We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family apart hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family apart hotel ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and 5 years old son, all loved it , didn't wang to leave. With the other Inturotel hotels all close by , you had choice of many swim pools, also two separate bays to swim all directly from hotel which is right on sea front. Staff helpful and friendly, would recommend and want to go back.
Positives: location , cleanliness , facilities , staff , cala for is lovely resort.
Negatives: emailed hotel month before arriving quoting my booking details via Jet2.com and asking if possible to get a pool or beach view room on 3rd floor. Didn't get reply and didn't get either view. That didn't detract from great hotel though.
Tip: don't take airport coach transfer, pay more and either get private taxi transfer approximately 140 euros or hire a car- we sat on coach after arriving at Palma airport and then waited for one hour before coach set off and then 90 minutes more for transfer so 2.5 hrs on a coach or pay more for a taxi at 50 mins - jeff

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    424
    96
    30
    16
See reviews for
709
247
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Me and my husband have just returned today from Esmerelda park. I honestly can not praise this place enough, it is exactly as it seems in the brochures. We went on our own this time just for a few days but we can not wait to take our 2 children there later in the year. If you book through a large travel company you have a good chance of a sea view, we booked through Travel Republic, much cheaper but no sea view but to be honest it really doesn't matter the whole place is so nice.
Very clean, set in lovely grounds, lots of places to soak up the sun and lots for kids to do. Very close to the bars and restaurants but not too close that it's noisy.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a great holiday and would definitely return, we're a family with small kids and the hotel was perfect for us. Headlines were:

There's an army of friendly and helpful staff keeping everything running smoothly.
The lovely beach is on your doorstep and there's loads of nice swimming pools to choose from.
The miniclub / minidisco kept our kids entertained, they looked forward to it every day. Older kids seemed to enjoy taking part in the organised football, waterpolo etc.
Our room was basic, but big enough. Having a sea view made it a pleasure to have breakfast on the balcony.
Other useful things on site include; a gym, minigolf, playparks, free internet area, games area, table tennis, laundry, supermarket, indoor pool etc.
There's also a nice mix of guests from various nationalities - UK, Germany, Dutch, France, Nordics...
We were self catering so can't comment on the restaurant food, but people we spoke to said it was nice with lots of variety.

It's perfect if you want a relaxing family holiday with everything you could need in one place. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elbow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county down
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a wonderful 9 night stay. Every thing about this complex gets 5/5. Apartments are large and fully kitted out. Large swimming pools with plenty of loungers all situated beside a lovely sandy cove. Back gate gave entry to the centre of the town. Staff were very friendly. Absolutely no hesitation in returning. Excellent..!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms provide a stunning view over the beach cove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent rooms and great outdoor areas.
The pool area was a bit small and it was hard to find available beach beds since many occupied these by putting towels on early in the morning.
However, superior cleaning in guest rooms and outdoor areas.
The personnel at the hotel were friendly and eager to help.
If anything negative- the noise from adjacent rooms early in the morning.
Our room was on the ground floor and facing the other building. Next time we will ask for room in 1st or 2nd floor With sea view. We will definitely come back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BjornFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First of all, we travelled as a couple with a toddler, and i wanted to point out the good points. Firstly the food is great and plentiful and the staff very nice and helpful. NOw the bad points, BEACH- water is beautiful but they fail to tell you that there is a huge drop off on the beach from one level to the next- when you have a todder this would be very dangerous, so if you wanted a sunbed you would have to constantly watch them, otherwise you have to go the bottom of the beach and sit on you towels on beach- not always great! then next ROOMS- we booked a 1 bed superior apartment believing as did others we found out you automatically get a sea view-UH no! we were given a room the size of the studios in cala azul much smaller than advertised with no view, and being looked over from the aptrments across the way, there was no sun ever on our balcony and it took 3 days to dry anything!!! it was bleak and awful, this room was in the K block . We complained and after 4 days they moved us to the M block with wonderfulm sea view and apartment much larger and brighter, a massive difference.Beware of the mattresses though- very hard and we both had bad backs coming home! Thirdly the STEPS- we like alot of families had a pushchair and there were steps everywhere! i realise you can not always put ramps in but alot of the time they could have and it was exhausting constantly lifting the pushchair to get around! so many people said the same thing although i dont remember anyone reviewing this, so this is why i point this out! all in all food was lovely but i would not vsisit again due to the awful room we had in the 1st half of our holiday!

Room Tip: M208 was the room we had in end - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeachloverWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with my young family in May. My first time abroad with them, there was so much for them to do.... Entertainment for them every night and to wear them out before that, two play parks a stones throw away with the best bouncy castle ever, it had a giant Simpsons clown head, opening closing its mouth swallowing the children!... They found it hilarious.... Also had kids clubs, although you need to stick around its not a baby sitting service, food lovely most of the time, a lot of choice. The best part was my apartment overlooking the beach.... Really made a difference. Maid service is fantastic, although reception staff could be a bit more forthcoming with information.... Overall a great place to holiday with young children.

Room Tip: Go in May or June, would imagine it gets very crowded here in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mazh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 46 in Cala d'Or
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Property: Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing