfull, especially when you are with children. The safe is also a little bit expensive (3,1 euros per day), and the internet is not very good in the hall of the hotel.
In conclusion we were satisfied with this stay, but the hotel has howerver some points to improve to be top of the top:))

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nastia2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just returned from our holiday in cal a dor it was a lovely holiday and the Sa Marina lovely hotel very clean and the rooms spacious the food was excellent, our only criticism is we were at the back of the hotel which didn't have a view only of the hedge and no sun at any part of the day which was disappointing.There are plenty of nice places to eat in the centre of cal a dor. All in all very nice place

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed at the Sa Marina 7 or 8 times now, usually within August due to being restricted to School Holidays.

We have tried Self Catering and Half Board in the past and like the flexibility of being Self Catering as the Hotel is based in an excellent location on the edge of the town centre which is full of restaurants and cafes.

On this trip we went self catering which was great for the evenings as we ate at various restaurants depending on what we fancied and it is nice to be waited on.

Breakfast wasn't exactly as we planned it though. There are bargains in the town centre but unfortunately the restaurants don't open as early as we would like so we ended up buying vouchers to have breakfast at the Hotel.

The food at the Hotel is great. Buffet style with lots to choose from and breakfast offers loca cereals, fruit, bread, pastries, and good old fried breakfast.

If you ca get a reasonable deal on Half Board we would recommend going for that option and then if you want to eat out in the evenings at least you still have breakfast covered.

We return to this hotel because we like the location, the cleanliness and the high levels of service and customer care. Staff are generally very friendly.

We like to get a room with a pool view and this should really be treated as a bonus. All of the rooms are to a good standard, clean and well maintained. However, requests for a pool view are governed by the number of people checking out on the day you arrive. After you get over the initial disapointment of not having a pool view you will soon realise that it doesn't really matter as holidays at this hotel are great.

Its not the cheapest hotel around, but one thing in life that is true is that you get what you pay for is this world.

Getting a sun lounger by the pool can be an issue and the hotel has taken onboard comments and has started to attempt to do something about it by removing towels from loungers that are reserved in the morning. Be warned, the lifeguard puts a sticker with the time he observed the towels with no people around and another when he clears them which is something like 30 minutes later.

We went to breakfast early and then after breakfast my wife and our two daughters went back to the room while I sat out and guarded our loungers which seemed like a winning formula as we didn't have any problems.

The beaches are around a 10-15 minute wall. The Marina makes a nice walk if you want a break from the pool which restaurants an cafes to serve as a pit stop or a slightly pricier evening meal / night out.

Overall we love it at the Sa Marina and have never had any real problems and when we have they have been resolved to our total satisfaction. One year the kettle didn't work and there was a new one delivered in minutes for example.

Free Wifi in reception or if you want it in the rooms you can buy a voucher for 15 euros for the week.

Room Tip: Its worth requesting a pool view when you book and generally the upper floors are better but remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markwood23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from the 23rd - 30th August (2012). We both said that we disagreed with alot of the negative comments that are on here, and although everyone is entitled to their own opinion, it could UNFAIRLY put some people of coming to this amazing hotel.
A quick, comfortable 2 hour flight from Birmingham to Palma and a transfer to the hotel in around a hour, I cannot believe how easy and quick the journey was. We got off the coach and could not believe our eyes - the pool so welcoming, the pathways spotless. the reception cool and welcoming and the staff checked us in and explained everything to us very efficiently and in good English. Icing on the cake - the pool view room (we had written to the management to request a room with a view, and we wasnt disappointed - spent lots of time looking out over the pool and relaxing here on an evening). Try and get room 1327!
The pool - people have said that it is small, and okay, it is not huge, but there is two of them, and we felt big enough for the number of people at the hotel. We only really went down in the afternoon and early evening (much cooler then) and found a sunbed everytime, even if we moved several times to get a bed in a better spot. Cocktails and icecream available - banana icecream amazing!
Snack bar - we had a yummy pizza from here and took it up to our balcony - about 6 euros.
Safe - expensive and you get no deposit back - but worth it for peace of mind, and its a huge safe at that.
The room, lovely big bathroom - shower and bath, two sinks and toilet. Powerful shower. Beds are comfy - okay they are not your own bed, but what hotel beds are. Me and my boyfriend slept well all week. Nice large living space, big table. Hardly used kitchenette, but seemed handy enough. Plenty of glasses. Fridge big - we stocked up on huge bottles of water and kept this in there.
Restaurant - amazing, lots of choice. Breakfasts - lots of cooked and cold breakfasts, lots of bread, each morning the chef would do something different - my favouite - the cheese and ham toasties. Boyfriend loved the eggs, Evening meals - we ate loads! only one night we were not overwhelmed at the choice - did not go hungry though. Delicious. Chef would do showcooking, one night he even prepared you individual fruitsalads - dragonfruit, figs, coconut and pineapple. another night he did different icecream sundaes, and there was a Spanish night serving paella, different meats and cheeses and prawns.
Location - amazing! so central to everything. we visited the marina a couple of times (10 minutes walk away) for a couple of lunches - reasonable prices. Would get baguettes from local spar to feed the fish. Boats good fun to look at. Only went to beach once - Cala Gran. Couldnt get beds and umberella but sat on blankets. Sea lovely to swim in. Did not stay long as weather was so hot. In late 30s and early 40s most of the week. Lots of shops and restaurants closeby. Our favourite was a shop selling wooden carvings. A street artist was there in the evening - making artwork from spraypaint, fun to watch and a bargain at only E15 for a framed small one.
Excursion - Palma with opentop bus included - E66 for 2. Such a wonderful day out, informative and lots to see. The cathedral is stunning, could have spent longer there - E6 entry each, so worth it. Lots of shops and places to eat - food reasonable priced but drinks expensive. We took a packed lunch from the hotel (swapped breakfast for this)and ate this sat looking at the Cathedral. Sam our Thomson rep, so helpful and swapped excursion date for us when I was not feeling well.
Would definitely recommentd this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 1327 - pool view / top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-and-Keil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband, our little girl and I have stayed here twice and cannot recommend it enough. Lovely apartments within the hotel. We stayed half board so had the best of both worlds. Food is good, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. What more could you want? I would love a room overlooking the pool, but haven't managed it yet unfortunately. :(

Room Tip: Rooms not on the road side will be quieter and nicer for sitting out in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing