We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TUI BLUE Rocador(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
491
296
78
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
296
78
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssplash areaself cateringair conblock bbouncy castlegreat holidayplay parkgo kartsspanish nightentertainment stafft shirt paintingbbq nightmin walkfamily holidaygreat familyyoung children
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Wa booked with Thompson apart from no tickets arriving they sorted it ok all went well.First time for 18 years since we have been in August so we were a bit apprehensive. The apartments were very good,dish cleaners,tea towels were unexpectedly supplied.There were plenty of dishes,fridge freezer,combi microwave and hob. The rooms were comfortable although there were 2 of us in a 4 bed apartment and there isn't a lot of wardrobe space. We were room 115 ,it was quiet overlooking an adjoining resort and a bit of garden.The maid cleaned most days. The pool area was noisy with kids enjoying themselves.There is a water feature which is a great idea came on every hour and you could go in it and cool off. Kiddies pool ,whirlpool and main pool was clean .the pool area was very busy and sun beds soon went ,but around 9ish staff came round and removed towels with no occupants great idea.The restaurant was ok seemed to cater for the kids,but we went to the Spanish night it was good value and enjoyable.A large beer cost 3.50 euros .The entertainment staff were very busy and friendly ,working with the kids a lot.Some guests booked direct said it was cheaper and air con was supplied free.Overall plenty of amenities ,friendly,staff,good location,about 5 mins walk to 2 beaches and 5/10 mins to restaurants and comfortable.The local small shops were more expensive,if you walked outside,straight up the road to a small roundabout,you find a supermarket that the locals use ,at least half the cost .

Room Tip: Avoid the pool area,we were in a block that seemed slightly outside room 115.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B4379XBmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Decide to return to Cala D'or Playa for a 2nd time this year. This year has been different maybe due to the last time we came during June when less kids & we took our child out of school. Two years ago you had the pick of sunbeds but this year you had to be up early or everyone was snapped up. Yet the hotel have a rule about placing towels on beds but never seems to be enforced. While watching from the pool you noticed very few people actually lying on the sunbeds, so basically people plunking towels down and never using the beds, and they slag the Germans. If you want a sunbeds set your alarm clock for 7 or miss out. Two year ago they never had the parasols so now you can keep your kids in the shade. When we arrived I was rather annoyed to be told our room was not ready. We was up at 4am to catch a 6am flight and was really wanting to get freshened up. We was told 20 mins, but the reception person never came over to say our room was ready. I eventually after 30 mins spoke to the person behind the reception and was given 2 keys & told our room number. The staff at the bar & pool side are excellent and will do anything to make your holiday successful. The pool entertainment is a bit like Groundhog Day with same music & activities. Food is pricey but if you are prepared to have a walk will find it cheaper. With us being here the 2nd time we know about the cheaper supermarket on the outskirts of Cala D'or and everything is cheap, beer, juice, bread, etc. if you are on a budget go there it's worth it, even the taxi fare will still save you money rather than using the local supermarket. Ok one thing about Eroski is they don't sell cider, but the supermarket up the road does, kopperberg for €1.95 yet for 1 can of Magniers at the hotel was €5.50 so spend wisely. We as family have decide to change resorts the next time, but love cala D'or for keeping it original authentic look, and this is why we love this place. I really hope to return again but will choose another hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Coullio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is our first time staying in these apartments and am happy to say that we will be booking again as soon as possible for next year!!
Everywhere is clean and the staff are incredibly kind, helpful and friendly. The animation team worked tirelessly day in, day out and kept everyone thoroughly entertained. I will forever remember the chocolatte song and dance!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolliePearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had an old room in block a. The rooms are really tired and I was not prepared to pay for an upgrade. If you book with Thomson you have to pay for air con on top direct to the hotel. Twice I had to ask to have the room cleaned properly and the towels changed. I had to ask twice to get a lightbulb changed. Every morning we had the ridiculous farce of the man (with an evil grin on his face) collecting towels and wheeling them off to the reception. One morning they took ours while we were doing stretching next to the pool. I argued that they should not take towels once the pool was open at 9am. They should make people wait until 9am to put towels out rather than the butters who were out at 6am. There were loads of spare sunbeds. I found the reception staff rude and unhelpful. They would recommend a private doctor when there was a free one down the road. The waiters are very friendly especially Rudi. The animation team saved the day, we looked forward to seeing Cesar every day and his mad aqua fit, he was a real credit to the place. The others were great to. The resort itself was very busy and many restaurants struggled to cope. I didn't enjoy the hotelas much as last year. There was a large group of us and we had a great time together. I wish the hotel would clean the pool area and sunbeds. I never once saw the beds being cleaned or the floor. Loads of kids had ear infections. The resort is starting to look a bit scruffy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RupertBear_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

3RD visit will be going again. helpful friendly staff always willing to help no matter what time it is. the rooms are a little dated but still very good. the pool and surrounding area is excellent. it is close enough to all areas of cala d'or

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank village2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews