We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing amazing amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Martha's Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from our 2nd visit to club Martha's and looking to go back again in September and June next year!! Hotel is amazing value and can't fault the cleanliness of the pools and communal areas!! Great for kids, receptionists so helpful and show spot on....only watched the Disney tribute and Michael Jackson but both provided a good hour of entertainment!! Hotel in a great area, just 5 euros in a taxi to cala dor or 2 euros each on land train, went twice and is a nice little town!! Hotel is in cala egos itself, and about 2 minute walk from main strip with plenty of bars and restaurants!! Restaurant wise Tonys is the place to go for dinner, food is great and good service, reasonably priced costing approx 40-50 euros for family of 4 inc drinks starters, main and desserts!! For bars there is Betty's....Leanne and mel made us feel so welcome and Leanne a fab singer!! Downstairs there is a play area for kids, table football, pool, etc etc!! Other things for kids in resort were a mini funfair and a play place inc go karts mini golf trampolines Etc. all in all a great holiday and something to do for everyone! Can't wait to go back!! Thanks to club Martha's, Tonys and Betty's!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    521
    223
    77
    43
See reviews for
732
399
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for couples and family holidays! The hotel is clean and provides more than enough entertainment etc for anyone visiting. Mini market shop is a minutes walk away, and the closest beach, shops and restaurants are 5 minutes away. Bigger shops and restaurants are about a 10/15 minutes car/bus/taxi journey

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clembennellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingleby barwick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Family holiday june 2014.Firsy impression was how clean the place looked.The room was an adequate size with a tv, microwave,fridge and a few hobs to cook on.The tv had a few english speaking programmes Sky news bbc news and CNN news the remote has to be collected from reception for a 5 euro deposit.There was limited amount of sockets in the room,we take away with us a short four way english extension this allows us to charge up our phones etc rather than fighting over a spare socket :-).There is only one socket in the kitchen area and you have to drape it across the sink to power your toaster or kettle so be careful.The toaster and kettle can be collected for free from the reception they were short of kettles so we used a pan to boil the water until we got one the day after.We requested a first floor room overlooking the pool and we were delighted that we got it.we had room 1118 which overlooked the pool and a decent sized balcony with two sunbeds and a table and four chairs.
We never ate at the hotel so can't comment on that.
There were 3 large pools and a few kids pools and looked lovely but a bit chilly when you first get in as expected.
The hotel doesn't have free WIFI which I personally think they should reconsider as most hotels have it nowadays and it does sway your decision as wether to stay there ,the hotel charges 24 euros per week for their own wifi ours worked around the pools but not in the room maybe it was to far away.
There is a football /tennis court which was locked and after visiting reception we found out it was 6.5 euros per hour which was way too expensive but occasionally the boys noticed it was left unlocked so took advantage.
Outside the hotel turn left and walk a hundred yards or so and all the restaurants are around that area also there are a few Spar shops and a larger Eroski supermarket,there are also a few cashpoints in the resort as well.We liked going to Nevada for lunch as it was excellent value for money and you also got salad and chips with your baguette or toastie whereas for the same price at the other places you just got the toastie.
Yates's bar was good to watch the football on the few screens as was Betty's Music bar,the singer in Betty's was outstanding and well worth a visit you can also watch any sport here on one of the many screens.
Cala egos beach is nice and a five minute walk from club martha just walk down the main road from club martha turn right then the next left and you cant miss it.
We regularly walked into Cala D'we found the quickest way was out the hotel down the main road and over the roundabout for a few hundred yards then walk down the road with the bollards on it,carry on walking to the end or use the little shortcut down the steps and you then come to the lovely marina with fantastic looking boats and fabulous restaurants if you continue all the way around the marina then up the main road you come to Cala d'or but we found a quicker way by venturing up the steps up the hill that are just before the International boat centre shop here in Cala d'or centre you will find restaurants shops and bars ,this walk takes about 20 minutes but its a pleasant walk.
A few prices that i recall were a pint of beer in the resort was around 3-4 euros a pizza was 6-10 euros,a simple grilled chicken meal was between 9-14 euros,the food prices were a little more than expected but the
food and service were good.
All in all it was a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulwilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We got back two days ago after a 10 day trip. The bar staff and entertainment staff were all brilliant. The hotel was clean and the pools both indoor and outdoor were great. There is a personal touch to this hotel mostly due to the staff. My children had a great time. Charlie won 8 certificates for various sports competitions and Tia danced and sung on stage as an orphan in Annie (which was down to the terrific Mariel and of which made her entire holiday. In her words her best holiday ever.) Only thing for us was we wished we had not gone all inclusive as food not brill and missed out on a lot of lovely restaurants in the marina and nearby cala d'or town.

This is tia this was my best holiday because of all the entertainers and especially Mariel she made my holiday full of joy the only thing I was gutted about was I missed my favourite show Mamma mia hope it went well I will miss you Mariel xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks at club Martha's. What a fantastic family break! Apartments excellent standard . Entertainment superb- my 2 kids loved kids club and disco . Big thank you to Jesse who is excellent. We upgraded to half board on arrival- food quality excellent and was well worth it. I only have 1 negative comments. We were in block 3 and the lift was broken every other day. Not too bad for us, but my sister and family had a buggy. Also maid service really poor. Only 3 times a week- which was really poor when you got serviced on a Saturday, and not again until Tue!! It is wrong to expect you to use same towels for 3 days! Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel . It really lets it down .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garryc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodchurch, Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my 6 year old son had a lad n dad trip for 7 nights and can honestly say it was the best holiday we have had. Club Martha's is brilliant for families and the atmosphere in the place is first class.
Staff were amazing with us and we can't thank them enough for making us welcome. Molly club for the kids was great and the reps work ever so hard to keep the kids and us adults happy.
Neveda restaurant over the road was or favourite dining place - otherwise take the land train into cala dor centre. Met some great people here, good memories ....

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from my second stay at club marthas. It was as good as our first trip if not better. Everything is so clean and well maintained. Great size rooms and amazing balconies which even have sun loungers. Comfy beds. The staff are lovely, especially the lady in natalies snack bar. Best pizzas ever in the pizzeria. Great location being only 2 minutes from shops, bars, restaurants, etc. See you again soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FalkirkFeefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.9 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Es Bolero Aparthotel
#29 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Martha's Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Martha's Aparthotel

Property: Club Martha's Aparthotel
Address: Carrer des Parc de la Mar 6 | Cala Egos, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Martha's Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex, totally renovated in 2008, located in Cala d’Or (Majorca), 300 metres from the beach. Complex with 3 open air swimming pools, surrounded by landscaped areas and especially suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Martha's Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Martha`s Aparthotel Hotel Cala d`Or
Hotel Marthas Aparthotel
Resort Marthas Aparthotel
Club Marthas Cala Dor
Club Martha's Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing