We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the mirada resort,the food was amazing,fresh and no lining up and there was plenty of choice.my children 10 and 12 loved desmond,baska and chocolate and they were brilliant with yhe children...always smiling and couldnt do enough.we also travelled with a baby and the hotel listenex to my request of a ground floor room and a cot in the room.the place was spotless and the staff are very hard working.i would definately recommend la mirada and would like to return.its also ideally situated with the beach nearby and shops....keep up the hard work and lots of love to desmond,baska,chocolate and not forgetting ania :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelleukWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Michel ,
Thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. It makes us very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You mention the good food in the restaurant without lining up and that you get the room you asked for. We will not hesitate to pass on your praises to all of our hotel staff. We thank you for your recommendation and would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future.
In the meantime we remain with kindest regards from all of us. Please say a big hello to your children .Desmond, Baska, Chocolate and Ania were very glad about you greetings.
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the gavimar la mirada. We had a fantastic time. The food was great, accomodation basic but very clean and the drinks were on tap. The hotel is situated in cala egos, which is a lovely place with a beach just across the road from the hotel, only 100mtrs away. Cala d'or is only a 5 min taxi ride away and costs approx 6 euros although there are enough shops and restaurants in cala egos. The staff at the hotel were very hard working and couldn't do enough for you. The pool area is split into two, with an area for smaller children and the larger pool for adults and older kids. In the rooms the tv has bbc one, three and four, sky news, itv and channel 4, Cbbc and cbbees. I couldn't fault anything about this resort and would recommend it to any family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesley237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Lesley,
thanks a lot for your kind review and recommendation. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted if you decide to come back and visit us again on another occasion. In the meantime we remain with our very best regards from all our team,
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely clean hotel in a great location. Loved the self-service bar for beer, wine, soft drinks etc... Never any queues. The food was excellent quality, especially the salad and desserts, although a bit limited for the hot options. If you were there for more than a week you might want a change of scene for a night or two. Families with kids who are fussy eaters might struggle but a way round this is to use the snack time in the restaurant from 5pm when there are usually kid-friendly options.

Lovely clean and warm pool. Watching the 9am sunbed battle was always entertaining. If you have older kids just avoid the rush and head up onto the top terrace where you can normally get sunbeds most of the day.

The apartment was basic but spacious and very clean. Beds were comfy and the air con was very good, making for a great night's sleep.

Finally a big thank you to the staff. We've never seen people work harder. The cleaners, the dining room staff, receptionists, chefs, animation team, chefs, bar men never stopped all day and always had a smile on their faces. The animation team kept kids and adults busy all day and the evening events were always packed out with people enjoying themselves. The evening can be very noisy (but never finished too late) but you have so much on the doorstep if you want a change of scene.

Would recommend and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank reddotbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

dear guests,
we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. It makes us very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You mention the friendly, had working staff and the entertainment team. We will pass on your praises to them . thanks a lot for your recommendation for family holidays . we are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel , maybe in the not too distant future? In the meantime we are sending you our best regards from Mallorca
your La Mirada team
HOTELES GAVIMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just got back from a great holiday at la Miranda gavimar,we stayed for 10 days and will deffinatly be going back.went with our 2 kids aged 9 and 12 both had a fun filled time enjoying the day and nighttime entertainment(they loved Dave and chocolate thought they were hilarious).the food was really good and varied.rooms were basic but cleaned ever day bar one.bar staff and receptionists were really friendly.i would recommend this hotel for parents with kids who like to join in with all the daytime games because they will never be bored

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Steven,
we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our staff and especially to our entertainment team with Dave and Chocolate. Thanks a lot for recommending La Mirada for parents with children . We are looking forward to your next visit , perhaps in the not too distant future? In the meantime we remain with kindest regards from Mallorca
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a brilliant week at this lovely hotel, it was very clean with friendly and helpful staff. The kids and us loved the pools and facililities, perfect for our children 6, 8 and 13 years. Food was exceptional and there were no queues or waiting around for food or drinks. Kids loved the mini club and my little girl adored Desmond and Baska who gave 100%. Loved Chocolate (one of the entertainers too). Entertainment in the evening was brilliant - especially the magic show. Definitely recommend the rock pool and the evening market on Thursday which sells lots of beautiful things so bring plenty of money. Pretty sandy beach two minutes walk away and perfect for families. We loved every minute and have fallen in love with mallorca. Nicole : )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Nicole.
thanks a lot for your very kind review. We are really very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises especially to Desmond, Baska and Chocolate. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again.
our very best regards and greetings to your children from all of us
your La Mirda Hotel team
HOTELES GAVIMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from at great holiday at La Mirada close to Cala Dor, all the facilities are very good, clean pool and sun terrace area, good food at breakfast lunch and dinner waiters and waitresses are very kind and helpful. Rooms were cleaned most days, the shower in the apartment was excellent very powerful, all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, the animation team were excellent putting 100% into all they do, staff were always busy keeping the hotel in good order. As this was our first time at a hotel were the bar was self service we were a little worried about queues, but we were pleasantly surprised at how well and orderly this works, no queuing at the bar and paying for drinks, the bar area was never very busy so getting a coke or beer was hassle free. I would definitely return to this hotel as it is in a great area only 2 minutes from its closest beach, there are also many local bars restaurants and shops close by, bus/train stops outside hotel taking you to Cala Dor for just 2 euros each, turn right outside hotel and keep walking takes you to a Fort were there are great views of the area, the rock pool near La Rocas hotel is a great find about 10 minutes walk, lots of boat trips available in the area too. Cala Dor is a lovely place to stay, the beaches are all quite small but the area is big in character, lovely views of beaches, the ocean and a lovely island. Gavimar La Mirada made our stay in Cala Dor a pleasant one, thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Siobhan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guests,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and especially to our entertainment team.
We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you again on another occasion.
kind regards from Cala d Or
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Well what can I say? Hotel La Mirada was a fabulous place to spend a week! The food was exceptional, the staff were kind and the entertainment took my breath away (quite literally). The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard and it's great for the kids! My two boys enjoyed going to play pool every day and were quite happy to hang around by the pool all day. The only criticism that I have is that although the waiters were very efficient in tidying up it sometimes made me feel that we were being rushed to eat our food so as a result we visited the pizzeria across the street which I highly recommend. I would gladly visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mattguyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear guests,
thanks a lot for your opinion which is really very important for us. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your praises to all of our hotel staff and specially to our entertainment team. We are looking forward to your next visit, perhaps in the not too distant future? our best regards for you and your boys
your GAVIMAR La Mirada Club Resourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.8 mi away
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
0.7 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Address: Avenida Forti s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £53 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Cala d Or
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing