We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a brilliant week at this lovely hotel, it was very clean with friendly and helpful staff. The kids and us loved the pools and facililities, perfect for our children 6, 8 and 13 years. Food was exceptional and there were no queues or waiting around for food or drinks. Kids loved the mini club and my little girl adored Desmond and Baska who gave 100%. Loved Chocolate (one of the entertainers too). Entertainment in the evening was brilliant - especially the magic show. Definitely recommend the rock pool and the evening market on Thursday which sells lots of beautiful things so bring plenty of money. Pretty sandy beach two minutes walk away and perfect for families. We loved every minute and have fallen in love with mallorca. Nicole : )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Nicole.
thanks a lot for your very kind review. We are really very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises especially to Desmond, Baska and Chocolate. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again.
our very best regards and greetings to your children from all of us
your La Mirda Hotel team
HOTELES GAVIMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from at great holiday at La Mirada close to Cala Dor, all the facilities are very good, clean pool and sun terrace area, good food at breakfast lunch and dinner waiters and waitresses are very kind and helpful. Rooms were cleaned most days, the shower in the apartment was excellent very powerful, all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, the animation team were excellent putting 100% into all they do, staff were always busy keeping the hotel in good order. As this was our first time at a hotel were the bar was self service we were a little worried about queues, but we were pleasantly surprised at how well and orderly this works, no queuing at the bar and paying for drinks, the bar area was never very busy so getting a coke or beer was hassle free. I would definitely return to this hotel as it is in a great area only 2 minutes from its closest beach, there are also many local bars restaurants and shops close by, bus/train stops outside hotel taking you to Cala Dor for just 2 euros each, turn right outside hotel and keep walking takes you to a Fort were there are great views of the area, the rock pool near La Rocas hotel is a great find about 10 minutes walk, lots of boat trips available in the area too. Cala Dor is a lovely place to stay, the beaches are all quite small but the area is big in character, lovely views of beaches, the ocean and a lovely island. Gavimar La Mirada made our stay in Cala Dor a pleasant one, thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Siobhan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guests,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and especially to our entertainment team.
We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you again on another occasion.
kind regards from Cala d Or
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Well what can I say? Hotel La Mirada was a fabulous place to spend a week! The food was exceptional, the staff were kind and the entertainment took my breath away (quite literally). The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard and it's great for the kids! My two boys enjoyed going to play pool every day and were quite happy to hang around by the pool all day. The only criticism that I have is that although the waiters were very efficient in tidying up it sometimes made me feel that we were being rushed to eat our food so as a result we visited the pizzeria across the street which I highly recommend. I would gladly visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mattguyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear guests,
thanks a lot for your opinion which is really very important for us. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your praises to all of our hotel staff and specially to our entertainment team. We are looking forward to your next visit, perhaps in the not too distant future? our best regards for you and your boys
your GAVIMAR La Mirada Club Resourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just got back f...lovely room, fabulous food, mega friendly staff...entertainment weirdly good. Great for kids. Only criticism - Mexican stand-off every morning for sun loungers bizarre and not for us Brits!!! Didn't put us of though....would definately go again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Christine,
Thanks for your kind review. We are very happy to know that your stay in our hotel has been to your satisfaction. We will pass on your praises to our staff.
We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future.
Best regards from all of us
your GAVIMAR La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed at la mirada with my daughter and 3 grandchildren for the half term holiday end of may-June. La mirada has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, with plenty of food and drink. The children's entertainers were brilliant especially davide and axel , the location is fantastic shops and beach a few yards away. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Susan,
thanks a lot for your kind review. We are happy to know that your stay in our hotel has been to your satisfaction. We will pass on your praises to our staff and especially to our entertainment team with Davide and Axel. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family again with us in the not too distant future. Kindest regards to your daughter and grandchildren from
your Hotel La Mirada team
HOTELES GAVIMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel was brilliant I was always entertained (except Mondays) and loved every minute of it! Everyone was so nice and welcoming and always helped out. The bar staff were lovely and the selection of drinks we good, and the prices for some drinks were cheap!
my favourite part of the holiday had to be the animation team they were all amazing! Chocolate was brilliant and always kept everyone of all ages entertained, Baska and Davide were just as good, I never really spoke to Anna but always got a smile and a hello throughout the day :). The speedboat trip was so funny and I never stopped laughing and the trips to the rockpool were just as good and I can recommend going on both of them! DON'T MISS OUT! Thesketch show that they perform was hilarious both times and I was always laughing!
Hopefully coming back next year with more people ( As long as Chocolate is still part of the animation team).
Amazing holiday overall- Thankyou everyone at La Mirada for a good time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissRC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear guests,
we are gratified that you have taken the opportunity to evaluate in such detail our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our hotel. We are extremely happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and especially to our animation team, to Chocolate, Baska, Davide and Anna. We are glad to read that you want to come back next year, even with more friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again and remain until then with our kindest regards
your GAVIMAR La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived at 1.15pm after a good flight with jet2. On arrival the receptionist informed us our room was not yet ready but go help yourself to dinner and by then we should have a room ready. As a group of 3 women( mother and 2 daughters ) we had only booked a 1 bedroom but the hotel had kindly given us a 2 bedroomed. I will give my opinion on each section from room to food and location below.

ROOM
Yes the apartments are nice and roomy the first bedroom has a double bed, in the second it has 2 beds pushed together.In my opinion the beds are to hard and the pillows are lumpy I did ask my sister what her double was like, and she was under the same impression. I suppose its what you like to sleep on. The kitchenette has a fridge, kettle, pots and pans. Cuttlery is also supplied. The air con is free which is nice for a 3* but something I now come to expect in a hotel anyway.The cleaners did a good job cleaning our room and was cleaned with fresh towels 6 days out of the 7. We had a lovely view from our balcony over looking the pool and also had a partial sea view. Overall the room was clean but could do with a little makeover. The taps in the bathroom were to faraway from the sink so hard to get your hands under.

FOOD
The food we had was lovely, like some other reviewers have said not a great selection but what there was, was nice. Would really like the chef to do some show cooking especially at breakfast, did miss my omeletes made to order like I have had on all inclusives before. You will not go hungry as the food was tasty and well cooked.

DRINKS
Brilliant system everything is help yourself except the shorts where you get them at the bar. Never no queues. Red, white and rose wine was very nice ha ha.Forgot to say proper coke, fanta,sprite etc

POOL
There are 2 pools 1 main pool which is not freezing cold like many I have been to, and 1 kids pool with a section for babies.There are also 2 terraces with sunbeds you can use. We went the week before the kids from england broke up from school so thought it would not be as busy. We were so wrong for a start if you want a sunbed around the pools be prepared to get up and sit by the area you want your sunbed at around 8.30 as they do not unlock the beds till 9am so what happens is for example mums stand with there towels and bags while dad stands by sunbeds waiting.You have no chance if like us you do not get up while 8.30 and prefer to have a coffee before doing anything. We did manage to get one on terraced area but you still need to be quick.

LOCATION
What can i say about location it is brilliant just across the road is the beach . Turn left and you have the main resturant and bar areas. Everything is on your doorstep. Mini train stops outside hotel and costs 2euros to Cala D Or and it takes you via the marina which is lovely. Costs 5euros 50 cents in a taxi. Overall a lovely resort which is very family orientated no rowdy groups.

STAFF
Absolutley first class. These are the people what make your holiday right from the reception staff who are so helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble and speak brilliant english. The bar staff who give huge measures of vodka and coke ha ha . The waiting staff in the resturant who are always smiling and lastly the entertainment team that if you want to join in fine if you dont thats fine too.

OVERALL
Good family hotel at a reasonable price. Just dont expect a 4* or 4* plus at 3* prices and you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for room 601 great views also sunny all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank suzie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Suzie,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate our hotel so profoundly. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to read your kind remarks about the friendliness of our staff. We will be passing on your praises to them. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future. kindest regards from all of us
your Hotel La Mirada team
HOTELES GAVIMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.7 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.8 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Address: Avenida Forti s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £57 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Cala d Or
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing