We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel, we went self catering, the room had everything we needed. Although very big we managed to find our room easily. Reception were very helpful. We paid to use the half board facility and we were not disappointed the food was gorgeous with lots to choose from. The views are stunning here and would love to return

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Joannaastbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here as a family in August 2013 and had an amazing time. The best thing about this hotel is the views, you cant go wrong with the clear blue sea on an evening. The food is highly respectable with a wide variety and on Saturday they had a tapas night to my husbands delight. The staff were friendly and helpful even though some of the waiters were a bit clumsy and on occasion would drop a tray full of glasses. It great for kids with lots of daily activities however the kids mini disco (at 8 'clock) could be heard whilst you were eating your evening meal which ruined it a bit. You could recite all the songs by the end of your trip. My eldest took advantage of the cliff coastline and spent hours jumping off the highest one she could find with other hotel children. The hotel also has its own water sports centre where you can paddle board and windsurf etc. Even though the hotel doesn't have its own beach its sister hotel (esmeralda) has one a 2 minute walk away, this hotel also has better evening entertainment for adults with tribute acts and dance shows. The town of Cala d'or is a short walk away and is bustling with life during the night, it has many bars and hundreds of touristy shops which really take away the history of the town. The rooms at the hotel are clean and comfortable and bed sheets are changed nearly every day. The air con isn't great so we had to leave ours on all day if we wanted it to cool for the night. Altogether the Cala Azul Park is a fantastic hotel for families with kids there is lots to do in and out of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this

Room Tip: Before you visit make sure your room is in the park hotel not the garden as this does not have the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flipperpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked a weeks break in October with Jet2 and managed to get upgraded from the azul gardens which is up the road and not on the beach. The hotel had numerous shops nearby, although the choice for self catering was not too good. The best shop was right round the corner near walshies bar! There are three pools to chose from and a small beach all if 50yds from the hotel soft sand and fairly calm sea!staff were friendly and they had given us a ground floor room with a cot for our 18mnth old. We did have to rent a high chair which was not so good! About 15euros for a week. There was entertainment every night but in block L was not too noisy. The kitchen was basic but for3stars about right, having to put the toaster on the stainless steel work top next to the fridge was a little odd. The bedroom was clean and well looked after. Big tv in the seating area which was good for cbeebies! Bathroom needs a bit of tlc, worked fine but a little dated. We hired a car from hyper which was round the corner and well priced. Watch the post box as there a red boxes which send your mail via Malta and takes 6 weeks, (google Swiss post) best to use the yellow coreos ones. Ate out at the hotel pizza place opposite the hotel and next to crazy golf. Would recommend the hotel based on its location and was 1 hr transfer from the airport.

Room Tip: Some blocks over look the road of the entertainment area which might either be your thing or not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was our 6th visit to Cala Azul Park, the resort, the aparrtment, location, staff - indeed everything - were fantastic as usual. Will we be booking again for next year - oh yes we will! the apartments are well appointed, clean and comfortable with plenty of room for a family of four. The restaurant/reception and cleaning staff are a joy - nothing is ever too much trouble and they operate at a very high standard. The entertainment staff are tireless and if you want kids clubs, teenager sports and even adults water polo then they are there to make your holiday fun. Every year we say we will try somewhere else for our next holiday but every year the kids (and us) decide that Cala Azul Park is the place we want to spend our hard earned two weeks holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank julesmm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

First class from start to finish. This is a lovely hotel in delightful Cala D'or in the family oriented South East coast of the island approximately 90 minutes from Palma airport.

Although it is officially a 3* establishment it looks and feels higher than that. Its difficult to imagine what is needed to increase the rating as everything appears to be perfectly set up. The public areas were well kept and the staff were pleasant and courteous throughout our stay. Maid service was daily (apart from Saturday and Wednesday) and carried out to a high standard.

We took the half board option and would whole heartedly recommend it. The food was varied, of a good standard and the restaurant opening hours were more than adequate to give widely flexible meal times.

Our room overlooked the sea (F Building) and the view was beautiful. Although there is not a beach that meets the ocean on the property there is a sandy area with sun loungers. There is also access to the water via a purpose built pier with a ladder down to the sea. Alternatively the beach at the sister hotel next door (Esmeralda) is a 2 minute walk away and slopes gently in to the sea.

The gym is small but has good quality equipment and is open 24/7. Next door to the gym is an indoor pool which was large enough for our needs and we visited it several times during our stay. The outdoor pools were a bit on the cool side but our stay was at the end of October so this was pretty much expected.

Overall this is a great hotel for a family holiday. Its nicely situated, well run and has a friendly and easy going feel.

Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank 2555aster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at Cala Azul Park, owned by Inturotel, which runs most of the hotels in the area. The resort was clean, the pools had lots of space and there is private access to the sea for swimming as well as local beaches just a few minutes walk away. Great holiday!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Cala Azul Park and had a wonderful holiday. The apartment was spotless (and well stocked for those who are self catering) my daughter and i were there on a half board basis and the food was excellent with plenty of choice for even the fussiest eater. The staff were without exception, friendly, helpful and extremely hard working and went out of their way to help you. Although the resort was winding down for it's last week and some places were already closed we still found plenty of shops open and lots of places to visit. Some lovely little beaches, a very nice marina and Cala D'or centre has a good variety of shops to explore, A great holiday in a lovely location, with good food and clean modern accommodation. I thoroughly recommend it and would definitely return here.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view ask for a room with an even number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £38 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing