We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rocamarina
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cala d'Or
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fowlers Hotel(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
690
386
119
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
690
386
119
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis clubthomson goldgold hotelthomson repsalter egoapple crumblecala egosresident bandgarden areasuperior roomevening entertainmentolder generationaverage agehead waiterage grouplovely hotelolder guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After returning from this fabulous hotel for the fifth time we would like to share our comments, the staff are so friendly and go out of there way to ensure you have the best tine ever.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent ,and to make sure your holiday runs to perfection ,you have the Thomson reps Candice, Vicky and Emily ,keep up the good work girls your brilliant.
We must congratulate the entertainment girls Rin and Natalie they work so hard and there the best dressed girls in the business .
Please ignore all these petty comments and give it a try we will be back next year along with a lot of others .
Keep up the good work Rocamarina. YOUR SIMPLY THE BEST

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Love this hotel so clean spotless friendly staff great food plenty of variety bedrooms quite big newly tiled bathroom we had pool & sea view which was lovely we could watch the evening show from our balcony some nights better than others tucker the comedienne was very funny elvis tribute shocking couldn't sing as a retuning guest we had champagne in our room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've just got back from a week's stay at the Rocamarina Hotel and what a disaster it has been. The decor of this Hotel is dark, dismal and dated. The pool is tiny and with limited sun loungers around the pool area that are are reserved with towels by 9.00am although this is supposedly against hotel policy. The only time I managed to perch on a sun lounger was swiftly ended when I was told to move because the pool was now closed - it was 5.15pm!!!
There is another pool across the road belonging to the Rocamarina hotel where you can hire a sun lounger and parasol for the costly sum of €7.00 per person per day if you want to incur yet more expense! Although this isn't made clear in the Thomsons brochure or on their website.
There are no drink making facilities in the bedroom. I requested a kettle and was charged 21 euros for my week's stay; no complimentary biscuit just a daily sachet of tea and coffee. The bedroom was also very dark and smelt musty, not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.
The fellow guests were rude beyond belief - pushing and shoving you out of the way during meal times, it was a nightmare.
I have never experienced anything like it in my 58 years of holidaying - to pay nearly £600 for the privilege of staying in an outdated, depressing hotel that is more akin to a nursing home is simply a travesty. Never again, feel very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Joyden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We travelled with our autistic daughter of 22 and my mother in law. This was Grandmars first experience of Majorca and I was so pleased that I had chosen the Rocomarina. The hotel is very clean in all areas. Nothing was tired or tatty.No scuff marks on walls even in corridors. No dirty grouting in bathroom which is common in many hotels.The staff were very friendly and very hard working. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. As for the food, so much choice and really good quality. The entertainment team at the hotel were fantastic a special mention to Rin and Natalie who were very kind to our daughter and allowed her to help with the activities. The guests were friendly and again very kind . Our daughter cried when we left. We would without hesitation stay at this hotel again, lets face it the vast majority of guests agree. Give it a try and I guarantee you will not be disappointed. This is our first visit to a Thomson Gold and wont be our last.
WELL DONE HOTEL ROCOMARINA ! ! !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspectorhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel as a family the hotel staff where very friendly and happy to help at any point.

The room we had was amazing it was spotless , very well equipit and our view was lovely:) The food from the hotel was very nice - but I found there was a lot of fish.

The pool for the hotel we didn't use as we struggled to get decent sunbeds so we used the tennis club over the road which you have to pay for but is worth it the pool is very clean and the pool is monitored all day and it is very safe . There is also a great bar you can sit In looking over the pool and have some dinner or some shade if you wanted .

The hotel has got it's own little beach which is beautiful. Boat trips go from there everyday too .

There is a few bars at the back of the hotel and also a little shop with basic things in if needed .

The centre of Cala dor is walking distance around the marina which is stunning or it is 10 minutes in a taxi which is quick and easy. The town centre is also very nice and there's lots to do :)

We had a brilliant time in this hotel so if your thinking about going don't hesitate at all.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Loo-loo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews