We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally relaxing ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

this hotel is in the ideal location for all, stayed here with two girlfriends on a self catering basis and the room was equipped for all our needs as we only had breackfast and lunch in our room .... the hotel supermarket was very reasonably priced and fresh bread every day. ....many resteraunts to choose from in the evening all within walking distance .... overall a truly lovely clean and peaceful resort with lovely staff, will definately return again x

Room Tip: all rooms are hit and miss as to whether sun in the morning or in the afternoon obviously ... was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynnandharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a family trip to the inturotel cala azul park and have to say I was presently surprised. This would not be a normal choice for us but as we were going with extended family and young nephew we wanted something family friendly and this was perfect. The accommodation is basic but very clean with a well appointed kitchen. The pools of which there was a lot of choice over the huge complex were not over crowded and had plenty of sun loungers available at all times of the day. The drinks were not over priced as you often find in hotels and there was plenty of things to do for children with play areas and nightly entertainment. The views of the bay are stunning and the small beach at the sister hotel the Cala Esmeralda was lovely and clean. The resort itself is definitely aimed at the family market with lots of nice child friendly restaurants and play areas. I was particularly impressed with one of the reception staff that went out of her way to help with a problem I had with the transfers I had booked and found all of the other staff there to be friendly and helpful. Overall if your travelling with children this is a fantastic choice of hotel and destination.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank Lou758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We've just returned from a weeks holiday in this lovely hotel. We were a little nervous about taking our two year old son like most parents but there was no need. The apartment was fantastic with modern decor and bathroom with an LCD TV. The kitchen area was basic with two hot rings and a fridge but ideal for what we needed. The room was cleaned and towels changed 6 times in a week. The hotel was kept so clean by the maids and every inch of the hotel (even the bins at the pool) were cleaned. Some rooms had sea views and others looked onto the pool or car park I guess it's just luck of the draw with allocation. The location of the hotel is perfect, 100 meters from the street of bars, shops and restaurants and the sister hotel next door (esmeralda) has direct access to the most beautiful beach/cove. There is a supermarket located on site which was well stocked and another about 80 Meters away (slightly cheaper).
You can purchase wifi access for 15 euros a week or use the free access in the lobby.
The swimming pool had a lifeguard all day even if the weathers bad his there but the pool was a little cold but I'm sure as the weather gets better it will get warmer.
There were plenty of sun beds available and the hotel has a no reserve policy with towels.
Finally would I return??? Defiantly I'm already looking for our next holiday there.
Just one tip take some long sleeve tops if your going to sit on the balcony as the breeze off the sea is fairly strong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scottwizz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just returned from 11 days at Cala Azul Park having had a family holiday with 8 adults and a 1 year old baby. We have a fantastic time and really loved this apartment hotel, the setting is beautiful and one of the best we have ever been to. The apartments are good and clean the staff were all very pleasant and the reception staff were very helpful. Thing I would suggest is that maybe a microwave would be really good to have? Although a short walk in to the town of Cala D'or there are so many restaurants and bars that eating out is the best option. The Marina is a bit further on from the town and the restaurant's there are a bit more up market worth the walk!

All in all we had one of the best holidays ever and we would most definitely recommend it and would love to return one day

Room Tip: When choosing a room if you can select a block with a sea view overlooking the cove that would be st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maz402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday, had an amazing apartment with a sea view courtesy of Silvia doing her best from my request. Very busy at the pool most days, plenty of seating at the snack bars though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for a week in April with our 2 daughters (3 and 6 weeks). Good location short walk to bars and shops. Hotel was really clean, rooms cleaned every day except 1 and to a really high standard. Lots of space by the ooutdoor pool and plenty of sunbeds however hotel was quiet when we stayed. Indoor pool was warm however it did not look too clean when I went to it one day. Kids club was run by the hotel and the entertainment people were nice however club was run by the pool and my daughter who is 3 was able to get up and wander off without being stopped despite me signing her in and being told to pick her up an hour later so I wouldn't be happy leaving her there. Lots of parks for children to play in that were clean and well maintained. My daughter loved the kids disco every night.
The food was good and a good variety was provided. Lots of fresh fruit (melon, kiwi, pineapple etc) at breakfast and desserts were very good compared to other hotel buffets. Staff were constantly refilling all items and food was always hot. Massive salad bar available daily.
Free WiFi in the lobby of both hotels. If you are traveling with very young children it would be worth asking for a ground floor room as receptionist informed us only one of the blocks had a lift which would have been a nightmare with the pushchair had we not requested ground floor. Everywhere else in the resort was accessible via ramps.
Overall good value for money and a clean and decent hotel for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emmylou157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

we have just returned from a seven night stay here. we arrived to a very friendly welcome. all areas clean and well kept. the food was fantastic no matter how fussy there is something for every taste. the service was very satisfactory, nothing is to much trouble. the room was good plenty of space with a good size balcony. boat trips are a fabulous way to see the sights too. its a well placed resort with good pools and very close to a lovely beach. would return in future.

Room Tip: we were in g block quiet over looked the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#6 of 46 in Cala d'Or
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £51 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing