We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Recently spent a week at the Rocador, the room was excellent, with a lovely view of the beach and coast,plenty of space and very clean, unfortunately the air con was not good enough for July weather, very uncomfortable at night. The food was excellent,restaurant was superb and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The downside was the ambience of the place, nobody ever seemed to want to speak ! Very strange atmosphere for a holiday hotel ! A bit like attending a wake, but very relaxing !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    187
    69
    19
    8
See reviews for
26
482
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned from the Rocador after 1weeks relaxing holiday. On arrival the champagne and strawberries was very welcoming as was the bottle of champagne in our room.(a nice little touch)The food was amazing with lots of choice, something for everyone. Location was second to none the staff were so helpful especially Chippy who brightened your day with her welcoming smile also Alberto who always had a welcoming chat every evening in the Mediterranean bar. I must also thank our rep. Sarah who was the best I have ever come across nothing was too much trouble for her she was always available and had great knowledge of the resort. Taylor and Jamie (the entertainers) have the most amazing voices definitely not to be missed. All in all we had a great holiday at an amazing hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it. We'll done Thompson can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 1202 was close to gym and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chatterbox915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear chatterbox915,

Thank you for your lovely words.
I will put all your comments through to the team and we all will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Rocador soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for 1 week in July. Lovely hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff who could not do enough
for you. Will definitely go back next year, even if only to see Chippi's lovely smile. Breakfast and evening meal were great - nice and relaxed (unlike Rocamarina). Food excellent and the chefs
were brilliant and so so helpful.
Hotel has been done up beautifully and a credit to Thomsons.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiandP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear DiandP2013,

Thank you for your feedback.

I will tell pass on your message to Chippi, I am sure she will be delighted with this review.

We are very pleased to hear you have a lovely Holiday.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Rocador.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely hotel, food amazing and staff very friendly and helpful . I would definitely go back.

Beach very busy, but loads of room at the pool.. Lovely bars and restaurants in the village..

The only downside is the airport, no air con, and transfer to the airport (returning home) was way too early. Had to wait an hour before check in opened . Suggest a taxi back , not hotel transport.

Room Tip: Quite a few steps, not particularly wheelchair friendly. Beach view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Susan1342,

Thank you for your post and for choosing us as your Holiday Destination.

It is lovely to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Please if for your next visit you have any special wish, please do not hesitate to contact me via email to: miguel.rojas@nordotel.com

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was amazing. It was more than we expected. A bottle of champagne on arrival, food was left for us as we arrived in the middle of the night. The balcony overlooked the gardens and beach - amazing views. The staff were brilliant, the food was excellent - everything you wanted was available.

The pool and sun terrace was excellent - plenty of room. No screaming kids - having never done a couples hotel before, i can now see the benefit. We would definitely come back here next year and beyond.

The only negative was the last day when we booked a courtesy room for 1 hour. The room was not great and they left the towels that were used at the pool for use to use. The cleaner then proceeded to let herself in after 30 mins. The whole courtesy room procedure needs to be sorted out.

Otherwise, this was a fabulous holiday - we only went for a week but loved every minute.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Debbie G,

Thank you for your words.

We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and as per your comment about the courtesy room, the whole procedure has been checked and done a few changes on it. Hopefully for your next visit you will be able to notice it.

If for your next visit you have any special wish, please do not hesitate to contact me via email to: miguel.rojas@nordotel.com

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel Rocador in Cala D'Or in Mallorca on July 15, which is a great place. We got a very spacious room with everything you need, including a large balcony with a fantastic sea view. Breakfast time was a treat, as we ate on the terrace overlooking the sea - the choice of food was excellent with everything on offer from fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, more variations of dishes cooked including freshly made tortillas. Dinner was equally good with so much on offer - it was very easy to put on half a stone
I had read the reviews before going and was a little worried, but they were all proved completely unfounded. The hotel has been nicely remodeled
Almost all the staff were lovely, always working hard and always smiling in all parts especially khadi always very attentive and very Smiley, Thanks for the cocktail! definitely very very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria28122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear maria28122013,

Thank you for this lovely review and for your trust when booking us as your Holiday Destination,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your Holidays with us, and also that you lived the new hotel and noticed the difference from the previous year commens and company.

We will be looking forward to having you back in Rocador.

If you have any special wish, please do not hesitate to contact me via email to: miguel.rojas@nordotel.com.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are staying at the Rocador now and for those travellers on there way out you will not be Dissapointed,what a welcoming Hotel to stay at, the location ,staff, food , comfort, friendliness you can't fault it, you do worry sometimes when you read negative reports before flying out but this stay has been exceptionally good. Love the place and will recommend to others once back in the UK,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel R, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Dean246,

Thank you for your "In-house" post.

We are very glad to hear you are having a great time, and please if you want, I would be honored to have a coffee and talk to you for a while about your whole experience.
Please,do not hesitate to contact me at recepción at any time of the day, or via email to miguel.rojas@nordotel.com

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Tucan
SENTIDO Tucan
#15 of 46 in Cala d'Or
930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Rocador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Rocador

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
Address: Carrer del Marques de Comillas, 3, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Rocador Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#11 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI SENSIMAR Rocador 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hotel SENSIMAR Rocador has an exclusive location, overlooking the pretty cove of Cala Gran. It's fronted by a curve of golden sand, which is kept private from the main road by a sandwich of rocks. From here, it's less than a 5-minute walk to the restaurants and bars of Cala d'Or's cosmopolitan town centre. The hotel grounds are coated in palm trees, lawns and shrubs. The greenery gives way to a large terrace, where you'll find a swimming pool and a bar for daytime cocktails. There'll also be another bar just a few steps from the sand, which will stay open until late, and offer sweeping views of the Balearic Sea. The hotel's interiors have been styled in a contemporary manner. The rooms, for example, will feature stark white walls and bed linen, offset by colourful, arty wall murals. Each one will come with a balcony or terrace as standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Rocador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocador Playa Hotel
Hotel Rocador
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing