We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday due to Mariel Jessy & Jonathan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Martha's Aparthotel
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We got back two days ago after a 10 day trip. The bar staff and entertainment staff were all brilliant. The hotel was clean and the pools both indoor and outdoor were great. There is a personal touch to this hotel mostly due to the staff. My children had a great time. Charlie won 8 certificates for various sports competitions and Tia danced and sung on stage as an orphan in Annie (which was down to the terrific Mariel and of which made her entire holiday. In her words her best holiday ever.) Only thing for us was we wished we had not gone all inclusive as food not brill and missed out on a lot of lovely restaurants in the marina and nearby cala d'or town.

This is tia this was my best holiday because of all the entertainers and especially Mariel she made my holiday full of joy the only thing I was gutted about was I missed my favourite show Mamma mia hope it went well I will miss you Mariel xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
There are newer reviews for Club Martha's Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks at club Martha's. What a fantastic family break! Apartments excellent standard . Entertainment superb- my 2 kids loved kids club and disco . Big thank you to Jesse who is excellent. We upgraded to half board on arrival- food quality excellent and was well worth it. I only have 1 negative comments. We were in block 3 and the lift was broken every other day. Not too bad for us, but my sister and family had a buggy. Also maid service really poor. Only 3 times a week- which was really poor when you got serviced on a Saturday, and not again until Tue!! It is wrong to expect you to use same towels for 3 days! Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel . It really lets it down .

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank garryc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my 6 year old son had a lad n dad trip for 7 nights and can honestly say it was the best holiday we have had. Club Martha's is brilliant for families and the atmosphere in the place is first class.
Staff were amazing with us and we can't thank them enough for making us welcome. Molly club for the kids was great and the reps work ever so hard to keep the kids and us adults happy.
Neveda restaurant over the road was or favourite dining place - otherwise take the land train into cala dor centre. Met some great people here, good memories ....

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from my second stay at club marthas. It was as good as our first trip if not better. Everything is so clean and well maintained. Great size rooms and amazing balconies which even have sun loungers. Comfy beds. The staff are lovely, especially the lady in natalies snack bar. Best pizzas ever in the pizzeria. Great location being only 2 minutes from shops, bars, restaurants, etc. See you again soon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FalkirkFeefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Positives:
Great complex for families with children and those with mobility issues as very few steps and plenty of ramps. Lots of grandparents/parents/children groups.
Good location close to Cala Egos and Cala D'Or so if the 3 pools and paddling pool aren't your thing, beaches are close by.
Rooms were good size with adequate cooking facilities but quality of food at bar was good.
Staggered balconies are quite overlooked but very safe for youngsters. Plenty of space to relax.
Rooms were clean and furnishings were modern.

Negatives:
Restaurant food lacked a little variety.
Children's entertainment in the evening was dire! Same 6 songs/activities repeated over and over every night! Even my 5 year old was bored!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I would just like to review our experience so far. We haven't even arrived yet but are due to travel back to the hotel next week. We have stayed previously. We booked our holiday through a certain travel company who it seems did not send our booking though. We have pestered the hotel daily to see if it has arrived, whilst our ongoing complaint with the travel company has been going on. Every time they have responded professionally and have been most helpful. Big thanks to all the team! Especially Vanessa and Tina. Can't wait to arrive!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a great week at this apartheid. The check in was speedy and friendly. Our room was in the main block overlooking the pool. The room was a good size and clean. Cooking facilities were a bit limited but that never bothered us as we ate out. We paid for 3 nights half board when we got there which was a really good deal. The restaurant is quite small considering the size of the complex but we never had a problem getting a tables and there were no queues for food. The food in the restaurant was good. Not the best I've had but always manages to find something to suit all our tastes. Can however highly recommended the pizzeria and snack bar. The food here was excellent. Also ate out at tonys and Nevada restaurants both were really good Nevada was especially nice and very friendly staff. I would stay at club marthas again they are in a good location and central to everything in Cala egos also they are only about a ten minute walk from cala dor Marina.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
1.0 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.9 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#11 of 46 in Cala d'Or
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Es Bolero Aparthotel
#27 of 46 in Cala d'Or
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Martha's Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Martha's Aparthotel

Address: Lugar Parc de La Mar 6 | Cala Egos, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £38 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Martha's Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex, totally renovated in 2008, located in Cala d’Or (Majorca), 300 metres from the beach. Complex with 3 open air swimming pools, surrounded by landscaped areas and especially suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Martha's Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Martha`s Aparthotel Hotel Cala d`Or
Hotel Marthas Aparthotel
Resort Marthas Aparthotel
Club Marthas Cala Dor
Club Martha's Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing