We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family holiday !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Martha's Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks at club Martha's. What a fantastic family break! Apartments excellent standard . Entertainment superb- my 2 kids loved kids club and disco . Big thank you to Jesse who is excellent. We upgraded to half board on arrival- food quality excellent and was well worth it. I only have 1 negative comments. We were in block 3 and the lift was broken every other day. Not too bad for us, but my sister and family had a buggy. Also maid service really poor. Only 3 times a week- which was really poor when you got serviced on a Saturday, and not again until Tue!! It is wrong to expect you to use same towels for 3 days! Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel . It really lets it down .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garryc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    517
    223
    77
    43
See reviews for
730
397
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodchurch, Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my 6 year old son had a lad n dad trip for 7 nights and can honestly say it was the best holiday we have had. Club Martha's is brilliant for families and the atmosphere in the place is first class.
Staff were amazing with us and we can't thank them enough for making us welcome. Molly club for the kids was great and the reps work ever so hard to keep the kids and us adults happy.
Neveda restaurant over the road was or favourite dining place - otherwise take the land train into cala dor centre. Met some great people here, good memories ....

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from my second stay at club marthas. It was as good as our first trip if not better. Everything is so clean and well maintained. Great size rooms and amazing balconies which even have sun loungers. Comfy beds. The staff are lovely, especially the lady in natalies snack bar. Best pizzas ever in the pizzeria. Great location being only 2 minutes from shops, bars, restaurants, etc. See you again soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FalkirkFeefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Positives:
Great complex for families with children and those with mobility issues as very few steps and plenty of ramps. Lots of grandparents/parents/children groups.
Good location close to Cala Egos and Cala D'Or so if the 3 pools and paddling pool aren't your thing, beaches are close by.
Rooms were good size with adequate cooking facilities but quality of food at bar was good.
Staggered balconies are quite overlooked but very safe for youngsters. Plenty of space to relax.
Rooms were clean and furnishings were modern.

Negatives:
Restaurant food lacked a little variety.
Children's entertainment in the evening was dire! Same 6 songs/activities repeated over and over every night! Even my 5 year old was bored!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I would just like to review our experience so far. We haven't even arrived yet but are due to travel back to the hotel next week. We have stayed previously. We booked our holiday through a certain travel company who it seems did not send our booking though. We have pestered the hotel daily to see if it has arrived, whilst our ongoing complaint with the travel company has been going on. Every time they have responded professionally and have been most helpful. Big thanks to all the team! Especially Vanessa and Tina. Can't wait to arrive!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a great week at this apartheid. The check in was speedy and friendly. Our room was in the main block overlooking the pool. The room was a good size and clean. Cooking facilities were a bit limited but that never bothered us as we ate out. We paid for 3 nights half board when we got there which was a really good deal. The restaurant is quite small considering the size of the complex but we never had a problem getting a tables and there were no queues for food. The food in the restaurant was good. Not the best I've had but always manages to find something to suit all our tastes. Can however highly recommended the pizzeria and snack bar. The food here was excellent. Also ate out at tonys and Nevada restaurants both were really good Nevada was especially nice and very friendly staff. I would stay at club marthas again they are in a good location and central to everything in Cala egos also they are only about a ten minute walk from cala dor Marina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned after a 10 day stay (19-29) May . Well what a fantastic Large family holiday and Wedding combined. We mostly occupied 1 bedroom apartments which were all clean and fresh . Staff all very friendly, entertainment excellent, and food to suit every-one. Swimming pools were all kept to high standard as were all the hotel grounds. We are all looking forward to returning next year .Thank you Club Martha's.

Room Tip: Rember to bring a travel Kettle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.9 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
33.6 mi away
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Es Bolero Aparthotel
#31 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Martha's Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Martha's Aparthotel

Property: Club Martha's Aparthotel
Address: Carrer des Parc de la Mar 6 | Cala Egos, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Martha's Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex, totally renovated in 2008, located in Cala d’Or (Majorca), 300 metres from the beach. Complex with 3 open air swimming pools, surrounded by landscaped areas and especially suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Martha's Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Martha`s Aparthotel Hotel Cala d`Or
Hotel Marthas Aparthotel
Resort Marthas Aparthotel
Club Marthas Cala Dor
Club Martha's Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing