We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inturotel Sa Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

At ordering, we requested a room on the top floor with view to the pool. This were accommodated and highly appreciated.

Very nice apartment hotel with large rooms. Large balcony with access from both rooms. The wired internet worked fine. I had my own Apple airplay hotspot with me, which worked flawlessly.

You can borough free towels at the reception. Good pools and enough sun beds.

There are free parking near the hotel with plenty of parking lots.

The hotel are very well located next to shopping stores and good restaurants.

If I am returning to Cala D'or I will choose this hotel again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    296
    64
    16
    2
See reviews for
850
343
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

excellent hotel staff always very pleasant and helpfull david the barman made us laugh every day when we visted the bar during happy hour. the hotel was kept spotlessly clean in all areas and the rooms were very spacious. the only downside was that the evening meals were not always to our taste. the hotel was in very good location with bars restaurants and shops only few minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powellSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday here.What can I say.......great hotel.
Staff were friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble,always greeted by a friendly hello.
Restaurant serves good food,buffet breakfast was excellent,everything you could wish for including full English or continental,freshly cooked eggs, omelettes etc.
Outdoor pool area very clean and tidy with a life guard on duty most days.
For children's and adult activities,the 'B' complex has a pool,stage,rifle range area,with a snack bar and swings for the children.
The bedrooms were well appointed and clean and tidy,bathrooms have twin wash basins and shower/bath and toilet.
Our room had a balcony with 3 chairs,table and although facing the road was pretty quiet.
If you want a room facing the pool the odd number rooms seem to be the order of the day.
The resort centre of Cala D'or is about 500yards from the hotel.Plenty of shops,restaurant's and bars to suit everybody,my own favourites were The Taste of Texas steak house for food and Bar NT for coffee,drinks,both have a nice ambience,not loud,very relaxing.
All in all an excellent hotel and resort,we will return soon.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view the the odd number rooms in complex A/B would seem the best,the even numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have recently returned from a weeks half board holiday at Sa Marina(3 adults)and can only describe it as fabulous, We stayed in block 3 overlooking the pool but it was also in a quiet spot and although you could hear the entertainment from our balcony in the evenings it finished quite early (about 11pm) & was was quite pleasant The standard of the rooms and cleanliness of the hotel overall was second to none.The Manager & reception staff were always asking if everything was ok and whether we had any complaints and if everything was to our satisfaction. The food was plentiful and varied and what really appealed was that if a certain dish had been on the hot plate or cold plate for a certain amount of time it was replaced with fresh food. The sweets were to die for from fresh fruit to trifle, ice cream & cakes. Whilst I appreciate other comments that it was a family hotel and not geared for couples we knew this from the off set and as we booked only a few weeks before it didnt cause us a problem & as we travelled in September there were only families with toddlers. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the bars & restaurants of Cala Dor - we enjoyed the ambiance of the Little Tavern and whilst it is only a pub and doesnt serve food the reception from Steve & Debbie was warm and welcoming. A 15 minute walk takes you to the beautiful marina. If I had one niggle although its a small one and personal choice it was that the beds were 2 singles pushed together and we would have liked a double bed. Overall a brilliant holiday at a lovely place and we would not hesitate to return in the future. My 18 year old daughter has even recommended it to her girlfriends who are looking for a relaxing holiday next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wallerholiday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just returned last night from my 2nd trip to this hotel (was there in May). As we enjoyed it so much we booked again. Both times we have gone half board. However this time I felt the food was not as good as in May - not as good quality. The waiting staff were very attentive as usual though. Our Travel Agent actually phoned the resort a few weeks previously to ask if we could get a pool view in Block 1. We ended up getting a view of a very busy road and huge palm trees with motorbikes sounding like souped up hairdryers fleeing past all hours of the day and night. This caused my 9 month old son to waken a few times. We did ask when we arrived to be moved, and were put on a list but nothing obviously came up. One of the reps told us that holidaymakers who book way in advance get priority in the pool views which seems a bit harsh - especially for those who are returning after being there before. It also seems a bit harsh that some people who have paid the same are getting lovely pool views when people who are on the lower floors are getting a hedge view instead. Luckly although the big tree, palm tree and the noisy traffic going by were annoying we could at least see something. We did get a bottle of wine in our room as a welcome back but most of it when down the sink as it was pretty rotton. The resort is as clean as ever - I even saw one of the maids polishing the cigarette part of a bin beside the pool! The housekeeping staff are to be complimented.

Room Tip: Ask for block 1, top floor and a pool facing room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales g.b
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our review is that of a young at heart middle aged couple looking for a relaxing retreat to recharge the batteries, most outstanding reviews for this hotel are based on families sharing an apartment.
As children eat free, and the 'kindergarten' entertainment lasts until 10pm we can fully appreciate how the ratings are so high. This hotel was not for us.

For us the hotel was lacking a grown up feel. At the managers meeting there were 9 buggies occupying the bar/lounge and that was the norm. A lady approached us to say that children were mauling the food in the dining room so we were glad to self cater and eat out.

The look of this hotel is faultless, the grounds are beautiful, however a holiday cannot be based on hotel looks alone. On arrival our kitchen cupboards had cheesy wotsits in it and crumbs on the shelves and the bathroom overflow was surrounded by muck, I guess our standards of cleanliness are very high.

There was limited ventilation, doors along the corridor were shut despite horrendous humidity and heat levels we spoke to both the cleaners and the manager about this and they opened the doors on that day but were closed again the following days. The air con is poor but just adequate. The apartments have a lovely feel about them and are practical. 2 hob rings, a fridge, toaster and kettle. A safe costs about 3 euros per day.

The location is brilliant and we found it cheap to eat out. There is a good butchers outside the hotel and many Spars all are good. Alcoholic drinks are reasonable and very cheap in the supermarkets. There are 3 beaches within walking distance all are good.

If I was a mum again with young children and had a complete disregard for other mature holidaymakers I would have found my niche here. We were surrounded by noisy children who are given free reign by their parents to run up and down the corridor all day and night pressing door buzzers and shouting and screaming. We barely slept, we do not feel that the hotel manager has complete control and this is understandable given the ratio of families to couples which our rep informed us was 3 times higher for families.

We asked for an americano cocktail at the bar my wifes holiday treat ,even after offering to tell them how to make it , we was told that we could only have drinks that were on the bar menu list . We then asked for a campari and soda and was told that they dont stock soda water, we have never failed at any hotel in the world we have travelled to date to get any drink we have requested i feel it is not good enough for a 4 star hotel.

So to sum up ,generally clean hotel perfect location for young families NOT FOR COUPLES LIKE US.

Room Tip: E mail the hotel and ask for a top floor room in block 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkle1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a lovely holiday there this september.Lovely hotel so clean and everyone friendly, choose of 2 outside pools,we went self catering because there are so many places to eat out,but was told the food in the hotel was really fresh and good lots of choose.would definitly recommend staying there,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing