We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice hotel with good amenites, two pools one quiet the other very active. Me and my mate stayed here at the end of June and had a really nice and relaxing stay. The area is very nice and is very couple and family orientated.

The beds were comfortable and the room was nice, clean and spacious. The shower was really good too which was a shock lol.

This area and hotel is now mainly German guests but as long as you wake up early enough you will get a space around the pool lol.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jims1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for your opinion which is really important for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
Kind regards
your Ariel Chico team
HOTELES GAVIMAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    391
    138
    42
    31
See reviews for
432
312
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
watford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Would like to say we returned to this hotel some 16 years later!! The staff here are very welcoming and we had a fab time. We were all inclusive and for a 3 star hotel the quality of the food you get is brilliant. If you cant find something you like to eat during your stay here then you must be very hard to please. We were four adults (50 something in ages ha ha) and found it to be spotless. We would certainly recommend to anyone of any age as it has something for everyone. We will be back soon! Cala D'or hasn't changed very much in all this time and is still has a lovely atmosphere. The beach is clean and the waters crystal clear, not much more you could ask for really !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guests,
we thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that your stay in our hotel has been to your satisfaction. We will pass on your praises to our staff. We leave you with the hope that we will be able to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the very near future - dont wait another 16 years!!! with kindest regards from all of us,
your Hotel Ariel Chico team
HOTELES GAVIMAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Great holiday. Food was very good and the entertainment was excellent. The animation team was brilliant with the kids! Charlie, Lauren & Laia made my childrens holiday what it was. The dj Carlos was excellent and we was sad he wasn't there for our entire holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Joanna,
we thank you for giving us your opinion on our hotel. It makes us very happy to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your praises to our entertainers and dj.
We leave you with the hope that we will be able to have the privilege of welcoming you once again to our hotel .
kind regards from all of us
your hotel Ariel Chico team
Hoteles Gavimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

booked at last minute for four night stay in June 2013, room clean, good shower and nice handy little kitchenette, staff polite and helpful, right in the centre of lovely cala dor, really good basic hotel for self catering, no faults at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Marie,

we thank you for your kind review and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
In the meantime we remain with kind regards from all of us
your Hotel Ariel Chico team
HOTELES GAVIMAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Ariel complex and really cannot understand how anyone could have given this Hotel a bad review, all the staff were friendly and pleasant, food was good, OK so if you are after 'English' food, chips with everything then probably not for you but there was always a good selection, drinks were good and plenty of choice with cocktails available on the all inclusive menu which is in my experience rare, the only 'moan' I have is that the beds in the apartment were not at all comfortable but the rooms were very clean with fresh towels daily, pool area was also very clean with sunbeds available. Evening entertainment is the usual but the Animation team were superb, Charlie, Lauren and Liai put everything they have into everything they do and are a credit to the complex, the kids loved them as did most of the grown ups, overall a great holiday made all the better by the service at this complex, will definitely look to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear guests,
we thank you for your kind review and are looking forward to welcome you again with us next year.
we have taken notice regarding your comment about the quality of the beds and will not hesitate to relate them to the department concerned. We are convinced that you will notice the improvement in your next holidays with us. in the meantime we remain with kindest regards from all of us
your hotel Ariel Chico team
HOTELES GAVIMAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Spent 4 nights all inclusive at this hotel as a last minute booking. As we booked with flights I'm not sure exactly how much we paid for the hotel but it can't have been much.

Food was fine - what you'd expect for breakfast (perhaps a bit of a lack of fresh fruit), always plenty of options for lunch. Only ate one dinner here as we ate out other nights and it was a bit limited but this may have been because we were very late.

There is a good selection of pools - the main one was loud and busy but there was a quieter one near our room.

The room was fine and had kitchen facilities (we didn't use as we were all inclusive - but they were very clean). The bathroom was a bit old looking (namely the shower) but it worked with good pressure. The only problem was the towels were a but bare and didn't absorb much water. Also there was no hair dryer which was a big problem.

Good location in the centre of town and a very short walk to lovely (but busy) beach.

This was the first time I'd stayed in a 3* hotel and must say I was skeptical but pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guests,
We are gratified that you have taken the opportunity to evaluate in such detail our hotel . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . Your suggestions in improving our hotel have been noted and have been communicated to the relevant departments. Maybe we can take the delight of seeing you again in one of our Gavimar hotels where you will be most welcome.
kind regards from all of us
your Ariel Chico team
HOTELES GAVIMAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We booked the hotel Chico as a quick last minute deal 3 days before we were due to fly on the 15th... Once booked we decided to read the reviews.. The reviews last year really put us off the hotel and we were not looking forward to going. After our 5 day stay we can happily say the renovation and new take over of the hotel has certainly done it the world of good.. We stayed in the hotel all inclusive, food was lovely!! Little things like they have English sausages (not them pink hotdog choritzo sausages you usually get) for breakfast, and the chef who makes you pancakes and croissants as you come in.. The variety is great something for everyone!! I am fussy on how meat is cooked but everything tasted like you had ordered it from a restaurant!!! The restaurant staff are really helpful in particular the gentleman who overseas the other staff (I didn't get his name).. both bar staff & reception staff everyone nice and really helpful. Rooms where clean and tidy replenished with fresh towels and cleaned everyday. Hotel situated in a great place shops on the doorstep, 5 min walk to a beautiful coved beach and 5/10 min walk to lots of restaurant and bars. A really happy family who would have happily stayed for another 5 days!!!
Miss L Fullalove

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misslfullalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guests,
We thank you very much for your kind review and your comments about the friendliness of the staff and the good food. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
Kind regards from all of us
your Ariel Chico team
Hoteles Gavimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort

Property: Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
Address: Calle Ariel 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#15 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive three-star Club and Resort located in Cala d'Or, in a beautiful and peaceful area just 50 m from the beach. Fully air-conditioned. Large gardens. Reception open 24 hours, bar, pub, TV room, restaurant with buffet serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. 5 Swimming pools with children's area, sun loungers and parasols. Entertainment team with a daily programe for adults and children. Miniclub. Sauna, solarium, table tennis, squash, volleyball, billiards, boccia (some of the a.M. May have a surcharge). Free WiFi Internet access at the lounge. Wifi Internet access available all over the complex, both in public areas as in the rooms with a small surcharge. Comprehends Hotel double rooms as well as 1 bedroom Apartments, 2 bedroom Apartments and also Studios. The hotel rooms are nicely decorated with a bathroom, direct dial telephone*, air condition, central heating, safe*, Satelite TV, balcony or terrace (depending on the type of room). The Apartments and Studios, added to the room facilities, they all have an equiped kitchenette with electric rings, a toaster, a kettle and a fridge. A Microwave can also be provided under request. *Fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ariel Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ariel Cala d Or
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing