We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rocamarina(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
350
307
118
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
307
118
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceanimation teamcala egostoastiespool areaon tapsoft drinksgreat holidaybar staffjunior suitesaladminute walkfamily holidayair consun terracekids clubmini club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2-week all-inclusive stay at the Mirada (me, my husband and our 2 boys aged 10 and 6), and were really impressed. The hotel is clean, staffed by friendly and very hard working people and is situated in a very lovely resort - a minute's walk from a lovely little beach and near the shops and restaurants. The room was perfectly acceptable for a 3-star hotel - plenty of storage space and comfortable beds. The pool is of ample size (can get a bit busy at times, but this was Majorca in August!) and there were always enough sunbeds (although if you want one right next to the pool you need to be ready with your towels at 9am when they unlock them).

The food was plentiful - always lots of salads and fresh fruit selections, and the main courses varied each lunchtime and evening. I'm veggie, and our youngest child is a bit fussy, and all of us always enjoyed our meals. In between mealtimes there is a selection of snacks available (better choice than in other all-inclusive hotels we've stayed in) so you can't possibly go hungry! The all-inclusive drinks selection is good, and the self-serve beer and wine (and soft drinks) means that the queue at the bar for the other drinks is shorter than it would otherwise be.

All the staff are hard working - the chambermaids do a good job with the rooms, the reception staff were always very helpful and the restaurat staff in particular deserve a mention. The speed at which they cleared tables, re-stocked the food trays, brought out more cutlery, crockery, etc - and all with a smile on their faces - was impressive. The restaurant was very busy at times, but we never had a problem finding a table and never had to queue for the food.

Unlike most other reviewiers of this hotel, we were not that interested in the entertainment and preferred to go out-and-about after dinner. What we did see of the shows seemed ok - the animation team clearly work very hard - but it was occasionally louder than it really needed to be (see comments below).

Other than the pool, the hotel does have other things to help keep the kids amused - a little playground, table tennis, pool table, computers with internet access, etc. And nearby there are bouncy castles, a go-kart track, crazy golf, etc.

There are just a couple of minor criticisms we have, which is why we've not given it 5 stars:

- There are no lights on the balconies, which bothered us a bit as once the kids have gone to bed we like to sit and read, play cards, etc. We tried having all the bedroom lights on and opening the window shutters, which did provide some light but not really enough. Bit of a flaw in the design I think - and one I think they should address.

- There are no matress protectors, which for a family hotel should be mandatory.

- The entertainment was often too loud. We're not bothered about hotel-based entertainment shows, but totally appreciate that lots of other families are. However, the shows didn't need to be as loud as they were - people woud have enjoyed them just as much if they'd been a bit quieter. However, most nights the shows were over by 10.30pm so not too big an issue (but depends on what time you / your children like to go to bed).

- The hotel over the road was a nightmare in terms of volume - not every night, but on at least half the nights we literally couldn't sit on our balcony and have a conversation because the music / singing was so loud. I did complain to the hotel in question (a Thomson hotel) and they couldn't care less - seem quite used to people complaining. Not the Mirada's fault, and nothing the management of the Mirada could do anything about, but something you do need to be aware of if you're thinking of booking.

But all in all we had a fantastic holiday, and would definitely recommend the Mirada!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, ask for a room as far away from the pool as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vicky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Vicky,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel and your recommendation. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed a fantastic holiday with us and will be passing on your praises to all of our staff. Your suggestions for improvements have been noted and have been communicated to our general management. We would take great pleasure to be able to welcome you and your family here with us on another occasion. If you have any special wishes for a next visit please do not hesitate to contact us: gisela.w@gavimar-hotels.com
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent a week here with 3 year old twins, one with autism. I specifically asked for a ground floor apartment so that my son couldn't be at risk of climbing a balcony and we got what I asked for. The hotel and our room was very clean, spacious and bright. The reception staff were helpful and welcoming and spoke perfect English. Our room was cleaned 5 out of 7 days. The food selection was fantastic and a great kids selection too, food is on all day so you'll never be hungry. The restaurant staff were also lovely and had fun with the kids. They were very quick to clear up and reset tables for the next people and also kept food trays filled for everyone. My daughter spilled a hot chocolate everywhere and there was no fuss, just a very quick clean up around us.The pool was brilliant, very clean and not too cold but refreshing. Great to have the separate kids pool. The entertainment was different every night, the kids absolutely loved it and the animation team were just fantastic. My daughter is still doing the mini disco dances at home. The bar was always manned and they were very friendly and fast to serve you. We particularly enjoyed the Sangria and Pina Colada. The hotel location is really good too, 2 mins walk to the beach and next door to loads of shops, bars and restaurants, and in a really quiet family friendly little town, no crowds of noisy teenagers up drinking all night. I would definitely return here, we had a brilliant week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Louise,
thank you ever so much for the very kind remarks you have made about our hotel. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed a brillant week with us and that you would like to return. We will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff and entertainers. Please say a big hello to your little daughter who has such happy memories of her holiday and is still doing the mini disco dances. We leave you with the hope to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel in the not too distant future. If you have special wishes for a next reservation please do not hesitate to contact us:gisela.w@gavimar-hotels.com
kindest regards from Majorca
your Gavimar La Mirada team
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Arrived back 5th August from a wonderful week at La Mirada. Me and my husband and our children 16, 13 and 10 along with my brother, his wife and their two children 14 & 11. We had a two bedroomed apartment with beautiful views. This was in the block across from the main hotel - just a short walk across the gardens. The apartment was really spacious, very clean, plenty of storage and the beds comfortable. Our son slept on the sofa bed in the lounge which was plenty big enough - he's about 5'6". The kitchen was well equipped though we didn't really use it - just the fridge. The bathroom was spacious and the shower over the bath was good. The air conditioning wasn't fantastic in our room but ok.

The pool area is a little small but was fine - the sunbeds around the pool go very quickly but there is a sunbed area over the restaurant which is just above the pool. Fine for us as our kids are older but you have to be quick for sunbeds if you have little ones.

The restaurant - the staff work so hard and are constantly filling up the food and clearing away plates. There was always a wide selection of salad dishes, 5/6 main courses along with side dishes. There's a kids buffet with chips/nuggets/pizza/pasta & sauce etc. Whilst there isn't a massive selection of food it is very good quality - the meats and fish were cooked beautifully. I am fussy about meat but if it was something I won't eat (like chicken on the bone!) there was always something else - pasta, salads as I said, cold meats cheese and bread, beautiful soup (though it was a bit warm for that!). They also had snacks late morning and afternoon and late evening like pizza, sandwiches, toasties, chips etc. As I said it's very good quality and they are catering for several different nationalities. We don't drink a lot of alcohol but were happy enough with the beer and wine (both of which you can serve yourself with, along with soft drinks, water, coffee, tea, chocolate etc).

The animacion team are excellent, they also work really hard. Entertainment is good and it's fun and the kids love it. They have so many activities during the day, the kids loved it and all ours joined in with everything.

We thought the hotel was in a great position. It's actually in Cala Egos. It's a couple of minutes walk to a small beach in one direction, 10 minutes walk to Es Forti (the fort) with some fantastic views and a couple of minutes walk in the other direction to several bars, restaurants, gift shops and a couple of supermarkets (Spar). It's quieter than Cala D'or though. There's a land train which stops just outside which runs every hour into Cala D'Or for €2 each.

Finally a special mention for the man on reception during the night - on the last night my daughter was ill in the night and he went way above and beyond the call of duty coming up to the room himself to help us to clean up. Sorry I can't remember his name but thank you so much.

All in all I don't have any complaints - would recommend this hotel to anyone and would be very glad to return. Thanks for a great holiday La Mirada and thank you to all your hard-working staff! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Lisa,
we are gratified that you have taken the opportunity to evaluate in such detail our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you and your family together with your brother and family enjoyed a fantastic time at our hotel and thank you very much for the kind remarks you have made about our staff and entertainers. We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again in the not too distant future. If you have any special wishes for a next reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us:
gisela.w@gavimar-hotels.com
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada Team
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at La Mirada. What a lovely experience! Such a nice welcome from Loli on reception. Such friendly and helpful staff. The whole resort was kept very clean and had such a lovely atmosphere. We have 2 young children and they really enjoyed the mini club and pool. They enjoyed the evening childrens entertainment and particularly liked Andy! The choice of food was good and seemed to be constantly on offer!! The accommodation was basic but very clean and suited us just fine. The whole holiday was probably the best we have had in a long time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Joanne,
thanks for this very nice review! We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed one of your best holidays and that your children loved the mini-club as well as the evening entertainment and especially Andy. We will be passing on your praises to all of our hotel staff ( espec. including Loli in reception) and to our entertainment team . We would be delighted if you do decide to come back and visit us again, hopefully in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact us:
gisela.w@gavimar-hotels.com
for any further informations or special wishes for a next booking.
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar La Mirada tema
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited mid July so it wasn't that busy, lovely clean hotel with extremely friendly staff. Cove beach just down the road, also a small area of shops in the other direction. A very quiet area except for karaoke nights at the hotel opposite. Not sure how the hotel would cope during peak season as the place was getting rather busy as we were leaving and saw people unable to get sun loungers by the pool and queuing in the restaurant for more food to arrive from the kitchens. People were struggling to find things to eat but our party of 7 ranging from 8-51 years always found something. The local shops were a little cheaper than those down the road in cala dor. Evening entertainment is all over at approx 10.30pm and the bar closes at 11pm. Overall a great holiday.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and entertainment which was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank capricornofthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavimar_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guests,
we thank you for your very nice review and your praises about the friendliness of our staff. We are very glad to know that you and your family enjoyed a great holiday with us here and would be delighted if you decide to come back and visit us again, hopefully in the not too distant future. For any further assistance or special wishes for a next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us: gisela.w@gavimar-hotels.com
kindest regards from all of us
your Gavimar la Mirada team
Gisela Welp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews