We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“phil.w”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“phil.w”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned 26th Oct 2013, good hotel. This was a good experience for us a mature couple, we have never been all inclusive before and didn't know what to expect really. What a nice surprise, the food was excellent and a very good choice available, the staff were absolutely brilliant all happy, helpful and a pleasure to speak to, from the cleaners right through to the reception staff all a credit to the management. The rooms are very good as you have the small lounge dining area as well as the bedroom and bathroom. Would recommend this hotel especially if you have younger children, we don't usually do return visits as we like to go to different places but would consider coming back to this one but with grandchildren etc. Thank you to all the staff at La Mirada for making our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the pool entertainment area etc. would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Phil,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel and especially about the friendliness of our staff. We will be passing on your praises to all of them. It makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider coming back with your grandchildren. We would be delighted if you do decide to visit us again in the not too distant future and remain until then with kindest regards from all of us,
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    285
    102
    30
    19
See reviews for
476
165
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Don't expect 5 star quality and you won't be disappointed. We stayed here in the last full week in October. The staff are extremely helpful and there was entertainment throughout the week day and night. There was enough variety of food to keep everyone happy. Lots of choices for breakfast and lunch but slightly less coice for dinner.

The all inclusive drinks self service works really well and you never have to queue for wine, beer and soft drinks. Long drinks and cocktails available from the bar including cava and shots all included.

Theres not much space around the pool and this may be a problem in the high season. There is a really nice beach no more than 2 minutes walk away and the train to Cala D'dor picks up right outside the hotel. The Harbour is about 15 minutes walk and is a great place to sit and have lunch. Great special set menus available.

The overall area is kept really clean and tidy and cala egis and d'or are both really nice to walk around.

This hotel offers really good value for money and the staff are really good. The rooms are dated but as you are only in the room to sleep, this shouldn't be a worry.

Room Tip: If you have kids then a double room apartment is worth the extra charge. The sofa beds are not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G00se40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guests,
It makes us very happy to thank you for your comment that you got good value for the money paid and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. We will be passing on your praises to them. We leave you with the hope that we will be able to have the priviledge of welcoming you and your family once again to our hotel.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

just returned (26 oct) for week, brill hotel, fab staff, reception, bar, reatuarant, cleaners, all were great., the evening entertainment was great for the little ones rooms well equiped even a rubbish bin as never had one before. all friendly. would defo go again x x x went with jet 2

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lianna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Lianna,
thanks a lot for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are extremely happy that you and your family had a great stay at our La Mirada hotel and that you would like to go back. We are looking forward to seeing you again , hopefully in the not too distant future.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N E Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in October and after a shaky start we really enjoyed our stay. We were initially put in a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor. As soon as we walked in the room smelt really fusty. It was also quite dark as the room was surrounded by trees and was below street level. I thought we could put up with it for a few days as the room was of a good standard with plenty of room, very clean and had the most amazing power shower I have ever used!! However after one night we couldn`t put up with the musty smell and the darkness of the room and requested a room change. We knew there would be a charge of 25 euro but as we had only paid less than 700 for a family of four all inc I wasn`t surprised we were put in the `cheap rooms`. Loli on rececption was fab. She couldnt move us immediately but arranged a change for the next day and what a treat. We were given room 413 and had a double sea view on the top floor. It also had the crazy power shower! The air con is a bit naff and would be worried if I had stayed in July/August. After this change we really started to enjoy our stay. The complex is very friendly and the staff are a credit to the owners. Nothing was ever too much trouble and everyone had a smile for you. There was a pool party on our last day with Tapas and cocktails, all served by the staff and animation team and it was lovely. They put so much effort into it too.

The food was good, not a huge selection but what was there was tasty and well cooked. There was a micowave for people like me who like food piping hot. They do themed nights too and I think they do show cooking in the height of the season. Puddings were ok, the cakes were delish! All inc drinks were good too. Especially liked the real coke/sprite/fanta!

The pools were freezing cold but that didnt seem to put people off. Just us wimps. Sundbeds were of a good quality and there were plenty of umbrellas. There was never a mad rush for places round the pool and there was a seperate terrace away from the pool and a further terrace which was very peaceful. I am sure it would be much busier in the height of the season.

The entertainment was not good unfortunately. The team did their best and were so likeable and from what I could see the kids loved every minute of their activities, however the evening entertainment was a bit lame which is a shame. The outside seating area is lovely with lots of tables and comfy chairs if you dont want to be so close to the stage.

The resort up the road was ok and had plenty of restaurants but I thought they were all a bit pricey for what looked like quite ordinary menus. We did have pizza at Beatrix one night and it was gorgeous. Highly recommend the restaurant. Popped into cala d`or one day and it had some lovely little beaches too. Was very quiet as it was the end of the season but can imagine it is very lively in July and August!

The beach was just across the road and was beautiful. Very clean and very relaxing. The sea was lovely too.

All in all we had a great stay at the Mirada and could see us going back at some point. I would recommend this place if you just want an all inc break in a lovely hotel with good food and drink. The resort itself didnt do it for me but the beach, hotel and hotel staff were fab.

Room Tip: Request a high floor or a pool/garden view, or pay a bit extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixx999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guests,
we are gratified that you have taken the opportunity to evaluate in such detail our hotel . thanks ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel , especially about the friendliness of our staff. We will be passing on your praises to all of them. your suggestion in improving the evening entertainment has been communicated to the Gavimar management. It makes us happy to read that you and your family had a great stay at our La Mirada hotel and would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
our very best regards from majorca,
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned (24th Oct) from a lovely family holiday at La Mirada with Jet2, after arriving a little late with 3 kids 10 ,8, and 3 we were greeted by the lovely reception and told to go to the restaurant where there would be some food for us, Great Start! This is a nice hotel with lovely hardworking staff, very nice food all day and spotlessly clean everywhere. The apartment rooms are of a good size and have all you need we were all inc but still like our cuppa in the room!
You are a short walk to a nice small beach and a 20 minutes stroll to the lovely marina and Cala d'or which is like most of the small coastal towns of Majorca. On the walk up the hill into d'or we found a very nice English run cafe with the best scones ever!
Back at the Hotel, the evening entertainment was great for the little ones but lacked a little for the oldies (like me!) when full the pool area could do with being a little bigger but i am nit picking now. I booked this Holiday early this year after reading about it on Trip, you wont be dissapointed if you do the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemboNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear guests,
we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. It makes us extremely happy that you, your wife and your three children enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our staff. Your suggestion in improving the entertainment programme for adults has been noted and communicated to our Gavimar management.
We would be delighted to be able to welcome you and your family with us on another occasion.
kindest regards from Cala d or,
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wife and I took late break in October on a room only basis, ideal family hotel but not sutible for teenagers, fab staff in reception and around the complex. rooms very clean but sheets too small for the beds. Plenty of restaurants close bye. Nice walk into Cala d'Or passing the marina about half an hour. Terrific Sunday roast just down the road Molly's Irish pub. We would go back.

Room Tip: We asked for 4th floor, then you get no one scrapping chairs across floors or making noises above yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesnowiies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear guest,
we are gratified that you have taken the opportunity to evaluate in such detail our hotel. We are extremely happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us .We will be passing on your praises to all of our staff . thanks a lot for your recommendation for families with children and your comment that you would go back. We would be delighted if you do decide to visit us again in the not too distant future.
our very best regards from Cala d Or
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for 5 days with family and friends 6 of us. We had a superb 5 days. All inclusive was great value and quality. Great choice of food every meal time and the all inclusive drinks are very good. The hotel is really clean and the staff from reception, waiters and cleaning team work really hard to look after you. We had a fab time thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guests,
thanks ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are very happy that you with your family and friends enjoyed a great holiday at our La Mirada Hotel. We will be passing on your praises to all of our staff. We leave you with the hope that we will be able to have the privilege of welcoming you and your friends and family once again to our hotel.
kindest regards from all of our team
your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.7 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
0.8 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
959 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Property: Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Address: Avenida Forti s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Cala d Or
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing