We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday 2014”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Esmerelda Park for 1 week from the 9th July 2014. The holiday was ok, the staff friendly and helpful, beach and water quality good, the food, evening and day entertainment was good, but the resort is visited by lots of young families, so its not a peaceful holiday, especially on the front by the pool. There are a lot of Europeans there. The down side was that I slipped on the very highly polished shiny tiled floor in the bar area, opposite the reception, and have sprained my arm and have just found out from the hospital that it is broken also. We didn't get any advice on safety, or cordoned off the area, so be warned, it is slippy! Flat shoes are a must. It spoilt the holiday, hence the 3 star rating.

Room Tip: Good views of the pool and sea from the superior rooms but a bit noisy on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    441
    100
    30
    16
See reviews for
747
247
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for 10 nights in July. The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is very good. A lot of different choices to choose from. Had dinner one night. This was ok but more like cafeteria food. Happy we did not have full board.
There are a lot of entertainment for all ages during the day.
Even though there are a lot of sun beds they get occupied very early in the morning (from 6:30 am). If you get to the pool later than 9 you will most likely not get a sun bed. If you are away from the sun bed more than 40 min. your towels will be removed, but it seams that people know that and one person can therefore just stay by the sun beds and occupy at lot of sun beds (we saw one morning a person had 10 sun beds.
There is only a 5-10 min walk to the town's restaurants and shops.
The beach "Cala Esmeralda" is very nice but there are also a lot of people around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the sea. We asked the hotel to book transfer from from the airport t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our 4yr granddaughter in July, booked 4 mths ago and requested a sea view, through Thomsons and 2 direct emails, didn't even get a reply to the emails, and yes you have guessed, didn't get a sea view room, but a room that overlooked a giant bouncy castle/play area, which was very noisy and the room smelt of sewers. We were offered another room but not until halfway through the holiday, also the rooms are in dire need of refurb, I know it's only 3star, but I was expecting better. Cala dor is ok, lots of eateries all serving much the same. The harbour is nice, Aquarius is a fab restaurant ,quality food, great service. Entertainment geared towards Dutch/German. We had a very unhappy 4yr old at the kids disco, as she didn't know the music, or the language. If you have children, go to a Thompson family hotel, we have the past 2 years, wish we had this year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Esmeralda Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear guest,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel.

My sincere apologies your experience was not as you expected. It is very disappointing that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of kind of music at Kids Disco.

Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and ensure it is used proactively to improve our service levels. As a proof of that, it is a pleasure to inform you that currently we are in a process of room’s refurbishment.

Please reach out to me when you return to Cala d’Or. It would be my pleasure to personally ensure your next stay is flawless.

Sincerely,

Miriam Ureba
Inturotel Quality Manager
qualitymanager@inturotel.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Location breathtaking - been back 2 weeks, has to be the best hotel so far. Booked for a family of 5, 2 rooms spacious, clean modern rooms in blocks, great idea. Hotel very very clean, staff always cleaning! Food beautiful, staff very polite and attentative, felt very safe for children. The pictures what you see of this hotel is exactly what you get. Beautiful beautiful location, you could not ask for more, i am recommending this hotel to everyone, we will be back! Walk into Cala D'or is about a 5/10 min walk, which is perfect. You will never get tired of the view outstanding!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for 11 nights at the end of June. We were amazed by the cleanliness of the hotel, gardens and surroundings, an army of cleaners working round the clock. Food in hotel was excellent, we are a family of 4 with fussy eaters amongst us, however the choice was fantastic and the standard of food, as was the efficiency in the restaurant by all the friendly staff. Amenities were great for all ages with entertainment in the evening if you like that sort of thing or only a 5-10 min walk into the town's bars, shops and restaurants. Overall we had a great holiday here and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: pool or sea view are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed there first 2 weeks in July and was really impressed with the place overall. Staff were very friendly, swimming pools and available activities for kids and adults were great. The place was spotless inside and out due to the constant presence of cleaning staff around the place. Location was ideal due to being right on the beach and only 10 minute walk to the main centre of Cala D'or. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Away from reception area if children are likely to be in bed before 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Enjoyed our time there, more a hotel for families, but we still loved it and found the staff so friendly and helpful in every way. Had a wonderful massage at a good price. Good restaurants only minutes away enjoyed all we ate. The little beach is great and the swimming pools also.

Room Tip: A great place to take kids, they are well looked after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Property: Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing