We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I can only re-iterate the positive comments people have written regarding this hotel. We had a fantastic 2 weeks and found both the hotel staff and fellow guests incredibly friendly. We chose bed and breakfast as we wanted to explore the various restaurants in Cala D'or and are glad we did. Honestly did not have one bad meal and the Tapas at Maison Typico which is slightly off the main pedestrian area was excellent. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the meals out also, especially when we put his DVD player on! He also enjoyed the kids club a couple of days and the evening entertainment. Jelle and Justin were fantastic and we all enjoyed their enthusiasm and non stop energy. Some of the outside acts were a bit dodgy but as the drinks were flowing and the company was great it was oddly enjoyable! We met lots of people who go back year after year and I can understand why. Overall a great family hotel and a great location. Worth taking a boat trip to Cala Marcal if you like beaches as there was more space there than the local beaches which you can walk to which although very nice were a little narrow and crowded.

Room Tip: We were in 3202 which although not perfect as by the stairs / lifts allowed us to sit on the balcony...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GANTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
There are newer reviews for Inturotel Sa Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned as a regular guest to this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly cleaned each day even the bins outside. We stayed half board and found the food to be very good. It is very close to cala d'or just a short walk to the marina or the restaurants/bars. We have had an excellent stay once again and the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Sa Marina, can not fault one thing about this hotel, the staff were always friendly and efficient, i have never stayed in a cleaner hotel, and after reading some less than positive comments about the entertainment laid on for the children and adults i can only speak with the highest respect for the hardwork and dedication which Justin, Sanne and Jelle put in to make peoples holidays memorable. Thanks again will definately recommend a stay at this hotel and we are planning our next trip, Graham, nicki and Martha.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicholaSturch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We returned home after spending 2 weeks at the Sa Marina Hotel (block 3 top floor)Apartments
6 - 20 September after the glowing reports and literature via the hotel we can only say we were extremely disappointed. The apartments themselves were adequate only although very clean excetera. ( as one would expect ).The bedrooms were cell like, we were unable to open the bedroom windows high and inaccessable therefore room very stale. Air conditioning somewhat erratic and inefficient. The corridor window/french doors were very seldom open when they were one hour only .
The beds hard small and low , however our main concerns and upsets were caused by extreme noise throughout every day until early hours of morning e.g. 1am . The incessant inane automatic music (we were informed ) blaring out made one nauseous , dizzy causing us great agitation and stress , it was impossible to enjoy our balcony because of this , however no peace inside with furniture being dragged constantly across floors, shouting and domestic disagreements between families , screaming children.
But the icing on the cake for us was the number of pushchairs , buggies etc belonging to the inumerable children staying at the hotel , creating a pushchair paradise park and buggie brigade bonananza causing obstacle like enviroment we felt as if we were running the gauntlet daily ..Badly behaved parents allowing their children freedom to do exactly as they wished with few if any restrictions , this included running full speed up and down corridors if not constantly very frequently , often enough to cause nuisance to other guests .
Not once in the 14 days we were there did we see any 18 yr old teenagers , but then again we were not intent on searching them out .Whilst we now appreciate it is a Family Hotel at no time throughout booking etc were we informed this was the practice , infact the travel firm rep informed us stating if we advertised it as such , couples would go elsewhere What more can we say ??. In conclusion it is a wonderful Hotel for families but couples beware .

We appreciate this is our independent evaluation and whilst this may conflict with other peoples opinions this is in fact an honest and true description of the holiday as we found it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallye45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

At ordering, we requested a room on the top floor with view to the pool. This were accommodated and highly appreciated.

Very nice apartment hotel with large rooms. Large balcony with access from both rooms. The wired internet worked fine. I had my own Apple airplay hotspot with me, which worked flawlessly.

You can borough free towels at the reception. Good pools and enough sun beds.

There are free parking near the hotel with plenty of parking lots.

The hotel are very well located next to shopping stores and good restaurants.

If I am returning to Cala D'or I will choose this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

excellent hotel staff always very pleasant and helpfull david the barman made us laugh every day when we visted the bar during happy hour. the hotel was kept spotlessly clean in all areas and the rooms were very spacious. the only downside was that the evening meals were not always to our taste. the hotel was in very good location with bars restaurants and shops only few minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powellSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday here.What can I say.......great hotel.
Staff were friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble,always greeted by a friendly hello.
Restaurant serves good food,buffet breakfast was excellent,everything you could wish for including full English or continental,freshly cooked eggs, omelettes etc.
Outdoor pool area very clean and tidy with a life guard on duty most days.
For children's and adult activities,the 'B' complex has a pool,stage,rifle range area,with a snack bar and swings for the children.
The bedrooms were well appointed and clean and tidy,bathrooms have twin wash basins and shower/bath and toilet.
Our room had a balcony with 3 chairs,table and although facing the road was pretty quiet.
If you want a room facing the pool the odd number rooms seem to be the order of the day.
The resort centre of Cala D'or is about 500yards from the hotel.Plenty of shops,restaurant's and bars to suit everybody,my own favourites were The Taste of Texas steak house for food and Bar NT for coffee,drinks,both have a nice ambience,not loud,very relaxing.
All in all an excellent hotel and resort,we will return soon.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view the the odd number rooms in complex A/B would seem the best,the even numbers...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#11 of 46 in Cala d'Or
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £56 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing