We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveller rating
733
653
302
107
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
653
302
107
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molly club cala egos self catering tony's bar sun loungers kettle and toaster western steakhouse minute walk indoor pool studio apartment pizza restaurant half board bars and restaurants entertainment team every other day land train eroski supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from another wonderful holiday at Club Martha’s. Thank you to all the staff for your warm welcome and hospitality. We love your hotel, and I certainly hope we’ll be back again in future. After reading some negative reviews I was slightly nervous about the condition of the hotel this year but had no issues at all with cleanliness, friendliness of the staff or lack of TV channels (although I struggle to see why this would be of concern on a holiday). I cannot comment on the all inclusive offerings but it’s a perfect hotel for self catering, with a few small convenience shops and a supermarket close by, and a dozen or so lovely restaurants within a few minutes’ stroll (not to mention the fantastic pizzas at Bar Natalie inside the hotel complex), and plenty further afield in Cala D’Or and the marina.

But with a young family, what absolutely made our holiday was Lukas and the fantastic animacion team. Entertaining the little and not-so-little ones throughout the day and evening, with energy, enthusiasm and genuinely caring that guests enjoy their holiday. Thank you, and I shall always think of you when I hear THAT song (you’re never fully dressed without a smiiiiile!) Happy memories!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cathers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Cathers11,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you had another wonderful holiday at Club Martha´s, we hope it is not the last one here. We are so pleased you did not listen to previous negative reviews and that you enjoyed so many positive aspects of our hotel including the cleanliness, friendly staff and entertainment. Thanks again for staying with us. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Right in the middle of cala egos. It's a really nice hotel would not recommend all inclusivethough as the foods not great,we had the buffet breakfast the first morning which was €20 so was not dear but we did not go back.The pizza was good from the bar menu though.The pool is kept really clean life guards were great entertainment for kids was brilliant,rooms were really spacious.All in all a really nice place to stay and we will be going back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Donal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Donal G,

Thanks for sharing your overall very positive review and for rating us the highest score possible, we are very grateful for this. You have mentioned many positive qualities of our hotel like the spacious rooms, great entertainment and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and I have just a wonderful week and would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff in the whole hotel were wonderful and always very friendly willing to help. The entertainment team were super and the evening shows were amazing. Our house keeper always had a smile and left the room impeccable. We will definitely be back later on in the year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank silla34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi silla34,

Thanks for this wonderful feedback and for recommending us. We are so happy that you and your friends had an amazing stay at our hotel. What we like the most about this review is that you mentioned you will definitely be back later on in the year. All of our entertainment team, housekeeping team and the rest of our staff send our best wishes from BLS Club Martha´s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at this complex . Beautiful surroundings , spotless and well maintained . Apartments were basic but just the normal that you would expect we didn't feel there was anything missing , they were lovely . Pools were medium size , no problem getting a sunbed , staff were pleasant and helpful throughout the complex
we had a 4th floor apartment which had a lovely distant sea view .
Beautiful spacious grounds and complex well placed to get around
Cala egos area small but enough to do . Has two small beaches which are really coves one only 5 mins away from hotel , the other about 10/15 min walk , but sand and water beautiful , plenty of shops , bars and restaurants around.
Marina was only a 15 min away and the centre of cala dor a further 15 mins . However there is also a little train that runs a round trip around the area throughout the day upto 8.30pm and the taxis are plentiful usually about 6 euros to centre of cala dor .
we only had a few issues really on our little break and not really issues that spoiled our holiday ,more just information to pass on .
Firstly there wasn't any plugs in the kitchen area , there was a kettle provided that was pre plugged in but we chose to use our own travel kettle that we had bought and therefore had to plug it in the bedroom to boil , which was a bit of a nuisance .
Secondly we booked self catering but on the last day chose to eat at the buffet restaurant for lunch having checked out of the room . We were disappointed with the choice of food in comparison to what we were expecting for a buffet together with the cost of the buffet which was 18 euros per adult . This price did not include any kind of drinks , soft alcoholic or water . you had to pay extra for drinks . i wanted to make up a sandwich but found there was no slices of bread only small soup rolls and no meats or cheese . To be fair there was some hot food available and some desserts available which all looked nice but we were expecting a lot more variety that we were usually used to with a buffet and were therefore unhappy about paying that price for a small roll and salad .
we politely explained it wasn't suitable for what we were looking for and our money was returned without a problem and we moved next door to natalies pizza which also had various sandwiches and lunch time snacks available that met our needs for a much affordable price .
The only other thing is that there are no pool towels to rent and towels in the room are changed every other day , if like us you are only there for three nights and therefore have limited hand luggage and dont bring towels , its possible like us that you will have to have the same towels for the length of stay . our towels were changed on the first morning having really only been there for about 8 hours and then not changed again as we had to check out on the morning they were due to be changed .
Other than that , overall we had a lovely pleasant stay here and I would recommend this complex to couples and families as its beautifully kept and in a good location .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Christine I,

We appreciate the time that you´ve taken to comment so extensively on your stay in our hotel. We´re pleased to hear that you´ve rated us so highly and that furthermore you´ve given positive feedback apart from a couple of points mentioned. We apologise for not having catered to your taste in food and for you refusing to take the buffet option. Also, we will take onboard your feedback about the plug in the room and other comments that you´ve made. Apart from being positive this information is also very useful for other holidaymakers and it helps us to improve. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a really fun 2 weeks in sunny Cala D’or. Travelling with our two girls (4 & 2) our requirements were a decent pool, a nearby beach, and plenty to keep them occupied. The apartment we stayed in was basic but fine - plenty of space for us all and a nice little garden next to the main pool. I was worried it would be a bit noisy at night but this wasn’t a problem. The complex is clean and the food & drink their serve in the poolside snack bar is pretty good - we often got takeaway pizzas to have back at the apartment in the garden, or Mojitos to Jane by the pool. We weren’t too keen on the buffet in the restaurant though. Cleaners come every other day, but that was fine; we just picked up fresh towels from reception when needed. There is a small playground on the complex which the girls enjoyed, and the pools are great. The restaurants that are in the area are fine at best, but don’t expect any authentic Spanish cuisine; it’s all British cafe style stuff. But again, fine for what we needed. And the multitude of little rides, places to buy supplies, and even a pub with a soft play attached meant we could relax a bit while the girls were entertained. For better fare take a walk to the marina. We didn’t go much because of the kids and their inability to sit still, but it was lovely when we did. The little beach which is a 5 minute walk from the apartments gets really busy but is perfect for children and has beautiful clear water and clean sand. The bigger beach - Cala Gran in Cala D’or is also worth a visit, but again was very very busy. Generally we stuck to the pool. Which brings me to the highlight of the trip, for my girls at least. All day, at various points, the entertainment crew gather to dance round the pool, run sessions such as water polo or ‘aqua gym’ and generally engage with the guests. During the day they run a Molly Club (Kids club) that my two didn’t go to, buy which was very popular, and at night time, every night they run a mini disco which we went to regularly and the girls absolutely loved. Then later, at 10pm they often did musical shows which we all enjoyed. They work SO hard and really made the visit so much more fun for my girls, so thanks very much #smilecrew

It would have been nice not to be charged €30 for our in room safe, and it would have been nice to have had a ‘thanks for visiting’ when we checked out, but on the whole the staff were good. Especially, as mentioned the entertainment group.

Before having children this trip would have been my idea of hell; Kids everywhere, sausages & chips sold in every restaurant, noisy games all over the place. But for our family, at this stage of their life, it was great. We’ll save wine tasting in Tuscany for when they insist on spending holidays plugged into an iPad.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank jujudavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi jujudavies,

You´ve taken lots of time to talk so positively about your stay in our hotel and we really appreciate this. Also, you´ve rated us highly which shows that as much the service as the facilities have all been to your liking. Furthermore, this information is detailed and honest which other readers will most definitely like. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to BLS Club Martha´s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews