We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Easter break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Easter break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here at Easter on a half board package holiday with Jet 2. The weather was amazing and the coves are very beautiful. Our apartment was very clean as was the hotel complex as the staff worked very hard to maintain this. We chilled on the beaches or by the pool but the water was too cold to swim ,for us adults ,as it was April! We perused the shops and visited the marina which was beautiful. We enjoyed our twice daily trips to the restaurant and always found a good variety of food which made our holiday very good value for money. The staff were courteous and the manager was very friendly. The entertainment team worked very hard but our children did not attend the kids club. As a last minute booking we were glad we chose this beautiful part of Majorca before the resort really opened up for the high season when it would become very commercialised.

Room Tip: We stayed in block P by the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5hailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    390
    89
    29
    16
See reviews for
632
223
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We visited right at the beginning of the summer holidays as part of a larger family group..four kids under the age of 7 years. We used a budget airline to keep costs down and went self catering to save further. Still, it was a pricey package. It really was worth it though. We have returned so relaxed which sometimes is not possible with kids.

Hotel positives: So very clean - the maids visit nearly every day. The food is excellent in my opinion, particularly the fresh fish. Adults only pool area up at the beach bar. Great cocktails in the main bar area (and a happy hour too!). The pool is a good size and the kids have a very safe park area. Lifeguards on duty but perhaps not 'vigilant' . Very secure areas with side gates only working with swipe cards. A very short walk to the beach (literally a few metres!). Excellent evening entertainment from 8-11pm.

Negatives: The pool gets very crowded in peak times. Sometimes there wasn't even room for my towel on the beach so get there nice and early (8am). The pool sunbeds are like gold dust...again, 7.30am and stay there with your towels! The pool area is very salty and did really fade and perish our swimwear.

The resort positives: Stunning coastal views with turquoise clear waters; plenty of restaurants in the main town with family friendly bars; great shopping if you like leather goods and Spanish home made goods (I bought hand made soaps); frequent bus and land train for the kids; lots of kids parks and soft play areas.

Negatives: Not much to do after 7 days holiday. Hours away from Palma, aquarium or water park if you like a day out. Restaurant food is plentiful but choose carefully is you like good tapas or paella - it was naff in some 'all singing' places. Coffee is pretty poor everywhere.

I am struggling to find the negatives really as this is a very good resort and you'll always find some negatives if you look for them. Altogether, an excellent holiday!

Tips:
Get to the pool early!
Take your own coffee for the room - it's 5 Euros in the shop
Take your own pool towels - it's cheaper
Consider renting a car instead of the pricey coach excursions
Rent a car and go and explore the many beautiful coves - best value day out.
Try the Hawaiian themed cocktail bars in town - Waikiki? The cocktails are huge and the kids can see the parrots
Don't go on the Starfish boat in even remotely choppy seas - we were very sea sick! Plus it is a looong journey (2.5 hours shortest).

Room Tip: Closer to the beach is quieter and less hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Myself, husband and 11 year old daughter stayed at the Esmerelda Park Cala D'or for 10 days in August 2014.Ideally situated by a lovely beach(ideal snorkelling with lots of tropical fish) and walking distance from Cala D'or centre which had numerous restaurants shops and bars. We had a one bed apartment on the 3rd floor of Block O which was quiet and had a side sea view which was a bonus. I can imagine the apartments overlooking the pool/entertainment area would be noisy in peak season day and night. The apartment itself was spacious and was spotlessly clean as was the whole of the complex with staff working tirelessly to keep everything in excellent order.We stayed Bed Breakfast and Evening Meal which was plentiful and of a high standard with exceptional choice with Gala Nights and Tapas Nights included during our stay. (Do not miss the Chefs Dessert every evening WOW!).
Our only gripe and it is a minor one( we did travel peak season due to school holidays) is that the pool and surrounding sunbathing area is not large enough to accommodate the amount of guests when the complex is full and you have to be an early riser to have any chance of a sun bed/umberella.
During our stay the vast majority of guests were Dutch/German very few guests from the UK.
Word of caution, beware of pick pockets in Cala D,Or town centre had my purse stolen outside of Cala D'Ice which is famous ice cream parlour situated in a narrow alleyway.
Nevertheless this was a very good family orientated complex and will have no hesitation in returning or recommending.

Room Tip: Blocks N, O and P quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in the "villa's" of cala esmeralda park. The Inturotel hotels are clusterd together and span a huge area including 2 (public) bays/beaches. Catering half board, the food for both breakfast and dinner is ok. Stuff is fresh and the service is friendly. As with any buffet style catering, things will get boring after a few days...

The villa is large enough for 6: 2 separate bedrooms and 2 couch/beds in the livingroom. The is a full kitchen. Are airco did not work properly, but it got fixed eventually. A nice feature is that the villa's share a small private swinningpool. The beach and the bigger pools are within 100 meters.

The spot itself and the view is spectacular.

Room Tip: ask for a villa on the ground floor. You can walk to the pool (5 m away!) from your own porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robbcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Found this a great hotel to stay, we were her for 10 nights 13th July 14, the maid service was excellent and was clean and tidy everywhere, we cannot comment on the food as we were self catering and only used the pool snack bar which was fine. The resort centre is a stone throw away and we went there every night apart from one, there is plenty to do there as loads of activities for children.
Never had a problem with sunbeds but ppl who were late up seemed to have a problem as they asked for ours when we left.
Towards the end of our stay it did get more busy.
But we would return again to cala d"or but maybe a different hotel

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rikst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in The Esmerelda Park for 2 weeks july 2014. Having stayed in The Cala Azul Gardens last year (which was fantastic!) we decided to return but wanted a sea view which we had a side view from our balcony in block N! Fantastic complex right on the beach which although is only small you can pop down at your leisure straight from the comfort of your sun bed at the pool! The pool however was soooo busy and people claimed their sunbeds from god knows what time in the morning we preferred to have a lie in!! We chose to spend our days at The Cala Azul Gardens as it was much quieter and even at 1030 in the morning we could get a sunbed! The kids loved the Kids club and the entertainers were fantastic they did not stop working all day long so deserve a very big pat on the back. We were self catering and our apartment was very spacious and clean wouldn't want to cook a full meal but suitable for breakfast and making sandwiches for lunch. We did have breakfast in the hotel a few times and this was a real treat. Cala D'or is lovely in the evening and the restaurants fantastic not a bad meal. Would definately return to Cala D'or and would probably choose The Cala Azul Gardens to stay due to it being the quieter of the 3 apartment blocks.

Room Tip: Cala Azul Park has the best sea view rooms blocks G and H i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the complex 17th July for 11 nights. To be honest after 7 nights we was counting down the last few days. This is not like us as a family because generally we do not want to come home.

We have stayed at the complex 3 times, once at the Cala Azul Park, once at the Cala Azul Garden and most recently the Esmeralda Park. The order listed being the best to last.

This is an honest opinion:

Good Points:

1. Lovely setting by the cove.
2. Drink and Food prices reasonable.
3. Rooms clean and adequate size. Although, really need modernisation. Never changed in 14 years.
4. Cala D'or great family resort.
5. Tried the food in the restaurant typical 3 star. Nothing special, but o.k.
6. Went to the Italain pizza cafe on site. Food very good, price reasonable.
7. Happy hour excellent touch.

Bad Points:

1. Complex very full to bursting. Probably time of year. This has helped us to decide to holiday the latter end of the summer school holidays in future years.
2. Real sunbed issue, no reserving of beds on signs. This is a joke. Sunbeds were reserved from sunrise. People complaining at reception. The hotel did nothing to eleviate the problem.
3. Food in beach bar, poor. Service poor. Drinks never arrived and still charged.
4. Reception staff good and bad, luck of the draw who you get.
5. Feeling of being just a number, no personal touch.
6. Stayed in K block, more like cell block H. I think mainly the english guests were put in blocks J, K and L. These are the worst blocks to stay in. Maybe, Jet 2 holidays have the cheaper blocks.
7. Try and avoid staying in these blocks if possible. Some rooms in these blocks back on to the Happy Park play area. Luckily our room did not back on.
8. Contacted the hotel direct before leaving for a sea view since we had stayed on the complex 3 times. No luck, you could see the sea in the distance if you had binoculars.

Would I stay here again, not in the near future and certainly not in school holidays. This is just an absolute no. Not a very relaxing holiday. I would of scored the complex 2.5 if it was possible.

Room Tip: Avoid block J, K and L
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CALADOR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Property: Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral S/N | Cala d'Or, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing