We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday ever”
Review of Momo's

Momo's
Ranked #103 of 168 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Price range: US$7 - US$47
Cuisines: Brazilian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: New trendy one of a kind bar-lounge-restaurant in Cala d'Or Our speciality is to bring the guests a RODIZIO-experience in a different context as usual Also we offer a 6m GIN-COCKTAIL bar And we bring the guests at least 3x a week live music we can offer the guests also 95% of the menu GLUTENFREE if this is necessary
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best birthday ever”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Made my sons birthday so special we asked for a cake as a surprise and when we got there he had the VIP table with a notice saying happy birthday and his age, there were balloons everywhere and the cake they made him was a big chocolate one it was lovely. The entertainment staff sang happy birthday to him. My son said its the best birthday ever!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    13
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious gluten-free food, lively atmosphere.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having come to Mallorca on an all-inclusive deal, we were only going to be eating out one night of our holiday so it had to be somewhere half-decent. Despite, as with all restaurants, there being both positive and negative reviews on Trip Advisor, the overall mark for Momo's was very good and catered for gluten-free diets, which was important for us to know as one of our party has coeliac. The onion soup was delicious and the pasta was very good, too. We can also recommend the fish tapas consisting of swordfish, tuna, shark fish, and a couple of other fish. This is brought to the table one kind of fish at a time so each piece is very fresh and hot, too. Our waiter was very friendly without being annoyingly so. It wasn't the quickest service but very friendly and the restaurant was certainly very busy which can only be a good thing. A couple of entertainers sing while you eat and one other reviewer said the place was too loud and noisy. We honestly didn't find that to be the case at all. It was just lively, rather than dead. There is a kids' room filled with bean bags where the younger ones can go and this seemed to be keeping the ones we saw in there entertained enough. The toilet is unisex, bearing only the word "Human" on the door instead of the usual "Male" or "Female", which I actually found quite amusing. We were definitely glad that we went there and for anyone who needs to be gluten-free, the restaurant do know what they're talking about when it comes to that, with something like 95% of the menu already gluten-free or adaptable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisajane1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food and great drinks”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A really nice and eventful place to be. They have live music several days in the week and serve superior drinks than all of the other places in Cala D'or. The food is also very tasteful. And of course great staff who is accomodating and skilful

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beffen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honefoss, Norway
1 review
“Great service... A verry nice experience!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Nice staff, great service and good with the kids...
We stoped for a cold beverage in the afternoon and the kids brought their icecream from next door without questions...

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service great food. Enjoyed our meal.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic had a wonderful meal. Great atmosphere. Service excellent. Recommend it. Had 5 course meat and 5 course fish with rice and black beans .My husband had potato wedges.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momo's also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Momo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing