We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theresa R A little slice of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Theresa R A little slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived on the 29th of May 2014 this was our first time at this hotel i'm not sure i want to share this little gem as their secret will be out. What a lovely hotel very friendly spotlessly clean and peaceful just as i had hoped for. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was nothing short of wonderful with plenty of choice to suite everyone's taste (even the picky ones) .Our room was done every day and the cleaners made sure you had all you needed on our last day we gave ours a little gift and she hug and kissed us before bursting into tears clearly they take pride in all that they do and making sure that you have a wonderful holiday.
If there is a small fly in the ointment its in the lounge where the entertainment is pretty poor it seems only to be there every other night and very basic but having said that there is the sister hotel next door and plenty of entertainment in the town its self.
We will be going back again as its so relaxing and a wonderful place to chill out with a couple of well made cocktails.

Room Tip: found all the rooms pretty big the ones over looking the sea had the morning sun wheres the ones at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    256
    56
    12
    9
See reviews for
164
767
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel on 1st June, this is the second time we've stayed here and I cannot recommend it enough. The staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble, it is spotlessly clean and very quiet. The food is absolutely amazing, there is so much choice that it makes it so difficult to not over eat so be prepared to go home slightly heavier than when you arrived!!
Cal d'or is a lovely resort with lots of bars & restaurants only a 5 min walk away and beautiful beaches & coves.
Overall I cannot think of a bad word to say and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 302 and had a wonderful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just visited the Cala Esmeralda Hotel (which I have been to before) with my sister and all I can say is that this is a great hotel which I would recommend. I love the adults only (as there is a hotel next door for children) and the food, staff, cleanliness and surroundings.
On arrival me and my sister asked for a couple of extra things in our room and they were brought to us immediately and we also had service with a smile. The rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels and the water was really hot, no matter what time of day. The food was absolutely delicious, with lots of choice everyday. We had a lovely room with a large balcony overlooking part of the swimming pool. Our T.V. would not work one morning, therefore, we phoned down to reception and the technician was there within 5 minutes. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor at the side overlooking part of the pool. It was really quiet and a sun t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel on 31st May 2014. Receptionists were all extremely helpful and told us everything we needed to know. Kenneth was on hand to ask anything, nothing was ever too much.
We used the pool that was opposite the hotel which overlooked the beach, this was so peaceful and relaxing. No children too.
I really don't know where to start with the food, absolutely amazing!!!! Lamb, lasagne, paella, pastas, roast beef, pork and my list goes on!! The desserts were out of this world, be prepared to be stuck for choice.
The rooms are basic but very clean. We stayed in room 139 which overlooked the pool and restaurant. All balconies are a really good size and have 2 chairs and a table and a clothes hanger. Beds are comfortable and rooms have an LCD TV with English channels. Safe was €3 per day.
A walk to the mariner is a must and it about 15 mins away.
Only fault with the service was the lack of irons, but hey that's probably our fault for not doing them beforehand. We managed to get an iron on the last day of our stay.
Rooms have to be checked out of by 12pm but our flight wasn't until 20:40pm. The hotel gave us the option to stay in our room until 3pm for an extra €20 or until 6pm for an extra €34.

Overall had a wonderful time at this hotel, location is fantastic for shops, excellent food and a relaxing pool and beach.
What more can you ask for? I would definitely recommend and will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms either have a pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel - superb food, spotlessly clean. Good location. We had a great 2 week holiday at this hotel and would recommend. Service road at front not too intrusive however when coaches arrive and keep engines running it is a little noisy. Staff very friendly

Room Tip: Rooms over pool at rear are probably quiter than sea view front rooms due to coaches at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our 7 night stay at the adults only Inturotel Cala Esmeralda in Cala d'Or. All the staff made us feel very welcome, the room was very clean, a good size and comfortable. We were on half board and the food was very good and there was plenty to chose from. It was lovely to stay in an adults only hotel and i will definetly recommend friends to stay here. Cala d'Or is very picturesque too, we hired a scooter and made the most of the island stopping off at lots of the beautiful little beaches. We also recommend taking a road trip to Sa Calobra in the north of the island.

Room Tip: The extra charge for a sea view facing room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiDi2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived on 26-April, the day the hotel opened after a winter closure during which the it had had extensive refurbishment.
Booking in was a little slow as there were only two staff on duty but the delay was well compensated by the free wine provided in reception for this period!
We were travelling with friends and we were all allocated rooms overlooking the bay. The rooms were large by Spanish standards with a fridge provided as standard and safe deposit box large enough to hold an iPad, phone jewellery etc but not pc’s, The box cost 2 Euros a day to hire.
The hotel started with about 60 guests the first day and built up to half occupancy during the week we were there. The dining room was a little cramped as more guests arrived and during peak season moving around the buffet and tables could be difficult. The menu varied each day and food was always of a high standard.
The hotel has two pools, one just outside the restaurant and the other across the road over looking the bay, both were clean, had plenty of space and sun beds.
Staff throughout the hotel were polite and helpful.
The nearest bars are a 10 walk away (through the grounds of the other Intruotel Hotels) and the town centre about 20 minutes away.
Overall it’s a good quality hotel and one we will return to.
Note - The Cala Esmeralda Hotel is an adult’s only hotel overlooking the Cala Esmeralda bay. Some of the reviews in this thread refer to children’s facilities; these reviews refer to the three other Intruotel hotels around the bay.
The official site http://www.inturotel.com/hotels/inturotel-cala-esmeralda/ gives details of this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of corridors are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PandoraYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Esmeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Esmeralda

Property: Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Address: Carrer Cala Esmeralda, 8 | Urbanizacion Cala Esmeralda, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Cala Esmeralda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable "adults only" Hotel surrounded by Mediterranean gardens in front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. It is located a short distance away from the centre of Cala d'Or, Mallorca's beautiful East-coast resort distinguished by its Ibiza style architecture.The Hotel offers 152 rooms facing the sea or beautiful gardens. Between the facilities the hotel features 24 hours reception, free Wifi in lobby, buffet style restaurant, lounge bar, snack bar, freshwater outdoor pool and a second one with lagoon-style with an impressive beachfront setting, both surrounded by spacious sun terraces. A hard tennis court, a playground and a conference room are also available. Daily doctor's visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inturotel Cala Esmeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda d Or
Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing