We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were still there!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Myself and husband stayed at the Sa Marina in Cala D'or on the 14th of September 2012 for a week. The hotel is lovely. You don't feel like you are in a big hotel because it is made up of 3 separate blocks that are only 3 stories high. We stayed bed and breakfast in the third block, apartment 3205 on the second floor facing the pool. I would say this is one of the better blocks as it is set right back overlooking a little garden area and therefore meant it was a lot more private than the other two. I'd recommend putting in a request for a pool facing, high level apartment. The only times we ate in the hotel was for breakfast and the occasional lunch at the pool bar and I have to say both were fab. Everything you could ever want and more at breakfast. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the service is excellent. You get a real feeling that nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. The larger pool has music and a bit of entertainment during the day such as water polo etc. and this is also were the evening entertainment takes place which usually finished around 11:30pm. A lot of the reviews say about there being a lack of sunbeds round the pools. I have to say we didn't have any problems at all. We went out for the day and came back and got a sunbed about 2 o'clock in the afternoon. However, I can imagine that in the height of the season and in the school holidays it may be a different issue. There are some fantastic bars and restaurants a short walk away from the hotel but far enough not to get disturbed by any noise when you are at the hotel. A lot of the restaurants have entertainment and recommend Fernando's. The marina is also only a short walk away and well worth a meal down there. Recommend Zoroco restuarant down at the marina. We went on a Starfish Glass Bottom Boat trip to Porto Colum. The boat trip was great and well worth doing as you stop at all the lovely little coves on your way back but Porto Colum is like a ghost town and there isn't really anything there to see. There isn't many places to visit in Cala D'or but perfect for a week. If going longer I would recommend hiring a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here for the 3rd time in September with our 3year old Son and had another wonderful holiday. As all the other reviews have said the complex is in a great location, spotlessly clean with lovely apartments and friendly staff. The resort isn't particularly big but theres enough to have a walk around in the evening and plenty of places to eat. The Marina is a short walk away and the and coves are a short walk away too.
The huge improvement this year over our previous visits was the entertainment team; Justin, Jelle and Sanne, they were fantastic! Despite being towards the end of the season (which means they must've performed the shows and mini disco more times than they care to remember), they still did everything with smiles on their faces and with real enthusiasm, they were a real credit to the hotel. Some of the 'professional' shows left a great deal to be desired (Flamenco, Orient Express show...) although 'Rud' Stewart was very good.
We would definitely recommend this hotel though sadly I doubt next years entertainment team will be as good.....

Room Tip: We had a pool view room in block 1 (as requested) but this was over the dining room which meant it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mopps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

First visit to this resort and apartments, location is fantastic right in the hub and 5 minute walk from beaches and all the local restaurants.
Apartments were fantastic, clean and well equipped although we ate out for all meals.
The apartments have two pools, we always went to the one beside the bar and could always get beds even mid morning.
The apartments had their own entertainment and again they kept us busy during the day if you were up for the various activities on offer.
We did not get back early enough to comment on the evening entertainment although they always had a buy 2 for 1 drinks offer early evening and last thing, a good night cap was enjoyed by all.
We found it easy to mix with most of the guests a lot of them were on return visits and from various countries - no foul mouthed idiots thankfully.
I could only recommend this hotel as Thomas Cook did to us and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbieColtrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sa Marina in September & decided to go self catering (in other words we ate out every lunchtime & evening!) Hotel was spot on. Nice big room on the high floor we asked for. Spacious cool balcony out of the sun & with a view of the outside stage & pool. Everywhere clean as a whistle (even the waste bins got polished!). Friendly efficient staff, reasonable quality entertainment (Rud Stewart (no not Rod!) Flamenco show, Indian Dance show etc). Good quality inexpensive cafe & bar plus two really great swimming pools each approx 35m length & superb for an early morning 9.30am swim. I often read of a struggle for sunbeds in hotel reviews, well at that time of the morning you can choose from about 200. Shortly after arriving, a bottle of wine was delivered to our room as a welcome present from the hotel manager. A great all-round holiday & we will stay with the Inturotel hotel group again.

Room Tip: The rooms all looked good to me but we always prefer a high floor & were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have just completed our 3rd stay at Sa Marina and it never fails to impress. The Reception staff are very helpful and speak excellent english. The rooms have everything you need for a self catering holiday , including toaster and kettle which are extras in most hotels. The rooms are spotless and feature a large balcony with cane furniture. The two outdoor swimming pools are beautiful with fountains in each.The hotel is well situated in the centre of Cala D'Or allowing easy access to the many bars / restaurants and shops as well as the nearby marina. All in all I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_IrelandBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Absolutely spotless hotel, everything so clean and well looked after.
Our room was overlooking gardens next to pool so was nice and peaceful, large one bedroomed apartment. Sunbed issue not a problem for us as we are up early and stay by pool most days.
Entertainment during the day was quite good, although our 15 year old son didn't find much to do- not many other teenagers there. We satyed during school holidays so lots of younger children there. Cala D'or is great for eating out, but bars are very quiet. Hotel bar does happy hour 5-6pm (our favourite time of the day!) and 10.30 - 11.30pm so we were back at hotel for this most evenings. Evening entertainment very poor!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I can only re-iterate the positive comments people have written regarding this hotel. We had a fantastic 2 weeks and found both the hotel staff and fellow guests incredibly friendly. We chose bed and breakfast as we wanted to explore the various restaurants in Cala D'or and are glad we did. Honestly did not have one bad meal and the Tapas at Maison Typico which is slightly off the main pedestrian area was excellent. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the meals out also, especially when we put his DVD player on! He also enjoyed the kids club a couple of days and the evening entertainment. Jelle and Justin were fantastic and we all enjoyed their enthusiasm and non stop energy. Some of the outside acts were a bit dodgy but as the drinks were flowing and the company was great it was oddly enjoyable! We met lots of people who go back year after year and I can understand why. Overall a great family hotel and a great location. Worth taking a boat trip to Cala Marcal if you like beaches as there was more space there than the local beaches which you can walk to which although very nice were a little narrow and crowded.

Room Tip: We were in 3202 which although not perfect as by the stairs / lifts allowed us to sit on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GANTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,244 reviews
30.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £57 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing