We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first time as a family in peak holiday session at this resort. The staff were lovely, rooms adequate enough, we self catered and only did breakfast and the odd lunch, anything more and you would have needed bigger facilities as kitchen is very small. The children loved the entertainment and the shows, all be it a bit cheesey

The resort itself is very family friendly with lots to do, loads of good places to eat etc.

The only downside is that you had to get up early if you wanted a spot around the pool. Even though you are supposedly not allowed to reserve them, most were. We tended to go over to the other hotel that seem to have more spaces and a little less crowded. Even the beach front, people had put towels down to reserves spots!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    330
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
618
198
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are just back after spending two weeks at this excellent hotel between the 9th and 23rd July. I can honestly say that I can find nothing at all negative to say regarding any aspects of the hotel or the staff. Check in was straightforward and took no longer than 10 minutes. We were allocated a room in Block G which was the furthest from the pool area. This was an air-conditioned one bedroom apartment, with a twin bedroom and two single bed sofas in the living room. Kitchen area comprised of a two ring electric hob, a fridge and a kettle (with a sink and draining board thrown in for good measure). Storage space in the apartment was spacious, with enough room to store the empty cases and there were plenty of electricity sockets available for charging the multitude of devices we tend to take abroad with us these days. We stayed on a room and breakfast only basis and the breakfasts were superb, with enough choice to satisfy the fussiest of eaters (although keeping kids happy is never easy). There were even specials on offer some mornings such as the traditional Mallorcan breakfast "Pan amb oli" as well as complimentary Champagne to name but two. On a couple of mornings there was a queue for breakfast so we were given the option to take a short stroll over to the sister hotel the Esmeralda Park which we did and the quality of food on offer was just as good. Activities at the hotel were many and varied ranging from water polo to rifle shooting. The Activities staff were all extremely pleasant and not pushy in any way. Wi-Fi was available for 22 euros for the fortnight but note that this only allows one device at a time to connect. Free Wi-Fi was available in the foyer so we availed ourselves of this. We never had an evening meal at the hotel so could not comment on the standard of food, although they do have a barbecue every Friday night with as much as you can eat and live entertainment at a cost of about 20 euros per head. As other reviewers have commented, the cleanliness of the complex is excellent. The cleaner in charge of our Block, Ana, deserves a special mention as she always had a smile and a friendly greeting. The location of this hotel is also ideal, set where it is with Playa Esmeralda on one side and the cove on the other, ideal for diving and with shops and restaurants within 100 yards of the hotel entrance, you have everything you need on your doorstep. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Blocks G is ideal for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DammFineBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay we stayed in e block overlooking the sea outside our balcony there was large grassed area almost the size of a small park absolutely stunning , this is a family hotel the kids loved it ,we went as a couple but still had a very good time. Ex location shops restaurants every where easy walking . We stayed bb with the intention of going Hb but I have to say the cooked breakfast was very poor bacon you would break your teeth on eggs like rubber scrambled eggs once a week , I saw a family in line with there plates the dad looked at it and called the chef and manager ,words were exchanged they walked of with empty plates . Also they seemed very frugal with there offerings . The cold food was good but they had not cooked that so suffice to say we did not go Hb . All in all a very good holiday maids ex did a good job every thing very clean and friendly ,would recommend this as I have to my sons and daughter with there children . Altho it is quite expensive I paid 1'700 for 12 nights not including flights .

Room Tip: I stayed in E block ex view shady in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in Cala Azul park in May. The resort is beautiful. Clean and expertly maintained cleaners around every corner. Apartments are nothing amazing inside but they have everything that you need, are clean and well kept. The views more than make up for basic base. We stayed half board, breakfast had a really good selection and free tea,coffee and fruit juice. Evening meals were nice not as much of a selection but nicely displayed. The staff in the restaurant were pleasant, one person did stand out who was Christian, always had a smile and time to talk to my two children. Every evening he made an effort to say hello and was always happy to help. He is a credit to the resort. Reception staff are also really helpful and all seem to be bi-lingual. Without doubt I would return again, Cala D'or is a lovely area not to busy lovely beaches, and the Cala Azul park is an excellent base to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in the garden appts june/july for 2 weeks on half board basis. Fabulous place, food was excellent, cleanliness amazing (always someone cleaning something form sun beds to lampposts to bins!) Entertainment team were fantastic, my 2 daughters adored Nikki and Anou and talk about them all the time! Cala Esmerelda is beautiful and the coconut/melon man on beach is hilarious! Tutti Fruitti bar in the town is a must, awesome cocktails served in volcanos with sparklers and dry ice!! Aqualand and the pirate show are well worth a visit too!! Happy holidays, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We requested sea view but were sent to the garden appts, after we'd unpacked they told us they c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mini1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a week in June 2014 , the apartment was very clean but could of done with a microwave however that's not life threatening, Entertainment is a bit cheesy but I'll let it off as Vegas it aiin't and the pool was too cold they could do with just taking the edge off as I'm a wimp if its not 25 plus,,Staff were great and the kids club kept my brats interested, the small coves and beaches are very nice although i preferred the beach at Porta Pollensa worth a trip up north i'd say.pirate night was good in Palma Nova very professional
Majorca has changed greatly in the twenty years since i visited and for the better no more straw donkeys and awful bull fights.but i think they should nuke Magaluf terrible place.and yes i was young once.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thereverendgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at Cala Azul Park first week in July.Have to say not one to travel abroad but researched for many weeks before.10 out of 10 for service and cleanliness was second to none.Everywhere you looked there was someone cleaning from lamp posts to the pool,We stayed in D lower block which has both good views of the sea and the pool.Went to exchange euros back into sterling one week after returning back and booked up again for next year. Cala D'or as a place was lovely and everything very close to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Property: Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing