We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CALA D'ICE

CALA D'ICE
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: *SEASONAL* Open from May till end of October
Ballymoney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The icecream is to die for with plenty of different variety, the staff are great and it's so nice after all the walking around in the Majorcan heat to sit down and relax, it's open quite late too. Its kinda hidden away down a wee side street so a lot of tourists might not even know it's there , it's a hidden gem and I always have to visit it while I'm here , great job guys keep up the good
work !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanneballymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    127
    40
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Opening hours were great right into the evening, price, variety of flavours and portions good value. Friendly staff and clean with stools to sit and enjoy your ice cream

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank duffymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Increible Ice cream with the best decoration even seen. Best Ice cream in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Home made ice cream,varieties options, adorable personal, quick services, nothing to be compared with many others ice cream in Cala D'or.
Me and friends had different ice cream flavour everynight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDDcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Cala Dor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Visited a few times in May/June 2014. As ever great ice cream and great selection of flavours. Did not have one but had a crepe stall one nite as well here

  • Visited June 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SH0lmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful home made ice cream by two beautiful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

my wife and i have been regulars at this ice cream heaven for years, there products are made in the rear of there shop and we have been lucky to have been given a tour of the ice cream process which takes on average 8 hours to create each flavour by the owners who work ten hour days to make our holiday treat,although you cannot tell as every time we call we and as far as i can see,everone is greeted with beaming smiles and outstanding service ,there are many ice cream outlets in cala dor but to the best of my knowledge all are bought in and not served as politely as cala d,ice.their devotion and hard work speaks for itself in every lick . kenny and heather mccarrell ayr, scotland

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CALA D'ICE also viewed

 

Been to CALA D'ICE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing