We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Club Martha's
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
639
581
263
89
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
581
263
89
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolly clubcala egosself cateringtony's barsun loungerswestern steakhousekettle and toasterminute walkstudio apartmentindoor poolpizza restauranthalf boardbars and restaurantsland trainentertainment teameroski supermarketkids club
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I booked this hotel in June this year, on the basis the fact it was advertised as a 4 star accommodation. I stayed self catering with my girlfriend. There is no way on this planet you could compare this to other four star accommodation that I'd previously stayed in. I.e the Hilton or Crowne Plaza type places so don't be fooled. It's Not even close. In which 4 star accom do you have to pay extra for a kettle or a remote control to turn on the TV...also the room was rather small. But that is my griping over.
On the other hand the staff were very friendly, and the other guests who had kids seemed to be having a whale of a time as there looked to be plenty for them to keep them occupied and there was nightly entertainment, which whilst not my cup of tea (had a certain Hidi Hi Maplins holiday camp feel to it) was entertaining hundreds of guests a night.
Luckily when it came to the pool I am an early riser so I never had a problem getting a sun bed for the day. But if your not up by 8/8.30 am to get your towels down you may struggle to get around the pool.
The location of the hotel is perfect for a 5 min walk to Cala Longa Beach about. 10/15mins too Cala d'or Marina where there are a few nice bars and restaurants. On the other side of the Marina is Cala'dor it's self which is very heavily commercialised all bars and restaurants. Finding a decent one can be quite hard. That said we did find a couple of Gems, I would highly recommend Lindley's bar which always had cheap but very nice pints and cocktails, plenty of entertainment. Incredibly friendly staff and just on the edge of the main square of Cala D'or so a seat outside is a good place to people watch. And our favourite restaurant, which did an amazing Paella and steaks etc (surprisingly hard to find a nice Paella in Cala D'or) called 'C'an Trompe'. Ran by a Spanish family and staff so the Spanish food was so much better than all the steakhouses and tapas places you find elsewhere in the same area. Keep an eye out for it.
If you fancy going a little further afield you can catch the bus from the middle of Cala Egos (the resort Martha's is in) 2 mins round the corner from the hotel on the main strip we went to Porto Cristo to see the Dragon Caves or Cuevas del Drach as I think they are known locally. The Dragon caves are an amazing natural wonder and a nice way to spend a couple of hours out of the sun and 5mins round the corner is Porto Cristo A lovely coastal town and marina to have a wander round in. The other trip on the bus (or taxi) is a visit too Cala Mondrago beach. It's set in a national park of historical trees etc not only are there two beautiful beaches with crystal clear water but there are some nice refreshment areas and some lovely walking trails through the forests if you get a bit bored of lying on the beach.

Room Tip: Don't go self catering.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

A very interesting review, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Club Martha's is a great place to be on a vacation , it's a lot of fun voor everyone for the little children they had the mollyclub and for the teenagers they had also games. The shows are nice and the animation team was great i liked Menno the most and Mariel was also a verry nice girl . menno is a bit crazy but you can see he really like his job , a nice guy !! See you next year CLUB MARTHA'S

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for one week in August. Absolute rip off. We paid a fortune for a studio apt that didn't have room to swing a cat. Our studio was cleaned ONCE during our week long stay, this is completely unacceptable for a four star hotel. Even then the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The pool areas are a nightmare and nowhere near big enough for the size of the complex. I personally go on holiday to relax not to sit next to a pile of chained up sunbeds from 7am before the 9 o'clock scrap for them. I have never left a review like this for anywhere I have visited before and I am only doing so to give people the chance to make an informed decision before booking to go here. People work hard and save up a lot for their summer holidays and I really hope that someone doesn't feel like they've wasted a lot of money staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Monkey5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We apréciate your very frank comments , and will certainly take them on board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have just returned from a 14 night stay at club Marthas, bed and breakfast. We were allocated a 1 bedroom apartment in the Casas D'Or block.
This hotel is fabulous for kids- my 2 made lots of friends- all really lovely kids and they said it is the best holiday they've ever had!
The hotel staff are fabulous and they work so hard. The public areas of the hotel are spotless and nicely done.
The evening entertainment is mainly put on by the Animation team and again, they work so hard to put on their shows which are generally very good.
The hotel Pizzeria does cracking pizza at reasonable prices. We ate in the buffet a few times in the evening but this was nothing special- just my opinion and I've eaten in a good few over the last 5 years.
The hotel is well placed in Cala Egos/ Es Forti which is quieter then Cala D'Or centre but still perfectly buzzing. Very close to local shops and restaurants but not noisy overnight as everything around seems to close by midnight apart from a few bars.
The pools are very clean and we used the quieter pool at the back of the hotel, mainly because it was very close to our room to go back for drinks etc.
My only gripes ( I'll be accused of being picky but it is a 4 star hotel) are they don't give you toilet rolls- I assume because we were in a self catering room?? To be fair it may be a mistake and I didn't ask at reception! I didn't want to appear as a skinflint. Towels need changing more often than every 3rd day and no hair dryers provided. They must be hired from reception at 9 euros per week plus deposit. I'd expect a 4 star to provide these as basic. Also there were too few plugs, no shelves, dressing table to put stuff on, even the bathroom sink had no shelf around it- nowhere to put anything.
The sunbeds around the quiet pool are all gone by 7.30am and so many people were taking them back to their rooms overnight- unbelievable!! The beds around the other 2 main pools are chained up overnight so people sit around from around 7am to wait for them to be unlocked at 9am and we saw people taking these beds back to their rooms also- even in the lift! It was peak season though and the hotel was obviously very busy.
Your kids will have a ball here!! Oh and the breakfast buffet is very good- unlike the evening one- fantastic bar man in the evening buffet too! He's genuinely happy to be there!


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MrsTatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay a tour Hotel, and we hope you will recommend us to family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The self catering apartment I stayed in was perfectly adequate for two children and myself and was cleaned three times during a seven day stay.

The worst thing I can say about our stay is that unless you want to join the selfish hordes at Sunrise every morning you have no chance of ever getting a sunbed, but the blame surely lies with the guests rather than the staff.

The children's club staff absolutely made this holiday for me and my two daughters (aged 16 and 11). All helpful, multi-lingual and impossibly happy to entertain, there was no shortage of things to do for every age group.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We are very grateful that you have given such a glowing report. We hope you will recommend us to family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews