We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A well situated hotel, beaches a stones throw away. Lovely pools. Rooms basic but clean. Staff friendly and efficient. A good mix of nationalities. Cala D'or has plenty to offer for young families, we hardly scratched the surface in a fortnight.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    415
    94
    29
    16
See reviews for
683
246
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my mum stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we had a lovely holiday!
The location was perfect, hotel was spotless and staff really friendly.
The only complaint I have is that we paid extra for a superior room and feel that we did not have this. I did ask at reception but there was a slight language barrier and I think they just said yes as they were unsure what I was trying to say.
This did not spoil my holiday, the room was okay but certainly not superior.
Do not let this put you off, just make sure that you get a superior room if youve paid extra for it.
I've never been to Majorca before and I have to say that I will definitly be returning!

Room Tip: Double check you've got a superior if you paid extra for one! Also there are no lifts so ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jo1977edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Esmeralda Park is ideally located facing the gorgeous Esmeralda Playa and a very short walk from plenty of bars and shops. Cala d'Or is a 10 minute walk. The apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped with english satellite tv channels (should you feel the need to catch up with news from home). The hotel reception offers free wi fi which is a bonus for all those that cannot live without their connection to social media. A lovely place which I would definitely recommend and hopefully return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank hedgley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed early June when the season was just getting started so it was busy enough to have a friendly atmosphere but quiet enough to really enjoy - I would think in high season it may be a different experience!

Positives
Food was good and a nice variety, dining room busy but never big queues.
Kids play park kept our 2 year old entertained.
Area was very clean and well kept.
Plenty of other restaurants near by.
Apartment felt recently refurbished and maid service really good.
Pools nice, beach also good.
Good base to see more of Island if you have a car - palma only 50 min drive.

Negatives
Resort of cala d'or not put cup of tea, but with a baby in tow we weren't wandering around in the evening - tried to get out each day and travelled around the island a lot.

V small kitchen area - we were half board (I would recommend, especially with kids) so would be hard to do a full meal.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I went out of season at the end of March. We had been before in-season so noticed the difference- Cala D'Or was like a ghost town, despite this the hotel had plenty of visitors.
The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly and we especially liked the ambiance in the dining hall where the meals were served. Usually we opt for units with a kitchen so wondered if half-board would be worth it- we were both very pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of the food and drink at all times.
The other hotel facilities such as the pool areas and beach were also very clean and well kept.
Would go again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abiola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Esmeralda Park is ideally located facing Esmeralda Playa and a very short walk from plenty of bars and shops. Cala d'Or is a 10 minute walk.

The apartments are spacious and well equipped and the free Wi-fi in the hotel reception is a bonus. Car parking spaces fill up quickly and are quite small (visitors to the beach also use the car park).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in the middle of May,with my daughter and her boyfriend.We had an apartment each extremely spacious overlooking the pool and sea.The apartment s were exceptionally clean and bright.All the staff were very helpful and friendly,food extremely good great choice!'

Room Tip: Rooms on south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 46 in Cala d'Or
969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Property: Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral S/N | Cala d'Or, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing