We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location,great food to boot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just got home after a weeks stay,could not have wished for a better holiday.room not ready when arrived but was made up when we discovered it was a sea view room(l block).fantastic food best ever fantastic choice every day. Staff very helpful and friendly.would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked a room for a week through booking.com and we left after one night as our stay was terrible already.
1) We were given a room with 'view' on a roundabout, though the advertisement said it would be a sea view apartment. When we explained the situation, they first told us there were no sea view apartments available. But then, after asking some more questions, we were told that these rooms were actually kept for travelers who book directly with the hotel and not via booking.com (really?? is booking.com aware of that??)
2) We had paid for half board...to discover that the evening drinks were actually not included.
=> it is not about the extra money to be paid but it is so unfair to only give partial information to the customer!
3) We immediately said we would not have traveled from Belgium only to discover this situation on the spot. We asked to cancel our reservation as their real offer did not comply with what we booked. The lady at the desk (a manager) agreed but charged us 20% of the total amount.
4) Internet was free in the common areas and not in the rooms. We paid extra to get internet in the room. Well...only one device at a time could connect on this network and were constantly logged out. When it worked, it was particularly slow.
In the common areas, we NEVER managed to have a decent connexion and there was no connexion at all in the restaurant.
5) The swimming pool towels were...for rent! (this is so cheap!)
5) The bathtub was full of rust at the bottom
6) The apartments are old-fashioned but clean.
7) The restaurant is an industry (as well as the whole hotel), very noisy. Great for kids.

Overall, we were really disappointed with the service at the desk. They never tried to find a solution or agreement. Bad mood and impatience was all we got along with pre-recorded sentences like 'call booking.com, there is nothing we can do'.
If you decide to stay at Inturotel Esmeralda Park, make sure your stay is not too expensive and that you have an apartment with a view, as you might really be disappointed if you don't.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alohafred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Esmeralda Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear guest from Brussel,

Thanks for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.

My sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay and especially for the misunderstanding at reception area. I may assure you that your experience is the rare exception to the rule because our staff are renowned for their kindness and trying to do their best to meet our guest expectations.

Kindly note, due to the large volumes of occupation, it could be there aren’t any sea view rooms available. Please, allow me to inform you that the cancellation and prepayment policies are published and are previously agreed by all our guest. In this case, unfortunately we were not in a position to be flexible.

Finally, I would like to thank you again for your feedback as it enables us to constantly develop our level of quality and service.



Sincerely,

Miriam Ureba
Inturotel Quality Manager
qualitymanager@inturotel.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good location, close to the beach and a beautiful coastline, nice manicured landscape, excellent views from most of the bedrooms, nice and spacious apartments and plentiful buffets with an Ample variety to satisfy every taste, in one word, wonderful. I just want to go back! The beach at your tiptoes, 5,6 pools to choose from and excellent service. The only downside is you need to rent a car if you want to go around to discover other places , but if the case is to rest and be away from everything this is the right place, since is ONE hour from Palma (airport) and you have to drive more than 50% trough a narrow two line road not to mention the curves and the presence of a million bikes. Ahhh let's don't forget that the only free internet is in the lobby. If you want to be connected you have to pay 5 euro per hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cf0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

we arrived at 8pm and told to leave check in for the moment to get something to eat from the restaurant before it closes. i thought this was very kind. when we got to the room we where amazed. it felt like home and spotlessly clean and well equipped. beds a bit hard for us but you can't have a different bed for each person. rooms cleaned 5 days out of 7 and the cleaning staff are excellent. you even see the cleaners going around the complex keeping it clean and even polishing the bins and outside iron work. balconies are big compared to most hotels. our block had a lift i think the others must be the same but they only have 3 floors anyway. great for limited mobility or prams. outside pools are fantastic and the heated indoor pool is brilliant if your early or late in the season when it can get a bit chilly. on site shop. callad'or centre only 10 mins walk of 5euro in a taxi. restaurant is well stocked and food is always replaced to keep a fresh supply. don't let this hotel pass you by its just like the pictures. beach has a few steps down to it but nothing steep. top pool get most of the sun. please pass on our thanks to all your staff, they do an amazing job.

Room Tip: ask for pool or sea view,they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at this location last weekend. Awesome hotel! The food was delicious, served with pride! The grounds were expertly maintained- basically spotless! The staff were always very professional, who took the time to address every request from guests. We will definitely stay in this hotel on our next trip to Mallorca!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feruda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for a week in July 2013 with 2 kids aged 4 and 12. I have been to Cala D'or a number of times now and always liked the look of this hotel, so now I'm all big and grown up I thought I'd take a punt and stay here. The hotel is fantastic, and spotlessly clean. There is always someone cleaning something - even the bins! We stayed half board and the food was amazing - especially the buffet at dinnertime. Apartments are fine, and more than suitable for the amount of time you actually stay in them! The swimming pools are fab, but can get busy and its refreshing to see the life guards picking off the towels from sunbeds which people have reserved and then gone off somewhere! We loved this place so much we booked straight away when we got back and are going again this July. If you have a family then you won't be disappointed with this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea room. Also, Paparazzi's bar is great for a spot of lunch and is just around the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here in September 2013, wish I had put the review on sooner, our first holiday away together with our 22 month old as she had been poorly as a baby, I was pleasantly surprised.
On arrival the staff were happy to help quick check in the rooms are basic but very clean and spacious, balcony was a good size too.
We got the room right on the end looking no to the sea - was perfect, small type village feel around the hotel with a kids amusement park- very cute, but be warned the elephant ride scared our daughter so be warned it's fast!
You can walk into cala do or which was lovely or catch the train/bus outside the hotel- loved eating out at the harber as a treat takes about 20 mins but worth a visit.
Lovely small beach and clean pools a lovely playground.
Food was good a very good selection and the chefs were excellent and very friendly.
All in all I would say its perfect if you want to relax but you can also explore cala do or too.
Mini disco very cute at night for kids/ fridge in room so we could have a drink whilst little one in bed or you can order from bar and take drinks bak to room. Beds were a little hard that's the only gripe I have.
Lovely hotel would definitely go again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mermaidSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £41 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing