We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded all Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have given this hotel a 5 Star for the simple fact that the staff and what was on offer went above and beyond.

The staff were great, on arrival we were shown to the dining area before checking in properly so we didn't miss out on any food. It was a nice gesture and appreciated. All the restaurant/ bar staff were always busy and working hard and constantly.

The Animacion Team were sensational! They did so much with all the activities and keeping the kids, and often ourselves, very entertained and involved.

We personally found the food to be good, and for all inclusive, well above the standard we expected. Even if there was something you weren't particularly keen on, there were plenty of other choices for us all. As well as the treat as food being pretty much served ALL DAY!

The rooms were basic, but very satisfactory. We didn't intend to much time in there so was ideal for our needs. A TV with some English channels for the evening. Advisable to bring your own shampoo and stuff.

Also I will advise, this place is ideal for families and kids to keep them entertained. Perhaps not if you are just a couple wanting a quiet time by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrJohnson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mr. Johnson,
first of all we would like to thank you for the very nice remarks you have made about our hotel and staff and for giving us "5 STARS"! !! We are really very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us here. We thank you for your recommendation for families with children. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    255
    90
    28
    15
See reviews for
399
149
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are a family with 2 young children who have just returned from a great stay at Gavimar La Mirada. For a 3 star hotel, it was well worth the money. The staff make you feel very welcome there. They are always interacting with the kids. They try to get the adults involved in the daily activities but they don't force the issue.
The reception staff were lovely, and gave some great advise on where to go during the day and the best trips to take.
The bar staff were a good laugh, introducing me to some new drinks and always smiling no matter how busy they were. Javi was especially good and was always so polite and pleasant to deal with.
Special mention to Magda from the animation team who was fantastic with the kids. She also does the kids club and makes sure that all the children feel included.
The entertainment at night was varied and often hilarious, especially the "Mister" competition where they had the audience involved.
My 4 year old loved the Latin dancing that was on the night we left, and she also loved the reptile show that was on.
The location is perfect, the 2 euro train ride to the marina or Cala D'Or stops right outside the hotel, or else you can get a taxi for 6 or 7 euro.
The only negative that I would have is that our room was not cleaned very often. We stayed for 9 nights and was only cleaned 3 days within that time.
The rooms are a bit outdated, but what do you expect for 3 star and you're not on holidays for the quality of the room.
Besides that, I have no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids or without, young or old, there is something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you have a buggy, ask for a ground floor preferably with a garden view. We were on the fourth flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guests,
we thank you for the very nice remarks you have made about our hotel and especially about the friendliness of our hotel staff and entertainers. We will be passing on your praises to all of them. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a great family holiday with us and would be delighted if you do decide to visit us again on another occasion. The frequency of the cleaning depends on the demands of our partners, i.e. touroperators.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my family (13 of us in total) stayed here for a week in May, the hotel was very clean, staff where friendly and good with the kids, the entertainment staff were very good with the kids and adults. Overall we all really enjoyed it, food and drinks nearly all day with a decent choice.
There is also a nice little beach about 2mins walk from the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Wayne,
we thank you for your nice report and are really very pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and entertainment team. We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

just returned from a short break where we stayed here
nothing what so ever to complain about, the rooms have everything you would need for a short or longer stay, the food was tasty and fresh, the guy running the food stations works like a trojan to make sure everything is topped up and clean
the pool area has something for everyone, a lot of families with young children when we stayed as it was half term, and they all looked happy with the kids entertainment,
the hotel is actually in cala egos very close to cala d.or, this is a very nice clean friendly resort with lots of resteruants and bars if you fancy a break from the hotel
the reception staff at the hotel all very helpfull and pleasant
all in all a very nice place in a very nice area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevefrombury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guests,
we thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us your opinion on our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very kind remarks about our hotel and the resort. We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar la Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Myself and my friend stayed here for 5 days. We booked through travel republic which was no problem and our transfers were with quick travel. Firstly we arrived at the airport to be greeted by a queue to find out what coach we were on. We queued for at least 40 mins then as we finally got on our coach we waited a further hour and a half to wait for other people from various flights!!! Was not quick travel at all. We eventually got on the road the transfer time takes around one hour. We arrived and the hotel looked busy. All the staff from start to finish were amazing, very polite and friendly. Ruben and Roberto at the bar and how could we forget Jose ( joe) the night staff! In general never been to a hotel were all the staff were excellent!
Rooms were clean and basic but better than expected.
All inclusive- drinks are self serve apart from cocktails and sprits. Beer, wine and soft drinks all self serve and of good taste. Branded sprits and the wine was nice. However the all inclusive stopped at 11pm then you had to pay.
Food- the food was the only thing letting this hotel down. If you like chips and bread rolls you are fine but other than that not much variety, wasn't great. If I had taken my daughter she would of lived on chips for the duration.
Entertainment- was ok, seen worse. The animation team work very hard and were very good with the children keeping them entertained.
The hotel has a beach literally across the road which was nice they will give you a picnic if you want to go there for the day. We also walked to the marina which was lovely, found a English bar the jolly Rodger- brill! There is also a man made rock pool around 10 mins walk away it is a walk through the rocks but worth it. A must see!
A few nights we went out for some drinks, we went to Betty's bar! Amazing! Leanne the owner is really friendly and makes you feel welcome. Karaoke on every night she is a fab singer and the drinks not expensive. There is also a night club- sparkles if that's your thing but was empty when we went there. Better off at Betty's!
Cala d'or is about 5 mins in a taxi- plenty of restaurants and bars and much more lively. Overall.. Lovely relaxing holiday hotel was good but be prepared food wise. Quiet resort, good for the children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldarwin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
dear guests,
thanks a lot for giving us your opinion on our hotel which is very important for us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed a lovely relaxing holiday and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, especially the friendliness of our waiters in the bar. Regarding your comments about the food we will not hesitate to relate them to the department concerned. We try very hard to cater for the taste of so many different nationalities in our hotel. We offer a big choice of soups, salads, meat, fish, pasta, rice, potatoes, desserts and there are themed nights like mexican or chinese nights.
We lea ve you with the hope to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from half term week holiday. This hotel has a very relaxed friendly atmosphere and our 13 year old son really enjoyed all the daytime activities and the entertainment staff are great.Its a long walk to the centre of Cala d'Or, but the little train runs past the hotel about every hour thats 2 euros each or it's about 7 euros in a taxi. There are quite a few shops bars and restaurants near the hotel though, Cala Egos is a very nice little place in itself with a couple of lovely beaches.
I asked for a room with a pool view which they gave us, however this is a mistake if you wish to go to sleep before midnight because it was very noisy. If we go again, which we probably will, i would ask for a quieter room.
The food was ok they did a mexican and a chinese night while we were there they were very good. There's not masses of choice like you get at some places but it just meant that you had to make a proper meal rather than trying bits of everything. We ate out once. They don't serve snacks all day long, only at certain times.
We only paid about £1100 including flights for three of us in the May school holiday all inclusive and we thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsheff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guests,
we thank you for your very kind report and are happy to read that you enjoyed a great holiday at the La Mirada hotel. We will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and entertainment team.
We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you here with us on another occasion.
In the meantime we remain with our best wishes and kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent 10 days at the Gavimar La Mirada hotel in Cala Egos at the beginning of May. The hotel is a lovely place to stay, the rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and always ready to help you if you need it. The food was lovely and even if you are a picky person there was always something for you to eat. The bar staff were great, after a couple of days they remembered what you drank. All the staff worked very hard to make you feel at home. The animation staff were brill, they had the club for the children and when the children were getting entertained there were games for the adults too(with prizes for the winners) if your just wanted to sunbathe that was fine to. We will defo be returning to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We had an apartment, very roomy on top floor, really quiet facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank owen71to03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Owen,
we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and entertainment team. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.7 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort

Property: Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Address: Avenida Forti s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Cala d Or
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing