We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from these apartments, could not find fault with these apartments, spotlessly clean, location great. As we were returning customers asked for pool/sea view which we got (H313). When we arrived they had left a welcome letter and a bottle of wine. This apartment was very quiet, close to the supermarket and this block also had a lift. We found the restaurants in the immediate vicinity not all that good, so we choose to go into the centre of Cala D'Or each night. The towel brigade started each morning at 6.30, there were signs saying not to reserve or your towel would be removed but this was not enforced. As the apartments were on the beach we preferred to pay 12 euros each day for sun loungers and parasol rather than stay by the pool. Appeared to be very few english speaking guests so nobody to
socialise at pool. One mornng at 9.30 as I was going to the beach a lady overtook me and nearly knocked me over to get the last two sunbeds by the pool. Not the apartments fault by we found the majority of the guests in these apartments to be very unfriendly rude, queue jumpers. Would stay here again but not for two weeks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Cool007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    406
    91
    29
    16
See reviews for
659
235
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wallsend
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just came back a few days ago and we found it to be a lovely hotel very well maintained & very clean with friendly very professional staff. Its in a great location only 10 mins walk to the town centre with all the shops restaurant's etc. The beach is so close you can sit by the pool and walk to the beach for a change of location in minutes! We found hardly anyone staying there without children so maybe not the place for people wanting peace & quiet by the pool!

Room Tip: avoid block M if you want a early night as some rooms look right over the stage, but the music goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ribblesdalemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were a little apprehensive taking our young children (3 and 5) abroad for the first time, but choose Cala d'Or based on reviews. We choose Esmeralda Park based good price and good reviews. We stayed end June - beginning July 2014 for 11 nights.

Personally we thought the resort was beautiful, very clean and clearly geared up to families and felt very relaxed and safe. Staff all friendly. The hotel was very good - rooms slightly dated, but good size, comfortable, with good balconies. Cleaners were excellent. We stayed half board and thought the choice was excellent - varied, fresh (never any empty trays) and well presented. Although the dining room could be busy, there was never any delays, so a pleasant and relaxed environment. We felt that half board (for us @ £40 day for a family of 4) was very good indeed taking into account the quality, choice and service.

The hotel complex has great pools and you can share the facilities in the immediate Cala Azul Park (almost same set up). Everything so clean. Although mixed nationalities(German/Dutch/Spain main hotel residents), the entertainment staff were excellent and very enthusiastic. Could not fault. Our children actually found the varying languages being spoken to be interesting.

Cala d'Or is scenic, beautiful and relaxed. If it has a down side, then it is that trips (such as water parks etc) are a fair distance away (1 - 1.5hrs travel), so not so ideal for teenage families if those types of activities are planned. Travel from Palma airport takes @ 1.5 hours with drop offs. The resort does not attract the crowds or the hen/stag parties and it felt very civilised. The hotel does not offer all inclusive which appears to be a good thing - little drunken activity, no drinking around the pools, so it felt very relaxed and pleasant.

We would not normally go back to the same hotel or holiday, but I have to say that we were sufficiently impressed that we have booked to return again next year - which says a lot for its qualities. With a young family, it ticked many of our requirements and actually exceeded expectations in many areas.

Room Tip: We stayed in K block (1st floor) - no sun on balcony which was helpful with young family. No views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Peter_HH5396PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing holiday. Spotlessly clean hotel, everything is looked after and maintained perfectly. Food plentiful, fresh, varied excellent value. Entertainment team the best I've seen, worked hard all day to put on great evening shows and also kept the young and old busy in the day with various activities. Location is superb, Cald D'or only a ten minute walk to but lots of shops and resturants along the way. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gem9976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Esmerelda Park for 1 week from the 9th July 2014. The holiday was ok, the staff friendly and helpful, beach and water quality good, the food, evening and day entertainment was good, but the resort is visited by lots of young families, so its not a peaceful holiday, especially on the front by the pool. There are a lot of Europeans there. The down side was that I slipped on the very highly polished shiny tiled floor in the bar area, opposite the reception, and have sprained my arm and have just found out from the hospital that it is broken also. We didn't get any advice on safety, or cordoned off the area, so be warned, it is slippy! Flat shoes are a must. It spoilt the holiday, hence the 3 star rating.

Room Tip: Good views of the pool and sea from the superior rooms but a bit noisy on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for 10 nights in July. The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is very good. A lot of different choices to choose from. Had dinner one night. This was ok but more like cafeteria food. Happy we did not have full board.
There are a lot of entertainment for all ages during the day.
Even though there are a lot of sun beds they get occupied very early in the morning (from 6:30 am). If you get to the pool later than 9 you will most likely not get a sun bed. If you are away from the sun bed more than 40 min. your towels will be removed, but it seams that people know that and one person can therefore just stay by the sun beds and occupy at lot of sun beds (we saw one morning a person had 10 sun beds.
There is only a 5-10 min walk to the town's restaurants and shops.
The beach "Cala Esmeralda" is very nice but there are also a lot of people around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the sea. We asked the hotel to book transfer from from the airport t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our 4yr granddaughter in July, booked 4 mths ago and requested a sea view, through Thomsons and 2 direct emails, didn't even get a reply to the emails, and yes you have guessed, didn't get a sea view room, but a room that overlooked a giant bouncy castle/play area, which was very noisy and the room smelt of sewers. We were offered another room but not until halfway through the holiday, also the rooms are in dire need of refurb, I know it's only 3star, but I was expecting better. Cala dor is ok, lots of eateries all serving much the same. The harbour is nice, Aquarius is a fab restaurant ,quality food, great service. Entertainment geared towards Dutch/German. We had a very unhappy 4yr old at the kids disco, as she didn't know the music, or the language. If you have children, go to a Thompson family hotel, we have the past 2 years, wish we had this year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Esmeralda Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear guest,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel.

My sincere apologies your experience was not as you expected. It is very disappointing that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of kind of music at Kids Disco.

Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and ensure it is used proactively to improve our service levels. As a proof of that, it is a pleasure to inform you that currently we are in a process of room’s refurbishment.

Please reach out to me when you return to Cala d’Or. It would be my pleasure to personally ensure your next stay is flawless.

Sincerely,

Miriam Ureba
Inturotel Quality Manager
qualitymanager@inturotel.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#4 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Property: Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral S/N | Cala d'Or, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing