We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super !!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel Rocador in Cala D'Or in Mallorca on July 15, which is a great place. We got a very spacious room with everything you need, including a large balcony with a fantastic sea view. Breakfast time was a treat, as we ate on the terrace overlooking the sea - the choice of food was excellent with everything on offer from fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, more variations of dishes cooked including freshly made tortillas. Dinner was equally good with so much on offer - it was very easy to put on half a stone
I had read the reviews before going and was a little worried, but they were all proved completely unfounded. The hotel has been nicely remodeled
Almost all the staff were lovely, always working hard and always smiling in all parts especially khadi always very attentive and very Smiley, Thanks for the cocktail! definitely very very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria28122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear maria28122013,

Thank you for this lovely review and for your trust when booking us as your Holiday Destination,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your Holidays with us, and also that you lived the new hotel and noticed the difference from the previous year commens and company.

We will be looking forward to having you back in Rocador.

If you have any special wish, please do not hesitate to contact me via email to: miguel.rojas@nordotel.com.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    170
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
22
430
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are staying at the Rocador now and for those travellers on there way out you will not be Dissapointed,what a welcoming Hotel to stay at, the location ,staff, food , comfort, friendliness you can't fault it, you do worry sometimes when you read negative reports before flying out but this stay has been exceptionally good. Love the place and will recommend to others once back in the UK,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Dean246,

Thank you for your "In-house" post.

We are very glad to hear you are having a great time, and please if you want, I would be honored to have a coffee and talk to you for a while about your whole experience.
Please,do not hesitate to contact me at recepción at any time of the day, or via email to miguel.rojas@nordotel.com

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel,,buffet food is just fantastic,,the rooms are trendy and the staff are so friendly,,excellent pool and sunbathing space,,i dont think the pictures do this hotel justice,,have breakfast outside on the terrace while looking at the beach and beautiful cove,,worth 5 stars all day long this hotel is perfect.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Alan M,

Thank you for your post.

We all in Rocador do our best to exceed our customer expectation. Thank you for your words, as it is the best encouragement for us to improve and keep on working in the same way.

We all will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Rocador.

If for your next visit you have any wish, please do not hesitate to send me an email to miguel.rojas@nordotel.com.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rocador and Cala D'or in general was a wild guess for me and me girlfriend. But we really loved the place and the hotel. We stayed in Rocador for 2 weeks and i really wish to go back. It was a very good location. literally only 10 meters to the beach and not so much longer to the street with restaurants and shops.
We really loved the overall excperience. The Pool Bar service could be much better but i guess that's common in many hotels. Also the WiFi didn't work in hour room but in general it should be free WiFi in all rooms

I would recommend the catamaran boat trip where you visit some of the nicest beaches in Mallorca.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beffen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Beffen88,

Thank you for your review.

All your comments are being addressed and the WiFi have been upgraded.
We are very glad to hear you spent a great time with us,

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Rocador.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A fantastic week away with my partner. We arrived late and very much appreciated the helpful staff, cava, chocolate strawberries and buffet food that was waiting for us! Our room was larger and much better than expected! Everything exceeded all of our expectations all week. 5* food, 5* service by the constantly smiling and happy to help staff and 5* location.
Rocador has a gate directly onto Cala Gran beach via the Mediterranean Restaurant and the front reception leads to the centre of Cala D'Or via a short 2 minute walk. A very convenient location.
Our room and en suite were large and finished to a very modern and high spec. TV had many channels in many languages. Bed was extremely comfy. Storage wise, there was only one sliding wardrobe, but we found it had ample room for 1 weeks worth of clothing for the both of us. Aircon was free and kept the room quite cool, it was never too cold in the mornings. Shower had a rainfall shower head and a hand-held shower head and warmed up quickly, very modern.
We really enjoyed the use of the sunbeds in the garden ("chill out area") and appreciated the juice that was brought round to us throughout the day whilst we relaxed. The pool is an infinity pool and is surrounded by sunbeds (which there were always enough of) and a pool bar. Daily activities are carried out including AquaGym, Fitness, Bingo, Table Tennis and Quizzes.
Food was fantastic, we frequently had 3 courses at both breakfast and dinner due to the vast choice! We ate in the Mediterranean Restaurant for breakfast every morning and twice in the evening. Omelettes and eggs were cooked upon request at breakfast and we were waited on hand and foot in the evenings. The Buffet restaurant gave a wide choice of local, English and continental dishes. Fresh meat and fish of the day could also be cooked upon request. The tapas restaurant was also fantastic.
All in all, i would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a relaxing, care free holiday. The facilities are fantastic and the hotel is finished to a very clean and modern atmosphere in a perfect location. The hotel staff were a delight to be around and a credit to their managers. The staff made us feel special and relaxed at all times and truly made our holiday special. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Room 1335 was amazing! It is definitely one of the bigger rooms on the ground level floor. It had do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ttttor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear ttttor,

Thank you for your review.

In hospitality our best reward is the customer satisfaction, and we are very happy to read that we exceded your expectations and you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us.

Please if for your next visit you have any special wish, please do not hesitate to send me an email to miguel.rojas@nordotel.com

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Rocador soon,

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two years ago at the old rocador playa and oh my goodness what a difference. Now a beautifully decorated hotel with a whitewash beach style interior, lots of neutrals and calming tones immediately making you feel relaxed. Upon arrival hand dipped chocolate strawberries and a glass of cava, with a fresh bottle awaiting in our room too. We had a sea view and our view was breathtaking. Room was extremely comfortable, large bed with soft sheets and pillows, plasma HD TV, fridge and large balcony with a futon type seat with table. Pool area is serene and chilled, plenty of sun beds and some lovely acoustic singing on certain days. Restaurants are all very good especially a la carte which you get one visit plus one visit to tapas bar as part of half board. Restaurant Mediterraneo was a 4 course affair with options such as chicken skewers or T-bone steak, fantastic.
There is direct access to the beach via a lovely chill out area with double flat sun-beds. For those who have never been to Cala D'Or ( we have been 4 times) the location of Rocador is pretty much perfect, central to main restaurants and shops but also right on Cala Gran beach. This is a new Thomson hotel and I strongly believe will be highly sought after going forward as it is so good. All the staff were lovely, always working very hard and always smiling at all parts of the hotel from Chipi in the restaurant to Maria our lovely maid. Wonderful holiday and we will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Nicola O,

Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review.

We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant holiday, and we also appreciate your comments about the staff, all these comments will be put through to them all.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Rocador.

If you would like to contact us directly, please do not hesitate to send me an email to: miguel.rojas@nordotel.com


Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Ok so we're not really hotel holiday types and we booked this on an impulse. We weren't disappointed.
After sitting for the best part of two hours waiting and transferring on a coach we were a bit hot and bothered but the cheerful smile of Mapi on reception and the welcome glass of cava from Inda soon eased that.
The room met our expectations nice big bed adequate shower room but a bit short on storage.
Let's deal with the drawbacks. I think there's still some work to be done to finish the renovation, tired old balcony doors etc.
Food? Plenty of it! Breakfast? All you could want. Ivan on eggs and omelettes with his cheerful smile gave a bright start to the day.
The restaurant staff couldn't have tried harder and the sunny smile of Chipi lit up the day. Some British staff could learn a lesson from her. Julia was another ray of sunshine. In truth the food on the evening buffet was tasty but could have been better. I don't think you can cook steak chops etc on a plancha.
The opportunity to eat at the a la carte and tapas gave variety. The a la carte lacked a bit plancha again. The Sa Font tapas was well worth the try. Jospep and Jose making fir a very pleasant evening. Thanks for the wine recommendation!
Rounding the evening listening to Taylor and Jamie being served by Inda or Alfredo made a good end to the day, or alternatively being served a gnt with a cheerful smile by Susi in the lounge bar was great.
Also, I shouldn't forget Maria who, though we never saw her, kept us tidy for two weeks.
All in all well worth the visit and I'm sure others will enjoy it as much as we did.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Emarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Emarrison,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also to have chosen us as your holiday destination.

All your comments are well appreciated and Maria will be glad to hear you found your room always tidy and clean.

Please in case you come back, please do not hesitate to write me an email for any special wish or concern you have.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Rocador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Rocador

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
Address: Carrer del Marques de Comillas, 3, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Rocador Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#11 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI SENSIMAR Rocador 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hotel SENSIMAR Rocador has an exclusive location, overlooking the pretty cove of Cala Gran. It's fronted by a curve of golden sand, which is kept private from the main road by a sandwich of rocks. From here, it's less than a 5-minute walk to the restaurants and bars of Cala d'Or's cosmopolitan town centre. The hotel grounds are coated in palm trees, lawns and shrubs. The greenery gives way to a large terrace, where you'll find a swimming pool and a bar for daytime cocktails. There'll also be another bar just a few steps from the sand, which will stay open until late, and offer sweeping views of the Balearic Sea. The hotel's interiors have been styled in a contemporary manner. The rooms, for example, will feature stark white walls and bed linen, offset by colourful, arty wall murals. Each one will come with a balcony or terrace as standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Rocador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocador Playa Hotel
Hotel Rocador
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing