We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday - would recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent holiday - would recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just came back from our first weeks holiday abroad, with a 16 & 11 year old. Was everything we hoped for and more! The hotel was great ( the only slight disappointment was our view from the balcony - overlooking the flat roof of the resturant, but there was a sea view to the side!) The room, alothugh fairly basic, was kept spotless by the maid service. The food was great - a really good selection for breakfast and evening meal. A very short walk to the beach, which was wonderful for snorkeling. We took a trip on the boat 'starfish' and loved looking at the other coves, with the highlight being the slides off the boat into the sea. We also hired a car for the day to drive to the local water parc (there was no trip on the day we wanted) and although I've never driven outside the UK before, it was no problem.
Just a short walk into Cala D'Or centre. Very quiet during the day,but busy with a lovely atmosphere during the evening.
All in all, a great hotel in a excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    329
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
615
198
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed in the this hotel in August for 11 nights and I have to say this hotel is lovely. Everything about the hotel is great and the facilities are good for people of all age groups. Our room was in block G room 201 with a fabulous and beautiful sea view. it was not a far walk to cala esmerelda beach which is good to spend a morning or afternoon on the beach getting your tan. the hotel is part of a complex which includes 2 more hotels they include cala azul gardens which is a 2 minute walk across the road and the cala esmeralda park. you can use the facilities in all 3 hotels. The pools in the hotels are brilliant big but in the afternoon can get crowded and can be difficult to get a sunbed after a certain time. the pool was clean and the water is just refreshing when its hot and the sea is clear lovely clear water great for people who love to snorkell. there are plenty of shops and bar and there is a local spa to get drinks and other food and drinks. there are some great places to eat such as the florida bar which sells massive ice cream and meals and the paparazzi pizzeria which sells first class pizzas for a good price

we also visited the marina and this is lovely but there is no were to sit while you are walking around unless you go in a bar but it is within walking distance but you can get a taxi and there is lots of boats. the centre of cala dor is very busy in the evenings but quiet during the day and one place i can recommened is cala mon drago a nature reserve with stunning beaches and we also took a trip on the starship boat and its wonderful and if you can swim in the sea of the boat as the is slides and steps into the sea and cala ferra has stunning views and good places to eat and drink and another place to visit is porto petro its nice but there is not much to do if you have chldren overall a great place for everyone to visit

Room Tip: request block g and f if you like it quieter and the odd number rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rlloyd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We visited this complex in June 2012 with 2 adults 2 children and grandparents. we all loved it theres lots to do for different ages and would definitely return. Great location just steps from a golden sandy beach with crystal clear water. Plenty of shops bars and restaurants directly beside the apartments. Centre of Cala D'or a 5-10 min walk. Entertainment in the complex was fab!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louburkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

The complex was very clean and if anyone was wanting to take a family it is well worth considering. The pools were clean, the beach was extremely close. The rooms were clean and tidy and the surrounding gardens were in tip top condition.

Overall a great place for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pharkula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just arrived home from cala azul so I thought I'd write quickly for people who are about to go. This place was brilliant.i had read before from other people about booking for cala azul park and then being put in the gardens, well the same thing happened to us but I was more than pleased as there is a lot more space around the pool and more sunbeds to choose from.we where half board and you do have to walk to the park for your food but we did not find that a problem as the food was very good we did not have to eat else where for the week that we were there.the place is so clean with all staff working very hard and the maid service was excellent.you towels don't get changed on a tuesday or a Friday. So keep them clean!!. If there was one small complaint I had to offer was that when you go down to the park for your breakfast you can come back to find your towels have been removed from your beds by the security guards which can be very annoying and unfair, many people that where there at the same time as us had to separate to go for breakfast so that someone is sitting with the towels which was a bit of a pain we did witness a lot of arguments because of this. People did complain about this to the hotel but there response was th
at you are not allowed to leave you towels unattended until after10am. It did spoil you breakfast time a little as it nice to have breakfast as a family but did not spoil the holiday. Cala dor town itself was a lovely place to go at night , had a good night at the Hollywood karaoke bar and the best place for pizza is the paparazzi next door to the gardens.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view it is worth it, the back of the hotel does not have very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

It was last year that we went (2011) and it was the best holiday we have ever had. The food was INCREADABLE and there was soooooooooooo much you could choose from e.g: at breakfast there was bacon,egg,sausages,mushrooms,tomatos,fruit,chicken,toast,pancakes,doughnuts and soooooooo much more. At night there was no noise at all that gave all of us a great nights sleep and the swimming pool was AMAZING. In spare time there is LOADS to do such as: games room, shows,gym,theme park near,water park near,swimming pool,spa,shopping etc... This is a great holiday so hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!! P.S. All the staff are great and very freindly!

Room Tip: In cala azul park you cant hear a thing but in cala azul gardens you can as they are right next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 89811KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Spotlessly clean hotel, amazing resort, highly recommend. We have already booked for 2013 and we never usually go back to the same place twice!

Our 2 kids age 5 and 7 loved the free kids club and went for 2 hours every day.

We were there the first 2 weeks July and although we didn't have a beach or sea view we had a really quiet room (block B) with a sunny balcony form 2.30pm til sunset :)

Staff are so friendly and always chat and have a smile. We were half board and loved the food even after 14 days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smc4q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#6 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Property: Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing